Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor environmental policy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but we're disappointed that, despite hanging our towels up after use on the first night, they were still changed for fresh towels. This is against the hotel's own environment policy and utterly crazy when only staying two nights. The staff should be trained to respect the guests wishes to help the environment according to the hotel's own policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC USA

Very nice hotel, a bit of a haul to central London

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much to do in Ealing :(
The staff is lovely, the hotel is impeccably clean. Greeted with free bottled water at check in and cookies every day were a nice touch. Its about 2 blocks to the Ealing Common tube station, which is a good 25-30m to central London. This is really the only downside. Otherwise, a very very nice hotel with lovely staff and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value but bad for your Back

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: Change the Bed Mattress!
Location: Close to Ealing Common Subway station.
The bed mattress is terrible and gave me backache every morning. I will not stay at this hotel again because of the mattress. The room service menu is very disappointing and the restaurant at the lobby is not good either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, 2 subway stations, clean

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great! Very clean room. They cleaned the room at your convenience. The room was a bit tight. But all hotels in London have small rooms. Biggest perk... you have you right own bathroom in the room! Wish there were USB ports on the outlets or the lamp. Also wish they had a shower curtain for the other half of the shower where the glass stopped. But that would stop me from staying here. 5 stars for a London hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lucille the manager was unprofessional

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I selected this hotel base upon its rating, reviews, and pictures. However, this hotel should be rated a 2.9 or perhaps a 3 because it has a Starbucks, and there is a phone, and tv in the room. The outside appearance look old and the curtains need to be replace. I ask may I view the room before checking in and I was very disappointed. It was the smallest hotel room I ever saw! Also, it look old and dirty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lucille the manager was totally unprofessional.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I greeted the staff about the appearance of the hotel and I ask could I see my room before checking in. Carolina showed my cousin and I the hotel room in which it was the smallest hotel room I ever saw! Also, it look old and dirty! I rate this hotel as a 2.9 or maybe a 3 because it has Starbucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel in residential London

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel in a nice area. Room was a little smaller than what I'm used to as an American, but really enjoyed it. Sylvia at the front desk was awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with all the expected amenities

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and great breakfast
3 out of 5
by Brian from Ealing Common

Poor location of House Keeping

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Apart from the ridiculous noisy caused by the house keeping at around 10am the morning we requested to have a lay in which was like someone trying to break through from the next room continuously onwards for 3 hours the hotel was adequate. I got the juniour suite which was fine for what it was but House keeping showed no respect and made so much noisy they might as well have been redecorating and renovating the store room located (which i found out on checking out) next door to the junior suite on the 3rd floor. I don't know if this is also the case for the other 2 junior suites on 1st and 2nd. When I made reception aware all they could say was sorry....after they were made aware we wanted to check out late pasted midday and said they would have a word with House Keeping....too little too late. waste of money and waste of my time.
1 out of 5
by Nathan

Woken at 9am by maid service on check out day

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Woken up at 9am by maid service on our check out day. We had he room until 12, surely they knew we hadn't left yet?