Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de classe affaires, chambres spacieuses

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Confort de la chambre
Cons: Plus de solutions pour se restaurer sur place. Un prix plus raisonnable pour le parking, surtout lorsqu'on reste plusieurs nuits.
Location: Quartier résidentiel, plutôt mort et sans intérêt. Petit centre commercial en face de l'hôtel, avec supermarché et solutions pour petit déjeuner.
Hôtel utilisé pour 3 nuits dans le cadre d'un séjour à Hollywood et Universal Studios. Confort et espace indéniables, déco très sobre, tout en blanc. Séjour vraiment agréable, avec un personnel très pro. Attention toutefois au prix un peu prohibitif du valet parking (+ tip), seule solution pour se garer dans l'hôtel. Au pire, une petit centre commercial en face permet de garer sa voiture. Quelques restaurants en centre ville, à 5 mins en voiture, permettent d'avoir plusieurs solutions pour dîner, l'hôtel ne proposant pas une offre fantastique à ce niveau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Universal Studios/Great breakfast nearby

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful staff, and location
Cons: A self-parking option on the property would be helpful
Location: Universal Studios for fun; and, Bea Bea's across the street for breakfast.
You can't beat this hotel for its location an amenities. It's proximity to Universal Studios is why we selected this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with what we didn't know. It's only a few miles from Universal Studios, but just far enough removed to leave you feeling relaxed when you return to the hotel. The rooms are spacious, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff were gracious and accommodating (good for a dad bringing three kids). Directly across the street is Bea Bea's, a GREAT place for breakfast. Don't let the waiting diners scare you off...they are almost all locals and know where to eat. The wait time wasn't bad and was definitely worth it. The menu selection was impressive and the breakfasts were incredible! Picking this hotel made "dad" a hit with the family and we will be returning to stay there the next time we're in town on vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

NOT a luxury 4-star hotel nor family friendly!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We booked the hotel as it was promoted by both the hotel and Universal Studios as a partner hotel that provided a shuttle service and entrance to the hotel an hour early, but wanted a special 4-star hotel experience as it was also our daughters birthday. This hotel is not only NOT a 4-star hotel (service and staff was poor, main areas were threadbare, soiled and equivalent to an unrenovated holiday inn express) there wasn't a shuttle (we were sent last minute in a taxi service with a voucher the driver said wasn't for their company), the concierge and staff had no idea about the early hour (hence the last minute taxi service) and our room billed as a Superior One bedroom Suite, while recently renovated, had no plates, utensils, a broken Keurig (of which they CHARGE you for the pods after 2) and no mini bar!!! Oh, and definitely no balcony with lounge chairs. EXTREMELY deceptive marketing and photography. We were extremely disappointed, moreover our daughter was too. Fine for the corporate business traveler who is working in Burbank and wants a quasi boutique hotel experience but this hotel is NOT A LUXURY FOUR STAR HOTEL!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice, but rude!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
For the price, you get the smallest room when booked with Expedia. Staff was not accommodating at all, for room change. The hotel was not busy,so upgrade seemed possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk amazing

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Girl at front desk with a heavy accent went above and beyond expectations. She was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jul 14, 2016
They only shuttle to and from Burbank Airport not LAX, so, expect a nice taxi cab fee if you.re coming from LAX...and u only get a shuttle if it's not too late and if they have time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pretty, boutique hotel. Had a great week there! Excellent location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 9, 2016
It was great. I had a blast. Hotel looks beautiful. Downtown isn't far at all. I shopped everywhere. The clubs are cool and full of energy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great hotel centrally located in Burbank

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Centrally and conveniently located in Burbank. Stores and restaurants located across the street.
Cons: Room cleaning staff to communicate with each other when they clean rooms, not disturb occupant. Front desk staff could be friendlier.
Location: Universal Studios is nearby.
I stayed at this hotel for work. It is centrally located within the studio district and Universal Studios. It was a pleasant experience overall. Pros: The rooms were very nice, the beds are very comfortable, the restaurant and bar were convenient and well priced and the staff were very courteous. The hotel is located across the street from a grocery store, a Starbucks, and a few restaurants, which was great. The hotel has a very nice pool and exercise room. Valet staff were very helpful. Hotel is very close to Universal Studios. Cons: It is valet parking only, which could get very busy and cluttered in the small parking area fast. The housekeeping staff chose to ignore the do not disturb sign on the door a couple of the nights when I went to bed early for early morning filming days. They would knock on the door at 8:30pm for turn down service even though I had it done earlier that day. There were a couple of times where the front desk clerks were less than friendly when asking questions, I learned to avoid them the rest of the trip and rely on other staff. No VIP perks or welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Everything was perfect. Best place to stay in Hollywood