Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden Birdcage.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: WIFI Also, have an inspector "stay" in each of the rooms. They'll soon find enough issues.
The Syon Hilton is located on the beautiful Syon estate, and if that's all you want, then it's perfect. It also has rather decent facilities. There are two downsides: 1. It's almost impossible to get off the estate without a car. If one wants to slip to the store to pick up a packet of crisps, one is out of luck. Sorry. 2. For a top-tier luxury hotel, there is always something that's just a little bit wrong. It's always minor. Yet the cumulative effect is dismaying. This time it was terrible wifi, a closed swimming pool and a shower door that let water onto the floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One night away

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Dinner, wine and the evening with my wife without the children.
Cons: Management
Location: Syon House, excellent place for a walk after breakfast
Arrived with a wedding going on. Lack of staff on the bar meant that service was slow. Invest in labour to maximise sales. Shown to a disabled room, this was not pre booked and my legs work just fine. When I challenged the reception manager on this, he said that the hotel was fully booked. Strange as whilst I was there I received an email offering a discount to stay there that night.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well planned and set out area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The pretty location
Cons: They only provide breakfast after 6.30 and my room rate included breakfast which I couldn't get, even the in room continental breakfast starts late.
Location: Visit Syon house and walk the paths
The rooms are spacious and this is in a wonderful location , being close to this amazing house makes it a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Partners 40th spa weekend

Posted Jun 7, 2016
A stunning hotel with classy decor. Too many great things to list. Top notch facilities and the hotel grounds are amazing. Only fault I have is the massage reception staff in the spa. We were told the massage was included in the package and the service would be free. Staff didn't know! And after a 5 minute check we were told its included. When checking out we were charged £100 fastly reduced to £80, a good gesture but I was still left £80 out of pocket. We had such an amazing weekend I just paid it. Communication needs to be better at the massage reception was the only fault we found here. Amazing place all the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes ruhiges Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted May 30, 2016
Gute Lage zwischen Innenstadt, ruhigen und unruhigen Vororten sowie dem Flughafen.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from London

great weekend getaway in London

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great facilities, such as beautiful park and lake, conservatory, pool, spa and sauna. Nice bar and friendly staff made it very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very good stay and location near the hospital.

Posted May 18, 2016
Highly recommended with very good restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from New york

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful as was our room. I would have rated higher if the staff would have paid attention to the do not disturb signs on our door. 3 times they walked in when the sign was clearly on the door
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Beautiful setting, quality hotel with amazing, fri

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, quality hotel with amazing, friendly staff! The cocktails in the bar are a must!