Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cost was good but the quality wasn't worth it.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Better cleaning service
The bathroom floor had poop on it. Bathroom door was very hard to close and had no lock. TV didn't work at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

A place to sleep that's it

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It's a decent hotel with a few kinks. When you flushed the toilet, sometimes things would come back up. If you want to plug something into an outlet, make sure you have something leaning against it or else it'll just fall right out. What made me feel the most uncomfortable was the homeless people with shopping carts and other guests I'm assuming running by my window yelling at times. The bed was comfy, the shower was warm, and the TV worked. So all in all it was a good place to sleep and that's it.
1 out of 5
by Christine

Bad service

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
My service was bad and I payed almost70 dollars to sleep in a motel room with bed bugs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissatisfied stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: We like the convenience of the entrance to the room from the outside. We also like the idea of a frig and microwave..
Cons: The entire room needs to be upgraded
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. The location is close to the expressway. It is just Pennsylvania Ave on Ramada Dr in Lansing MI.
The bed was very uncomfortable.The sheet had an old cigarette burn hole in it. No coffee in the room. The tv was a very old tv with a very bad picture. There was not very many nor a variety of channels. It was very poor quality. The carpet was very dirty. The wifi was very poor. It kept shutting itself off. I feel there should have been 4 pillows but there was only 3 on a king size bed. I would not recommend this to a friend. I also would not stay here again with the present condition.The bathroom had an old tub and very stained. The toilet was very outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Eventhough it was a nonsmoking room, I was able to smell it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont come here

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
terrible. dirty. stinky. stains everywhere. don't stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houghton, MI

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This motel is disgusting. Our room was not clean and in very poor condition. Our bathroom door was decaying and wouldn't shut. The walls were decaying and falling apart. There were spider webs on the walls. The bathtub was brown and coated in grime. Our bed was so hard and uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was a joke, toast and some tiny stale doughnuts with squeezable butter. It's in a sketchy area with sketchy people. The worst part was that the next morning I woke up with clusters of itchy bed bug bites on both my arms, neck, face, and back. Now we have to take of the risk of bringing some of these bedbugs home with us in our luggage! When I informed the management about the bed bugs in our room, they were very rude and wouldn't even give us a refund. Do not stay here! Seriously it's the worst place I have ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 standard

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible night, smoky room imbearable smoke smell, rooms were like motel 6 , sink was badly scratched needs to be replaced- the whole place needs to be remodeled and should not even use!! Disgusted
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find Elsewhere

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was weaker than it should've been. Walls and floors transfered sounds and foot steps easily through the rooms and my neighbor kept fighting on the phone throughout the night. Bed was large but felt like I was sleeping on a stack of cardboard boxes. Neighborhood had me constantly checking on my car to ensure it was safe.