Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Nice hotel close to WB studios, walking distance .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hollywood Done Right

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness, decor, convenient location to the freeway, to Universal, to Burbank, professional staff
Cons: Lower the parking price
Put our client in the Universal City Hilton, we stayed here to save money. The decor was carefully designed and very appropriate to the entertainment industry, done in a Yesteryear type of Hollywood chic. Very pleasant, excellent bar, very professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Perfect stay in Burnank

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Extremely comfortable room and hotel convenient to many top locations and activities in Burbank and LA area. Quaint stay with excellent and accommodating staff. Enjoyed the restaurant and lounge area. Only concern with noise was easily being able to hear voices and conversations in the adjacent room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

Practical and convenient

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: centrally located; free wifi; clean; modern
Cons: lower cost of parking and breakfast
Location: Universal (10 min drive), Warner Bros (5 min drive), Von's Supermarket across street; best bakery in town Porto's 5 mins away.
We stayed here New Years week for a family vaca to Universal and Warner Bros. Location is a bit odd nestled in the middle of a residential area, but super convenient to both of our attractions. Staff was courteous and accommodating. We were hoping to get shuttled to Universal, but was told that due to volume of checkouts their valets were totally booked. They quickly booked us a taxi on their dime-works for me. Rooms were clean and fairly modern. Free WiFi, nice pool although smallish. Gym was decent although it closes fairly early (10P). For what I would consider a family hotel similar to a Hyatt Place, they are expensive in some of their amenities like on site parking ($34/night) and their breakfast (ranges $15-$20/person). Fortunately you can find street parking fairly easily. All in all, love the convenience of the location and the look of the hotel. I would recommend bringing down the cost of the parking and breakfast...I did not see one person while i was there eating breakfast at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verte nice but under renovation

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice he hotel , in a nice quiet place, in front of te hotel and incredible breakfast place bea beas restaurante Would visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything is nice! location, staff and the room

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: location, room cleaniness, staff.
Location: close to the universal studios, Hollywood, and Beverly center. and supermarket cross the street.
I really enjoyed to stay in this hotel. Although the hotel is undertaking some renovation, but the staff arranged my room in another side, so it was not noisy at all. The staff is nice and friendly. And the room is clean and have everything i need. The most important thing i think is location. They are located close to The Universal Studios and hollywood, beverly centre. and it is a safe area, has a supermarket cross the street, so you can buy some supplies and food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nothing Worked/ Old Salad in Fridge

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Bathroom door did not close, so no privacy. Shower didn't work, TV remote broken, old food in fridge, hot tub out of order, towels about the quality of the YMCA towels. Kevin, at the front desk, chastised me for not telling them sooner that all these things were not working, suggested I take a shower in another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nära film studior.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Vänlig personal, men rummet i dåligt skick. Obekväm säng.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A 'luxury' hotel is about the experience

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Nice room, pleasant people on the whole.
Cons: The service culture, communications with guests.
Location: V good location if you're doing business with the studios.
I was so disappointed with this experience. I have stayed a couple of dozen nights in hotels this year, and this was the worst of the year. For a 'four star', 'luxury' hotel, I was surprised that there was no mention, or apology, that there would be constant - very, very loud - construction noise a few doors down from my room, all day. All day! It very hard to work there, and it was even loud in the downstairs bar - in fact, even the bar staff commented on how bad it was, and that was before I found out it was actually happening a few doors away from my room. To add to this frustration, the screeching fire alarm went off twice, with no warning, and only when we got to the lobby were we told it was a test. The bar/restaurant service was painfully slow. In the evening, because of incompetence at my check-in, I was locked out of my room because the system was not updated properly. There was no real turn-down service and no replacement coffee. I have stayed in true 4-star, luxury hotels, and this is not one of them. The room was nice - it all looked the part, and the people were pleasant, but there is something fundamentally wrong with the culture of the place that made the experience less than '4-star luxury'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

The hotel is a little hide,but is near of atraccio

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Was very godo and the staff were very nice. I understand that they are trying to have a remodelacion but always we were without noises