Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Von's, a big supermarket is right across the street
Cons: There was music and noise all through the night on the last night we were there. It was a Friday night. Other than that, it was very quiet
It was a nice room. Very comfortable and clean. There's a big supermarket across the road. Be prepared to pay for a taxi to Universal Studios if that's why you're staying at this hotel. They have a car that can take you to Universal but if someone's using it, they MIGHT give you a voucher to use a taxi, I was told by a staff member "if they have any vouchers".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

it was ok

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was good.
The room was nice clean. Street parking unless you want to pay valet $38 dlls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Ohio

not near LAX

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable... a great airport for those folks coming in and departing from Burbank airport.
Cons: Update your information citing Burbank airport is cose airport, not LAX. People who have never been to LA have no idea how fa away this really is.
Location: grocery store, Burbank airport, CVS, and evidently some Hollywood studio(s).
Thi is a really great hotel... if you wanted to be near Burbank. When I booked this hotel, it was based on consumer ratings and free airport shuttle access. No where it mentioned that it was to Burbank airport, which as an outsider i had no idea even existed. My wife and I came in through LAX and when I booked searched nearby hotels, this one came up. When I discovered that a Burbank airport existed, i called the hotel to see what i can do. It was suggested that i arrange transportation through super shuttle since taxi would be costly. Cancelling was not an optin without losing my prepaid money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great Hotel in Burbank, CA Area

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel Amarano was great! I was a little wary of booking in a hotel other than one of the big chain hotels, like Marriot or Hilton. I was afraid a smaller chain hotel wouldn't offer as much. My experience at Hotel Amarano changed my mind. Our room was beautifully decorated with modern decor. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I visit the Burbank area quite often. I will definitely book here again the next time I'm visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice stay! Thanks Amarano!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Style. Staff
Cons: the drawer handle kept falling off and also the mechanism to turn the running bath water into a shower was broken
Location: the grocery store was super convenient. there were plenty of places to eat and great walkability which we did our first night.
I took my daughter to Universal Studios for her college graduation. Both of us huge Harry Potter fans and couldn't wait to go to the new attraction. The best part of our stay was the comfortable room and more importantly the staff's eagerness to accommodate our every need. we showed up early and our room was not ready but they quickly stored our bags and gave us pool access until our room was ready. this was perfect since it was 100 degrees. Amarano staff provided us with courtesy rides to Universal and even picked us back up when we were done even though we had already checked out. I wish I could remember the name of the gentleman who drove us back and forth. He was so polite and interesting to talk to especially since he was very well versed in the Wizarding World. My daughter and I went home and watched "Severus Snape and the Marauders" which stared his little brother. Thank you Amarano!! A trip we will never forget and will likely stay here again if we are down that way again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Mostly for business travelers

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff is very polite, bit of a trek from LAX, rooms seem to be newly updated in terms of fixtures and designs, however they could be cleaner. Tub had stains at the bottom. Tub had poor draining. Water filled the bottom during every shower. There are cut outs in the ceiling in the bathroom that look like a hasty repair job for a leak. Noise varies from other rooms. Bedding could be improved. Stains on towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Amarano Burbank

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very quiet area and close to attractions without the headache of traffic and noise
Cons: better communication about parking fees. Hallway carpets were gross, littered with stains and dirt.
Location: close to restaurants, shopping, and local attractions. Very nice and quiet area!
Nice location but no self parking available. Forced valet parking which cost $38.00 per day. Not expected expense.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Pros and cons

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Booked the Premium Junior King Suite. Bed is extremely comfortable! Room is an okay size, I would not call it a "Suite". TV was off to the side, luckily it swiveled. Very large shower but I was told it had a separate tub, I called the front desk and was upgraded to the 1 bedroom suite for our 2nd night! :-) Unfortunately we came in late from Universal Studios and did not get to enjoy the separate living room but it was a nice feature. Overall very nice lobby, bathroom, and bed. Close to park but you'd have to drive there. Parking is $38/day!! You can find free parking on the streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Nice hotel, Close to Universal

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, modern rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: Excellent location, within walking distance to restaurants and bars, or a quick uber ride. We also got an uber to universal studios which was nearby
Hotel Amarano was a great place! We really enjoyed the updated room and the staff were all so friendly. They made recommendations on restaurants, bars, and were overall just great people. We will absolutely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Close to Universal Studio

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nice decor. Close to Universal Studio
Cons: Valet Parking if they can lower the cost and as silver plus VIP Expedia member it will be nice if it will be free of charge
Location: Universal studio. Bea Beas restaurant is across the street of the hotel as well as VONS
It's just a one night stay and did not have a chance to look around or do anything in the hotel. Check in around 7 pm and too tired to check the hotel surrounding but the hotel room is nice. Bed is comfortable the only thing is that the shower is small but acceptable. Valet parking is expensive it cost $38.15 for a night including tax and everything.