Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Close to beach and walking distance to Promenade

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Definitely recommend this hotel. Rooms large and comfortable. Great location for my family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, California

Simply the Best

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Amazing views, fabulous staff, brilliant hotel. Incredible stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff and location were great.
Cons: Valet. It's way too expensive.
Location: The Huntley is located in Santa Monica, a few blocks from the beach and close to great restaurants and shopping.
The hotel and staff are fantastic, but the valet and room amenities (water, for example) are way overpriced. Other than that, we had a wonderful time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Extremely Poor Service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and room's modern decor.
Cons: Improvement in Mgmt. oversight and staff training/communication definitely needed here. Lights in room too bright-need dimmer switches at bedside.
Location: Close to the ocean, city promenade and new Expo line with access to Museum of Natural History.
Dinner at the hotel's Penthouse has been our worst restaurant encounter ever; staff were surly, inefficient, inattentive and seemingly unconcerned about the needs of their guests. From start to finish it took 1-1/2 hrs to receive a salad and an entree!!! Considering the prices charged, this was definitely a disappointing experience. Breakfast service was better: staff were friendlier and checked to see if my husband and I had any additional needs. Reception staff are poor at communicating basic information. Hotel itself is nicely decorated; appears to have been newly renovated and the room, though small, was attractive and well laid out. However, because of the lackadaisical attitude of many of the staff, we cannot recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, United States of America

Not as nice as I anticipated

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Front desk staff barely looked up at me when checking in. Barely talked, didn't give me the wifi code. None of the front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. The housekeeping, room service staff and wait staff in the restaurant were very nice. Decent location but views were not that great. Window was broken wouldn't open. Lamp unplugged had to move heavy nightstand to plug in. As for Expedia listing, they don't give any free upgrades or drink or anything for VIP. All in all not worth the price. I've stayed in other better hotels in Santa Monica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel with fantastic restaurant.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I wish I had more time to stay at The Huntley. Beautiful presented rooms and the Penthouse restaurant was great. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamakura, Japan

Clean & nice atmosphere

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Shower, bed, and mirror. Silent and sophisticated. I will be back again during stay around LA and Santa Monica.
Cons: it took long time for valet parking. I called 10 minutes before checkout, but it had more than 25 minutes after check-out...
Location: good and satisfied
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

便利できれいなホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: ロサンゼルス空港から、車で30分位。 サンタモニカの中心部まで、徒歩10分以内。 近くのコンビニまで5分以内。 周りにおいしいお店が多々あります。 海までも3分以内。 便利です。
ビジネスで泊まりました。 部屋は綺麗です。 やや豪華な方です。 部屋から海も少し見えます。 ベットもフカフカ。 シャワーの出も良いです。 バスタブはある部屋とない部屋があります。 スタッフはフレンドリーで親切です。 wifiは無料です。しかし動画は見れません。(回線おそい) 駐車場はバレーで確か40ドルぐらい(一日)で高いです。 近くに公共駐車場があり17ドルぐらいで借りられます。(徒歩4分位の所) 欠点は廊下からの音が聞こえます。(日常会話位でも聞こえてきます。) エレベーターが混んでいます。 最上階に眺めの良いレストランがありますが、そこがクラブになるので、 宿泊者以外の人が多々来ているようです。 レストランは、サービス料20%位だったと思います。 料理はまあまあです。(アメリカにしてはまあまあ、日本のレストランのレベルだと普通位) 1品大体18ドル~40ドルぐらい。 サービス料とチップが入るので、ランチで一人3500円~5000円位になります。 量は日本の普通位。アメリカにしては少な目でちょうどいいです。 エクスペディアでお得に借りられるなら、とてもよいホテルだと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice, great location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great Santa Monica beach location. Room decor very modern and clean, without being overdone. Ocean view was very nice as well. Hotel restaurant, on top floor penthouse, well worth checking out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunland, United States of America

"Premier king ocean view" room type

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Room description is falsely advertised. I expected a separate bedroom as it states on description and that wasn't the case. There is no full ocean view as shown in the photos, so if you're paying extra for ocean view... it's still a city view unless you go stand next to the window and look to the side then you can see the ocean behind other buildings in the way. Wasn't worth the upgrade. Staff was friendly. This is considered a VIP hotel for Expedia so you'd expect some perks... there are none. Some cheaper hotels I've been too provide free bottle of water in the room, bottled water here was $7. Hotel is a bit overpriced in my opinion after staying there.... quality doesn't match price.