Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice stay! Thanks Amarano!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Style. Staff
Cons: the drawer handle kept falling off and also the mechanism to turn the running bath water into a shower was broken
Location: the grocery store was super convenient. there were plenty of places to eat and great walkability which we did our first night.
I took my daughter to Universal Studios for her college graduation. Both of us huge Harry Potter fans and couldn't wait to go to the new attraction. The best part of our stay was the comfortable room and more importantly the staff's eagerness to accommodate our every need. we showed up early and our room was not ready but they quickly stored our bags and gave us pool access until our room was ready. this was perfect since it was 100 degrees. Amarano staff provided us with courtesy rides to Universal and even picked us back up when we were done even though we had already checked out. I wish I could remember the name of the gentleman who drove us back and forth. He was so polite and interesting to talk to especially since he was very well versed in the Wizarding World. My daughter and I went home and watched "Severus Snape and the Marauders" which stared his little brother. Thank you Amarano!! A trip we will never forget and will likely stay here again if we are down that way again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Mostly for business travelers

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff is very polite, bit of a trek from LAX, rooms seem to be newly updated in terms of fixtures and designs, however they could be cleaner. Tub had stains at the bottom. Tub had poor draining. Water filled the bottom during every shower. There are cut outs in the ceiling in the bathroom that look like a hasty repair job for a leak. Noise varies from other rooms. Bedding could be improved. Stains on towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Amarano Burbank

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Very quiet area and close to attractions without the headache of traffic and noise
Cons: better communication about parking fees. Hallway carpets were gross, littered with stains and dirt.
Location: close to restaurants, shopping, and local attractions. Very nice and quiet area!
Nice location but no self parking available. Forced valet parking which cost $38.00 per day. Not expected expense.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Pros and cons

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Booked the Premium Junior King Suite. Bed is extremely comfortable! Room is an okay size, I would not call it a "Suite". TV was off to the side, luckily it swiveled. Very large shower but I was told it had a separate tub, I called the front desk and was upgraded to the 1 bedroom suite for our 2nd night! :-) Unfortunately we came in late from Universal Studios and did not get to enjoy the separate living room but it was a nice feature. Overall very nice lobby, bathroom, and bed. Close to park but you'd have to drive there. Parking is $38/day!! You can find free parking on the streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI

Nice hotel, Close to Universal

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, modern rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: Excellent location, within walking distance to restaurants and bars, or a quick uber ride. We also got an uber to universal studios which was nearby
Hotel Amarano was a great place! We really enjoyed the updated room and the staff were all so friendly. They made recommendations on restaurants, bars, and were overall just great people. We will absolutely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Close to Universal Studio

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nice decor. Close to Universal Studio
Cons: Valet Parking if they can lower the cost and as silver plus VIP Expedia member it will be nice if it will be free of charge
Location: Universal studio. Bea Beas restaurant is across the street of the hotel as well as VONS
It's just a one night stay and did not have a chance to look around or do anything in the hotel. Check in around 7 pm and too tired to check the hotel surrounding but the hotel room is nice. Bed is comfortable the only thing is that the shower is small but acceptable. Valet parking is expensive it cost $38.15 for a night including tax and everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very nice hotel, but $34 per night valet parking(which is the only parking they offer) seems a little much but not the worst I have seen. Other then that everything about this hotel is extremely nice all employees had a smile and were friendly. Only a couple minutes drive to Universal Studios which is why we stayed there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It's a very nice hotel and also the employes are friendly and serve well , I really like the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
People above us extremely loud. You can hear every door open and every one walking. Room smelt like mold. Ok clean. Have stayed here in the past and was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Wow, what a beautiful hotel. Very romantic. Not for kids. They staff was great and the room was so very nice.