Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice Marina hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel fell just a bit short in almost every category. Just . A little more effort could raise their rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and in a nice area

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It's a little out of the way, meaning if you are in town to do touristy things like Disneyland, Hollywood, and downtown it's a 30-45 minute drive. But it's a really nice neighborhood with walking paths all around. You could spend a whole week checking out the fish market, aquarium, battleship, etc. The hotel staff were very welcoming and we especially enjoyed our experiences at the restaurant and bar. It was a quiet hotel which is good, and near the cruise port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Walls were a little on the thin side. Could here the couple fighting next door.
Location: Ports of Call was very close but somewhat dead (no people) early Sunday morning. Went to the Craft Outlet; local hand made goods was fun.
the hotel staff was very friendly in a genuine way. The breakfast at the restaurant was very good not great. The hallways were kept on the very cold side. The room thermostat was not easy to operate. Had a great view of the harbor lights. The $10-20 upgrade was worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Horrible experience. Extremely disappointed I went for a relaxing experience and I got the complete opposite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, United States of America

Great experience

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great staff, nice location, and rooms were very niIce rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

working visit

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Stayed there and staff was really friendly. The only downside was I requested a wake up call and did not get it. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The boats on the dock make this hotel very picturesque, especially for the wedding I attended in this hotel. Hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. They made check in and dining a great experience. Parking is free and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Bad hotel but lovely staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Although this hotel was over looking the marina, there was not very much close by. However the hotel did run a free shuttle bus to anywhere within a five mile radius. The room was suitable but did not have a fridge, dressing gowns or enough milk for the coffee machine which also did not work properly. The safe did not work either and although this was reported the day we arrived, when we left 4 days later it still was not fixed and the coffee machine was not replaced. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the shuttle bus drivers and one particular young man in reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Perfect location to escape busy LA. Super comfy! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Nevada

Very clean, very pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Very nice restaurant and atmosphere
Cons: display flyers of places to visit
Location: If you want to relax this is the place
Relaxing and good experience, location,atmosphere Hotel was clean and staff was helpful and curteous