Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca, United States of America

Great experience

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great staff, nice location, and rooms were very niIce rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

working visit

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Stayed there and staff was really friendly. The only downside was I requested a wake up call and did not get it. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The boats on the dock make this hotel very picturesque, especially for the wedding I attended in this hotel. Hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. They made check in and dining a great experience. Parking is free and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Bad hotel but lovely staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Although this hotel was over looking the marina, there was not very much close by. However the hotel did run a free shuttle bus to anywhere within a five mile radius. The room was suitable but did not have a fridge, dressing gowns or enough milk for the coffee machine which also did not work properly. The safe did not work either and although this was reported the day we arrived, when we left 4 days later it still was not fixed and the coffee machine was not replaced. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially the shuttle bus drivers and one particular young man in reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Perfect location to escape busy LA. Super comfy! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, Nevada

Very clean, very pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Very nice restaurant and atmosphere
Cons: display flyers of places to visit
Location: If you want to relax this is the place
Relaxing and good experience, location,atmosphere Hotel was clean and staff was helpful and curteous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valencia, ca

Nice hotel with families

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: comfy beds, warm pool, excellent staff, cookies lol
Cons: cookies with no nuts, knit issues, and more diverse menu at the bar.
Location: about 8 miles from the queen mary and aquarium, which requires you to drive over the big bridge, and through the shipping areas which was cool
Hotel was nice and we had a nice stay. They have complementary hot cookies at the desk who you check in, kids loved that right off the bat. Large pool, heated super warm, comfortable beds, clean room, and the staff was very nice. Only issues we had were the shower handle broke off (due to wear and tear) and the staff was there in a second and replaced it within 5 mins (or less). Wasn't even a blip on our stay. Also there was a lot of knats, where i live we get them seasonally as well and they are very hard to get rid of entirely. otherwise fantastic stay super large balconies too we had our family of 4 and could have easily fit another family of 4 on the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved this hotel. Location is easy to find, plenty of parking, and the hotel is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and the views are great. Very close to a ocean beach area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodhaven, New York

Nice hotel with view of the marina.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Our check in was smooth and easy. To welcome us, we were offered warm and soft chocolate chip, walnut cookies and thet were delicious. We had a wonderful view of the marina. Every night when we returned back to the hotel, we were offered those delicious cookies. One night my husband and hus brother got a collectible tin of cookies. By morning they were gone. They have a restaurant and bar on the main floor which we enjoyed at night. We had a wonderful stay. I highly recommend it. It was worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Overall everything is fine and great just that i stayed on my same trip in Marriott different day and it was better n cheaper