Ratings based on 3,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The restaurant. You are Limited to the hotel restaurant unless you want to travel. Pricey and food was just OK.
Location: Nothing to do in the area unless you are willing to travel by bus to make a connection. Less then 10 minutes to Heathrow Airport.
Staff at the front desk was very helpful. Explained in detail to us how to use the bus to connect to the underground for our transportation to London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very good airport hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Stayed one night, which is presumably what most customers do. Friendly and professional staff. Nice, clean room with all usual facilities. Restaurant reasonable. My second stay at this hotel and definitely one of the better Heathrow airport hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to airport.

Posted May 22, 2016
Leaving my luggage at the hotel on the morning before check in was a great convenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Efficient and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Most especially the location and the service i.e. the staff.
Cons: A real ale in the bar would be a big improvement.
Location: It is a great location for an overnight stay before flying. Unfortunately there is nothing of note nearby - one would need to a cab elsewhere.
The room was clean and quiet. The restaurant was well managed and the food of a good quality. The staff were excellent - polite and obliging. The hotel hopper stops outside and it takes only a few minutes to reach terminal 3.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Great breakfast! Easy/fast Uber pickup location!

Posted May 21, 2016
Good hotel, close to Heathrow. Great free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent overnighter!

Posted May 21, 2016
Staff were friendly and efficient. Restaurant food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City TN

This is modern and spacious hotel.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: the hotel is convenient to Heathrow from where you can catch the tube. Since it starts at Heathrow you can safely find a seat.
There was a problem with my check-in. I had deliberately paid for the night of the 16th,of may although I could not check in until the following morning because I like to go to bed as soon as I arrive from my overnight flight. For some reason they did not have the correct registration despite my having phoned from the USA to ensure the room would be ready.It took a full half hour to sort this out. The lobby area and restaurant are spacious and well maintained. My room was so quiet you could have heard a pin drop. The only problem I experienced with the room was that the commode was very hard to flush.I had to call someone to show me and even then it took Herculean strength to operate it. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The restaurant serves excellent food but is expensive...the full breakfast costs £ 15.95 ( about 23 dollars) and is not worth it.Transport to and from the hotel is not provided free and is inconvenient....better to catch the 411 or U3 bus from the stop outside the hotel. Despite having a reservation to return to the hotel in 28 days they would not store a small bag for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK for overnight

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Close to airport
Excellent breakfast. Took them 45 minutes to bring up a bottle of water. No vending machine available. Toilet did not flush-arrived at midnight-too tired to deal with it until next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC California

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Service; room comfort.
Cons: Give you some warning that you need to put your plastic room key into a little device to allow the room lights to work. Pretty tough 2 do in the dark
This was a one night stopover for me between flights. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Everything seemed perfect. I did not make use of the restaurant, so can't comment on that. I did go to the bar, and had a nightcap, and that was fine. The room had a nice king size (?) bed. Very comfortable. Room was equipped with a hot water kettle, along with packs of instant coffee, tea bags, and accouterments. There also was a combination ironing board / pants press, which I didn't use. There is a small, non stocked refrigerator. Getting to the hotel from the airport was easy. You have to use this "Hotel Hopper" bus. There are several different routes going to a variety of hotels, so make sure you get the correct bus. Also, make sure you get the correct bus going back to the airport. Apparently more than one bus picks up at this hotel. I automatically got on the same number bus as had brought me there, but discovered, through the very attentive driver, that I needed to get on a different route bus because my departing flight was on a different airline than my arriving flight. The Hotel Hopper event was my only negative experience in this stay. When I boarded the first bus, I found out that they did not accept either credit cards, nor US dollars. Was directed to some chap near the bus who could change dollars to pounds. The one way fare is GBP 5; round trip GBP 9, so I expected to pay $15 or 16, but he wanted (and got) $22. Rip off!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Gives a feel of being modern and clean (and the rates are usually very reasonable.)
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location is close to airport with shuttles very thirty minutes. Very little nearby except a take-out restaurant and convenience store.
This is my first choice if I need an overnight stay at Heathrow or have to catch an early morning flight out. (Four stays in the last 6 months.) The rooms and public spaces are modern, clean, and well-maintained, the staff are friendly, and the in-house restaurant serves surprisingly good food at not-outrageous prices. The whole hotel gives the impression of being managed very well. There is not much around the hotel - a take-out kebab restaurant and convenience store a few minutes walk away, but the hotel is perfect for an overnight stay. The whole place just feels very comfortable.