Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehm

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel war angenehm, aber kein 5 Sterne Aufenthalt. Realistisch 3,5-4 Zimmer sind sauber aber auch teilweise in die Jahre gekommen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very solid hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Really enjoyed the hotel. Had ocean view room on the very west side of building - nice view esp from shower - but the rooms face north and south so keep that in mind as its not a full frontal. Rooms very nice - very good bathroom. Great roof top restaurant and bar w spectacular views and a good scene at night. Location superb. One block from beach zone - one block from promenade. Gym is very weak. Bare minimum. Staff were generally good - front desk okay, valets were great, housekeepers great. Concierge okay. Need to rent bikes - not complimentary. Value was as good as you will get for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel very close to beach and promenade

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was nice, we liked the fact cleaners came in twice a day to clean and always had right amount of towels for the 4 of us, as most times we would only get 3 towels in other hotels, easy walk of everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good but has no substance....

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights and was really disappointed. The hotel has no character. The lobby may have been refurbished, as have some of the floors (I understand floor 9 and above) but the reception staff are unhelpful and have no personality. The room we had was tired and in fact this was after complaining about the first and being moved from another equally as bad. The hotel maybe a short walk from the coast, but it's a good 20 mins walk to the beach which is flagged by many homeless. The Huntley Hotel didn't feel like a luxury hotel, it felt like an apartment block with a great lobby, dirty and smelly corridors and tired rooms - we won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Santa Monica hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: More room for the toilet in the bathroom.
Location: The beach, Santa Monica pier, Third Street Promenade.
Great hotel near the Santa Monica beach and pier. The Third Street Promenade is also within walking distance. Lots of shopping and food options close by. I recommend going up to the Penthouse restaurant on the top floor at sunset for cocktails or dinner. The view of the city up there was amazing. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The only criticism I have was that the toilet in the bathroom was wedged in between the vanity and the shower leaving very little space making it a bit uncomfortable. This hotel is pricey but worth it if you want to be in the center of all there is to offer in Santa Monica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great location. Close to the beach, shops and Santa Monica pier. Hotel staff were very helpful and their restaurant was amazing. Highly recommend to stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Close to beach and quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Loved everything about the Huntley. Location was great-1 block away from the beach and close to Santa Monica Pier. Room was great and restaurant was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Lovely hotel! Happy to recommend!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful 3 day stay in this clean and modern hotel. Our room with 2 queens was very spacious, bed comfort great. Our ocean view was a side view and partially blocked but fine to me. Only lacked a room coffee maker, safe and second sink to make it the best of the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful boutique hotel with great staff. Walking distance to the beach and 3rd street. Rooms and bathrooms are on a small side. Very European. Overall very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel is totally overhyped and doesn't match how it's advertised