Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very nice and easy. Great price value as well. Nice and cool bar and lounge area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham uk

Great hostel.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Liked the curtain divider in the beds which gives you some privacy.
Cons: Some type of automatic air system fitted in the room as it did get hot and some other people were arguing about having air fan on through the night.
Location: Local high street shops not far from hostel.
Nice experience in the hostel with everything you need for a nice stay inc a bar/cafe.
5 out of 5
by Monika

very good choice

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good choice,like always.Nice and friendly staff, clean and tidy. Very good service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hot in the room, no fan, conjunctded rooms When you open window would not able to open fully under room window is a patio people's eat drink talk loudly, in sleeping time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hostel in a Good Neighborhood

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: I love the location, the tube is only a half mile away. The neighborhood is very nice. I like that the beds have privacy curtains. The staff is nice.
Cons: The ventilation in the rooms needs to be better, room too warm. A better selection for breakfast would be nice. Some fruit. The juice was too watery.
Location: I love the location, the tube is only 1/2 mile away. The neighborhood is very nice. There is a good diner nearby & grocery store across from the tube.
This is the second time I have stayed in this hostel and i enjoyed myself as much as the first time. The location is nice, the tube is nearby. I like that their is a store close by as well. The staff are nice and welcoming. I like that there is separate bathrooms/showers. I like that there is a women only room. The patio in front is nice to eat at and the back patio is nice to chill at night. I also like the lockers under the bed that you can padlock. I like knowing I can leave my stuff and not have to worry that someone will Take it. That frees me to enjoy myself out all day and night. The room was pretty quiet at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke coming in all night into non-smoking room

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Terrible experience, terrible customer service. Had an asthma attack and they said they would refund me three nights of the six nights I stayed there although I only stayed there one night and had to check out after the first night. Still have not received the confirmation of my refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

problems with lots of smoke coming in room--asthma

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Problem was that smoke came straight up from the café below directly into the window in my room, which was on the first floor, straight to my bed. I have asthma so I had to check out the next day because there was no way around this problem and my asthma was getting bad. They agreed to refund me the last three nights of my six night stay even though I only could stay one night because of the smoke in my room, which was supposed to be a non-smoking room. But I still have not received my refund and Expedia was supposed to get information on the refund but still has not given me the information since three days ago. Would never stay at this hostel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
No A/C in summer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I hardly recommend this hostel.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
My floor's toilet didn't work, laundry dryer didn't work....it was too much unconvinced and my worst stay. I hardly recommend this hostel.
1 out of 5
by Allison

This one is a hard NOPE

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Got forced into a four bed dorm and it was horrible. The room is hot, airless, and extremely crowded. The only thing differentiating this from a prison cell is the absence of a metal toilet. Of course there is no room for one in a room that small. Pretty certain putting four people in a room this size is a fire code violation. The room is so hot that I had to unpack my belongings I stages to keep from getting sick from the heat. If there were other places with vacancies to move to I would be out of here in a heartbeat. The mold on the walls and nasty carpet really top off the experience. There are no plugs for upper beds, so if you have a phone or laptop you are totally out of luck. The vending machine only works for a few hours before it is out of service for days at a time. The kitchen serves dinner, but only for a very short time that is unpredictable. The signs says they start at 5, but that never happens. I did manage to catch them open and got a burger, but the meat was really weird in terms of taste, texture, and appearance. I'm not sure if it was a very cheap processed beef patty or if it was something other than beef. I'd steer clear if you aren't will to take a chance on the meat being something other beef. If you do stay here, get a larger dorm. They are cheaper, cleaner, and better equipped.