Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

5 star

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel was a beautiful place to lay my head. I would recommend to anyone who could afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel, prime location for where I needed to be, courteous and accommodating staff, exercise room was clean and equipment was up to date and serviced well. Will definitely return next time I have business in Burbank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Secluded but Convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel is in a great location if you want a relatively close access to both downtown LA and Burbank. It's quietly tucked away but not in the woods or anything. Across from a Vons which is great for last minute pickups. There are also several nice eateries just down the street no more than a two minute drive. a big plus is Bea Bea's right across the street which is an amazing breakfast place with about a 40 minute wait on the weekendss As for the hotel, there is easy parking right on the street if you don't want to pay the $40 valet per night. The room was great. Very clean spacious and while there wasn't a view on the second floor, there's not much to see anyway as it's not at an iconic location. The only negative was a brown stain on the floor towel by the shower, but otherwise everything was great. The staff was just ok as I had a good experience with them, however, while my girlfriend waited in the lobby at our arrival nobody ever addressed her or greeted her to see if she wanted to check in. All in all it's a good location. Nice spacious clean rooms, with quiet neighborhood, and convenient location to DT and Burbank sights. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Upscale Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very nice staff, very clean and comfortable. Felt very upscale. My only complaint is unavailability of the courtesy shuttle. Don't count on it when you need to be at the airport at 6 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, comfortable, modern design beautiful boutique hotel. I'd recommend to anyone who needs accommodations in this area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh, PA

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved this hotel, overall excellent experience. Issue with check in but it was handled efficiently and with ease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Boutique Hotel in the heart of Burbank

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Very nice lounge. Convenient location. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Parking if not valet can be a problem.
Location: In the heart of Studio City. Minutes to Burbank airport & Los Angeles Equestrian Center.
We came into town for a long weekend. Very nice hotel with a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Have a car to park? Go somewhere else!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room overall was pretty clean.
Cons: The Valet / Shuttle service, if they are so busy, they need to have more drivers on hand to park and shuttle people around.
Location: There's a Vons (Safeway) right across the street, as well as a Togos and Starbucks. It is on a busy street, so lots of street noise.
I would give my two night stay between 2 and 3 stars. The room itself was decent, but most of my concerns were with the Valet/Shuttle service. The guys parking the cars always seemed to be in a hurry, considering the price for the Valet and added "fees" were a little outrageous for the service we received. My bag had gotten caught on something, and the valet just stood there waiting for me to get my stuff, didn't offer any assistance. The mini-bar was definitely stocked with "honor" items, however there was no room to put any of my own personal items, so I had to empty the fridge. It was a maze to get to the ice machine. Managed to catch the shuttle to Universal in the morning, and was told that all I had to do was call when we were ready to get picked up. When I did call, well before their 10pm cut off, I was transferred 4 times all for the guy to tell me "We don't have time right now, you'll need to catch a cab"...UHM for the price i'm paying, a 5-10 minute drive would not have been out of their way, especially when it was dead in the Valet area when the cab did drop us off. When it came time to leave, I stood next to another couple ready to leave, and the valet skidded their car to a stop, the couple did not look happy. As for my car, again, they just stood there watching me put my luggage in the car. When I gave them the tip, which I do not feel they deserved, he took it and walked away, no "Thank You" or "Have a nice day" or anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD, CA

Very nice and welcoming.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Thile hotel is very beautiful. The decor is lovely in the rooms and lobby as well. There is no parking lot. Only valet parking is avaliable and it is $35 a day plus 12% gratuity. The neighborhood is nice so we parked on the street in the back hotel for free and had no issues. Overall it was very nice. I would definitely go back and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

25 Anniversary vacation

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The stopper in the tub didn't work. The shower head kept slipping to the bottom of rod. Valet was supposed to be complimentary. Charged us $40/day.
Location: Usual stuff.
Eh, OK I guess. Didn't like the poor plumbing fixtures. Didn't like being charged for parking when your web site says it's complimentary. Really didn't like the noise from the room next door at 1:30am. Didn't like that my key card stopped working twice. Didn't like that the alarm on the alarm clock didn't work. The coffee from the room coffee maker was horrible!