Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice flat close to the underground station

Posted May 26, 2016
The flat has all the appliances needed to spend a few days in London with a modest budget. My husband and I spent five nights there and saved a good quantity of money by cooking ourselves And eating at the flat. Location is good: subways is a 5 minutes walking and once there you can move to all places in the city including train stations. There are other subway station that opens at 5:20 am in case you have an early flight or train and is only a 15 minutes walking. Cons: the staff does not know anything about tourist information and to be honest, they are not very polite either. Nobody cleans the flat and you need to be careful about the mess, otherwise cleanliness could be an issue at the end of your stay. Overall, good place to crash for a few days, save money and see London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Gute Gegend, nicht weit vom Stadtzentrum - ca. 15 min. mit der U-Bahn.
Cons: Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig.
Unser Zimmer lag im Erdgeschoss. Das Zimmer ist im Prinzip gut ausgestattet. Das Bett war fast zu weich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Personnels disponible,très arrangeants

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Facilité de reservation,confiance du gérant, lieu très calme.
Location: Quartier très calme,proximité du marché de Camden
Studio situé entre 2 stations Belsize Park et Swiss Cottage très pratique suivant l'endroit où l'on veut se rendre. Responsable exeptionnellement arrangeant en cas de soucis d'horaires de remise de clé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Smoke filled bedsit

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Arrival at Welby soon made it clear that we were actually staying in a bed sit 10 min walk away. It wasn't that bad except somebody must have smoked 60 a day in there for at least a year before we arrived, it stank, we stank the next morning, and I would never stay again. Only 40 quid each though, cheap for London, so depends on your priorities I guess...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God location. . Thats it!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayd there for 4 nights. We first got to room on the grand Floor. These room smell like mildew and Was very smal and dark. We Complained and got a room in 1 Floor. This was more airier and had to floors. Still the room feels dirty and there are stainds on the Floor, Walls, madrass and in the bathrom its alot off mildew.The rooms are ild and havent been remodeled in many years. The service ok, The area is great With alot of cafes and god restaurants. But I Will noe live here again. Ok hotell if u are not going to be in youre room exept When ur a going to slepp.
4 out of 5
by Argyro Anna from Athens

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Location was great! 2 min from Belsize station (Northern line). The area of the hotel was quiet enough. The studio was comfortable and clean. A great place to stay! Negative: No free wifi!!
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Fortaleza

Com certeza voltaria!

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
A localização do hotel é muito boa, podendo-se encontrar cafés, restaurantes, supermercados e padarias muito boas ao redor. O underground encontra-se a uns 7 minutos a pé, o que facilita muito a locomoção pela cidade. A partir da linha northern do metro é possível ir a todo lugar de Londres, e fica a uns 25 minutos do centro (Picadily Circus). O hotel não possui elevador, mas é bem conservado. O quarto tem tamanho suficiente para 2 pessoas, é bem equipado com todos os utensílios que voce precisa caso queira fazer alguma refeição por lá mesmo (e economizar em Londres, o que pode ser ótimo se voce não tá afim de gastar tanto com comida). Possui tv, frigobar e chuveiro com água quente (Isso pra mim já vale o preço). O único ponto negativo, que nem é na verdade tao negativo assim, são as escadas.. como eu fiquei no 1 andar, não tinha que subir tanto, mas pra quem fica acima é mais incomodo, principalmente quando voce anda o dia inteiro pela cidade e ainda tem que subir aquelas escadas... Mas isso depende de cada um. No geral, o hotel foi exatamente como eu esperava, bem localizado, facilidade de acesso e locomoção, quarto equipado e aconchegante. Se voce está esperando um hotel com pessoas para te servir, serviço de quarto etc, esse não é pra voce, mas se o seu intuito é um local bom e funcional para curtir a cidade de Londres, ele é ótimo.
4 out of 5
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic studio but great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor in need of TLC
Location: Great location for Camden, Hampstead.
Studio reasonably priced but fairly basic and in need of some TLC. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great location close to Belsize Park underground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super hôtel

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil Bien entretenu Pas très grand mais sympa Juste 5 étages sans ascenseur avec des valises un peu dur