Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Best service...overall great place to stay & relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The staff is helpful and positive. The text prior to checking in and u can ask them questions via text. Great service. My only issue : people outside the lobby door very loud. No one monitoring at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Everyone was kind and helpful from the time we left. The employees acknowleged us when we saw them in the halls.The swiming pool was heated even though we are in the middle of winter. The rooms were comfortable . The cookies were the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was nice and also convenient for the price. Cookies could be a little more warm than what I received. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff Very helpful and ready to help.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Outstanding!!! Courteous Ramon and Gigi. Night office crews were all very effective. Week end day bar attendant was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Incredibly Quiet

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: It's extremely quiet
Location: Not much to do in San Pedro. I booked a cab through the Concierge and drove into Long Beach, there's plenty do do there to while away several hours.
The hotel boasts a stunning view of the marina. It's incredibly quiet, there were no children running around and the hotel is located well away from any industrial areas. I booked a marina view with two queen beds. There was plenty of room. Bar area was always busy and staff were attentive. Breakfast was a buffet, but you could also order eggs for example, through the waiters. Lots of aircrew use the hotel and they seem to congregate around the lobby at certain times of the day. This is made more difficult if everybody is also checking out on the morning of their cruise; however, reception staff are quite quick with the check-out process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice Marina hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel fell just a bit short in almost every category. Just . A little more effort could raise their rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and in a nice area

Posted Jan 4, 2017
It's a little out of the way, meaning if you are in town to do touristy things like Disneyland, Hollywood, and downtown it's a 30-45 minute drive. But it's a really nice neighborhood with walking paths all around. You could spend a whole week checking out the fish market, aquarium, battleship, etc. The hotel staff were very welcoming and we especially enjoyed our experiences at the restaurant and bar. It was a quiet hotel which is good, and near the cruise port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Walls were a little on the thin side. Could here the couple fighting next door.
Location: Ports of Call was very close but somewhat dead (no people) early Sunday morning. Went to the Craft Outlet; local hand made goods was fun.
the hotel staff was very friendly in a genuine way. The breakfast at the restaurant was very good not great. The hallways were kept on the very cold side. The room thermostat was not easy to operate. Had a great view of the harbor lights. The $10-20 upgrade was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly employees and lobby.
Very nice and quiet hotel, great location. Rooms were clean.