Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

For what they charge, it really needs an update

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It was only a 15 mins drive from where I needed to be.
Cons: The person that runs the front desk is not helpful. She was the only person I spoke too. The rooms are very small. The sink is by the bed not in the bathroom. It was very outdated. Parking is not the greatest.
Location: I was only there for one night, so I didn't have an opportunity to check out the things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

One of the worst experiances in my life.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Not recomanded, too much nois and uncomfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: location is nice thats why we expect good stay but not...
When i called and speak to a receptionist, they didn't tell us that THERE IS NO AIRCON in that hotel.. Of course we were not comfortable..TOO HOT!! And we found out that the heater was ON... Double, Tripple HOT.. Window has no curtain so that in the morning too bright, we want to sleep more but we can't !!! Terrible experience!! I travelled so many places but that's the only hotel i experienced so uncomfortable and we waste money...NEVER AGAIN!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

flophouse without basic cleanliness

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: all rooms clean and equipped, a/c and wifi minimum.
Room lacked remote, a/c, faced noisy kitchen area (2F), no elevator. Mens clothing left in drawers--must have left in hurry. Longterm rsidents dominate refrigerator, not sanitary kitchen area, toaster broken. Wifi in lounge only. Much too expensive for this hostel-like price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel at all! More like a Hostel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cancelled my stay upon entering! Not at all what was expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room windows looked out to a back alley and we were on the bottom floor. I was afraid to keep the windows open at night. You also could hear everything in the hallways and people kept slamming doors. The bed was fine. There was a nasty reclining chair in the corner, which I didnt see the purpose of. thw bathroom was okay but I didn't take a shower so that's up for debate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eccentric hotel in Beverly Hills

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Not the best hotel in terms of amenities or condition but inexpensive and full of character.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Worn down dilapidated hotel in posh Beverly Hills

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Tired, run-down, dilapidated hotel in posh Beverly Hills location. What a shame, guests complain but owners don't care to improve property or experience. Paper thin walls, questionable activities and guests, broken furniture. Paint peeling, disgusting bathrooms. Deplorable reception area with broken ceiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everyone was super friendly and helpful
Cons: The shared shower area was pretty small. Could barley get dried off in the bathroom. The tv stations could be a bit better
Location: Lots of food and shops nearby. All in walking distance with is great!
My experience was good. Do wish the tv had channels you could understand. Most of them were not in english and it was hard finding basic channels. easy to get around the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If u run out of the choice

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Front desk wanted me to wait another shift to check me in, waited 20min then she check me in. AC not working.