Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding , Ca

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Walking distance to Lake Tahoe beach, shopping and stateline casino areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First miserable night .

Posted Oct 12, 2016
First night was horrible night. There was a loud noise in the Room. Next morning we went down to the main office and I Requested to get a different room because the night before I couldn't sleep. But the front desk person told me that nobody have ever complaint before about any noise in the Room.but I think they fix the problem because the next night was so quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Praktische Unterkunft am Lake Tahoe

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Das Personal und das praktische Zimmer
Cons: Alles gut!
Location: Gute Lage.
Sehr nettes Personal! Raum sehr praktisch mit Tisch, Sitzgelegenheit, Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle. Sehr bequemes Bett. Sehr ruhige, gute Lage. Gutes Frühstück!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great place in a good location.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent customer service. Very friendly and helpful. The room has all the basics and plenty of space.
Cons: No easy spot to charge a phone near a raised surface. A lamp with an outlet would be helpful near the nightstand.
Location: Plenty of options for eating out. And an active night life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a scam

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Book this room for two night, when I arrived discovered I had to be back home the next evening Emergency . The lady at front desk check in told me at first their was nothing she could do Expedia would charge my credit card for both nights. .... I looked at emails and website and expedia clearly stated they do Not charge for canceling but, the Hotel WILL. This small towns Lil hotel are losing business because they cut corners. lie and try to scam tourest. The room was very out dated, deck was dirty, spider website in corner of the room. DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND PAY MORE FOR A CASINO ROOM , MISS THE SMALL HOTEL, BACk WOOD SCAM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

PICs lie

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Everything! But especially cleanliness!
Location: Location is perfect so it is unfortunate that the rest is not.
I already should have known, PICs always look better. Staff was good but the facilities are not worth much money. The sofas in our room (2 of them) look like a disaster, full of spots - did not dare to use them in any way. The box spring cover had a noticeable dirty spot. Found a dead bug under the sink. After first impression had to check the bed for bugs. The only reason we stayed is because everything else around was full. Trust me +$100 on something else is widely worth it so don't sell yourself short.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Perto e bom custo benefício

Posted Sep 25, 2016
O hotel fica na parte onde estão todas as lojas, casinos e restaurantes, então fica fácil ir à pé a tudo. O preço é bem vantajoso em comparação a outras redes de hotéis e os casinos. Café da manhã bem simples mas justo para o preço. Estacionamento amplo e fácil no próprio local. Quartos não são antigos e são razoáveis em espaço. Chuveiro bom com grande vazão e água quente.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very dissapointed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: they need to remodel these rooms. We could not believe the dirty carped. We had a chair where the seat was broken in half and the mattress was old
Location: TThe location was alright .It was a street with one Motel after the other.The location is good for wintersport
I have traveled a lot and never experienced anything like that.Wed should have realized it immediately because the area where you signed in was not to welcoming. Nothing was orderly and it was not to clean. I had problem with my leg and told her to go upstairs was hard for me to do being there was no elevator and the answer I got was I should have let them know ahead of time. She never even checked. Our room ended up over an ice machine and the first room by the stairs where everybody had to pass the door and because of that we did not get good sleep either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel we ever experienced.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room smelled awful. Strong chemical smell that was there all night making it difficult to sleep. The carpet was dirty. The chairs were shabby. The pillows we old and flat. The sliding door was difficult to open and the slider was ripped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good hotel. Near restaurants. But the hair drier and the light at the mirror were broken.