Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Perfect location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great location - in the middle of everything. They were building a new building next to the pool when we were there 21 - 28th Dec, so there was a lot of noise from loud saws etc so we didn't use the pool much. They also only give you one towel for the pool ea day, which is a pain when your towel gets soaking wet from the sun lounger chairs mattresses being wet. Anyway, rooms were ok and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wow, amazing place the staff were very friendly and they all speak English. The resort is on sairee beach which is amazing. There are many restaurants within walking distance from all corners of the world... I will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from England

Amazing pools loved this place

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it great locashion great pools loved it sooo much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool and breakfast on the beach. Rooms large and clean and good air con . Also in a lovely and convenient location.
Cons: It looked a little tired and a few coats of paint would help, some decking boards around the pool needed to be replaced pool toilets not good.
Location: Excellent location in the hub of Sairee Beach but not quite the center so was not noisy.Handy for beach, bars and restaurants.
This was our 2nd stay at Seashells. Very nice Hotel. Staff friendly and room comfortable. The room was kept clean and linen changed regularly. Breakfast was very good and on the beach. Stunning views and beautiful sunsets .BBQ was excellent value.Pool was very clean but also very hot. Use the shower to cool down.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from United States

Great Location/Grounds; HORRIBLE Beds

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was told that I had a "new/upgraded room" but the bed was so hard I was in pain just by sitting on it. I have never slept on something so awful. Keep in mind that I had been traveling in Asia for weeks already so I was used to less than comfortable beds but I don't think there was a single spring in the "mattress". When I complained to the staff they didn't offer to do anything about it. That being said; the hotel grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the location was perfect! The room was adequate and appropriately stocked aside from the "mattress". This place has some great potential if only the floor wasn't more comfortable than the actual beds.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gorey

Peaceful Gardens, lovely quiet rooms. Helpful staf

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms, pool, location
Cons: I had a very good room, but can't speak for the more basic rooms. Wifi was a bit mixed.
Location: As above, right on the "strip" and beside the beach.
I had read mixed reviews about here, so I was a little cautious. Maybe I am biased because Expedia apparently upgraded my room for me (good old Expedia!). I think where we ended up was a Deluxe garden room, but it was a marvellous room for the price we paid. Big and beautifully furnished, it had a balcony overlooking the well tended garden. Aircon was good & there was a room safe. Wifi was a bit hit and miss. Spotless blue pool with plenty of pool chairs. Great location on the main seafront track. Beach only two minutes away. I had read poor reports of staff, but everyone we dealt with was very helpful. Breakfast is good and varied and the dining room is a joy. You can eat on the balcony over the water. We spent a morning watching a ball of fish being chased by predators. Cheery place to start the day. Maybe it's my bias, but I think this is the best value room I got on six weeks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carron from Greenock

Good location very rude hotel staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a good location and the rooms are big the staff however completely ruin this hotel. Do not stay here if you are looking for friendly helpful staff. My friend and I arrived to check in and I was told I had two separate bookings I was sure I had not booked the hotel twice they however would not cancel the second booking. One member of reception staff a young man wouldn't get off his Samsung tablet to actually even speak to us extremely rude and then there was Kung who actually started shouting at me that I had to pay for the second room as they weren't losing business because of me. Reception shuts down on a Sunday night so no luck if you have any issues like losing a room key as there is nobody there to help you. After such friendly hotel staff all over Thailand I was truly shocked by the level of unfriendliness and utter rudeness from the staff at this hotel. Exception to this was the resteraunt staff who were really lovely. Pool is nice and shower in the rooms are great but the staff really put a dampener on our stay here. Wifi is rubbish only in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The rudest staff in Thailand. Made us pay for everything. Had his stupid smirk on their face when charging us money for towels and water as to say you foreigners can afford it. Constantly using the phrase "you pay now" Overpriced for rooms with damages A/C and dirty bathroom. Old beds smelled like moth. The only good thing about this hotel is its location right on sailley beach. I repeat, unfriendly reception desk made a habit of charging extra for everything and never smiled once. Thailand is the land of the smiles! Do yourself a favor and avoid seashell resort at all costs, don't throw your money away and enjoy your vacation, many other places offer value for Money and friendly service.