Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Ghetto

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This place would probably be ok if the front desk staff wasn't so rude. I had to wait 2 hours past check in time for my room. Some dude was smoking a joint on the staircase. My room reeked of marijuana. People were playing loud music and having a bbq all night. Tons of noise and drug addicts. I would never recommend this dump to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and stinky - and not just the staff!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The front desk woman is probably the rudest person I've ever had to deal with. She cuts you off and tells you to hold on before you can even say one word. The hotel claims to be non-smoking, but that's only because there's enough smoke residue in the rooms to last a lifetime. It smelled like an ashtray and leaves you with a headache every morning you wake up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Clean and simple

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This hotel was adequate. The room had tile floors and were kept very clean, which I appreciated. All of the bedding was fresh and they don't use bed spreads. I mention this because I've heard many hotels don't launder them every time a guest leaves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and comforting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Seems like the hotel is under renovation, but bathroom facilities are really old with noisy fan. Wifi was unstable. Pricing however did not reflect those.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay here

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
completely deceiving, the pictures and price make it come out to being a great nice hotel. Its completely in the GHETTO of pasadena. I asked for a refund but they said they don't do it. The front clerk was rude!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible "motel". Stay at Motel 6 and save your mo

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I felt the ratings did NOT reflect the motel nature and LOW quality of the hotel. I would NOT recommend this place. The front desk was not always staffed. The breakfast was just coffee, tea and juice. No microwave in room. No desk chair to use desk. Could not connect to WIFi so free ...so what.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The floors needed cleaning

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, bed comfortable, with amenities like hair dryer, iron and board, etc. but the bathroom, particularly the shower needs updating. Very hard to turn the shower on. Continental breakfast was fine but with no coffee service, was disappointing. Coffee in room wasn't that tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful but.....

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The jets of the spa...amazing!!!
Cons: working conditions of the spa and sauana
Beautiful hotel with nice comfortable rooms...comfty big beds and amazing giant shower to get your groove one!!! Now, here is the but....according to staff...the spa hours are up to 11pm...we where there at 9ish and it wasn't that hot....although, the jets were amazing!!! past 10pm the spa got cooler....would of been amazing if it remain hot until 11pm... Also, the sauna was not operating....again, they said it is on until 11pm... The next day, when i acquired about the sauna not being on, the staff member i should of called in the front for them to turn it on! Wow...how we supposed to know that. Their was a overall "ghetto" feeling to the environment outside the rooms but the rooms itself made it up!!! My rating would be a 4 to 5 if the spa and sauna where working properly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great except there needs to be more parking.