Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 3 years. Sadly it has gotten run down. They stopped offering breakfast (due to a remodel that has been going on for more than a year and impacted parking), There was limited hot water for a shower one morning, The TV selector wouldn't change channels. The room refirgerator froze everything, even on it's lowest setting. For an unexplainable reason they have started requiring an additonal $100 as a security deposit at check-in, then at check-out you have to wait while they go look at the room for damages.What kind of guests do they have staying there, drug dealers and hookers? But I think the most disappointing was that none of these changes were their fault. They try to pass it all off (with a cheery smile) as being OK or what all hotels do. Right. I won;t be staying there ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey

OK hotel but don't expect breakfast

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The "breakfast"!
Location: It's a bit far from town but OK. We saw other properties closer to town for the same price that looked better.
This hotel has a nice hot tub and sauna. The rooms are comfortable and clean. It is an old motel though and has that feel to it. The disappointment was the breakfast which was some packaged cheap danishes, some fruit and packets of instant oatmeal. Not even the toast and coffee you get at most motels these days. They could really improve their so called continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Honestly for the price this hotel is not worth it.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel for a couple of reasons. One is that they claim to have continental breakfast. Upon arrival for breakfast they hand u two paper plates and a plastic knife. U have the option of cereal or toast. There is no coffee or any juices. The front staff was rude and unprofessional. Basically this hotel is just a old motel 6 with a new name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Convenient and clean, but old an noisy

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Our room was convenient and clean but the heater was louder than a Mac truck. The breakfast was simply awful! We need protein. There was a package of bagels, 2 kinds of cereal, and no coffee (only tea). The Internet was fabulous! Nice and fast. Staff was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Not a lot of things to do and see close by

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel was decent. I wasn't crazy about the exterior entrances to the room or the lack of things to do within walking distance of hotel. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Rooms were crumby. Smelled like smoke. Not a hotel. More of a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Good price, nice room

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The room is pretty clean, the furniture looked dated, but they are remodeling the whole hotel. The rooms that are remodeled are super sweet looking. But overall it is a clean room that really does the job. I would stay here again and would like to see the remodeled rooms. The only problem I had was the keys not working. I had to get them redone a few times. But maybe with the remodel they may fix/replace them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aprill from Sacramento

Breakfast is a lie!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures online were VERY deceptive - there is no hot breakfast with a selection of eggs, waffles, meats, etc. The only thing they offer is apples, oranges, packaged pastries, and oatmeal. Not even a cup of coffee!!! The location is good - w/in 3 miles of lots of restaurants and shopping. Room was comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The hotel and room were very nicely appointed and clean. The bed was especially comfortable.