Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Not a great room, clogged sink and smelly corridors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that you had to encounter some unpleasant difficulties during your stay. Please note your message will be forwarded to the hotel owner for further investigation. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Second time here

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This is my second time here i had no problems both times. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Batteries for TV remote control.
Nothing too fanacy and the rooms were clean. This is a low priced option for budget travellers and may be the cheapest hotel in the downtown Long Beach area. Breakfast consisted of coffee, cereals, cupcakes, raw apple and raw banana and some danish pasteries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel room was nice, the bed was not comfortable. Could feel the springs from the mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your compliment on our hotel room, however we regret that you did not find our bed comfortable. Sorry for any discomfort the mattress has caused you. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable 1/4 mile from the convention center

Posted Jun 21, 2016
TV didn't work, parking was a mess, rooms were OK for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our cost & value. Thank you for your feedback on the TV and parking. We will check all of our TV-s making sure they are working properly. Sorry for any inconveniences. We would like to welcome you back whenever you are in the area. Thank you! Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

There has to be a better place

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The coffee was ok
Cons: Cleanliness. A little more effort on the "free breakfast". Better wifi connection. Don't allow random men to hang around the front lobby & hallway
The check in process was to be expected. Staff was cordial enough. Gave us the wifi password but the wifi never connected. The a/c did not blow out cold air. They allow BARKING dogs and make no apologies for the noise. Floor was filthy with hair - presumably dog hair. Free breakfast was a bowl of cerrios. The coffee was good. Then the cable quit working at 10:30 pm and no one on the staff could fix it. I don't normally complain but I do so in the hopes that you will choose another motel, unless you don't mind the noise, the filth and no wifi access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for taking the time and post a review about Vagabond Inn Long Beach. We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast and we will make sure to look into if we can upgrade the selection. We know how important the WI-FI connection to our guest and I will pass your valuable information to the right personnel. It's nice to hear that you had a positive experience during your check-in and we thank you for your kind words on our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we will make the necessary changes in order to improve and exceed our guest's expectations. We hope you give us a second chance and will visit our property again. Sincerely, Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
They need to put blow driers at room and they don't have rollover bed for the additional guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Very close to downtown and the gay getto for pride.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and nice rating. We hope truly enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 22, 2016
I would only recommends this place for a quick stay and that's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review and your recommendation. We hope will have the opportunity to host you again. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross, worst place I have ever stayed.

Posted May 6, 2016
Gross mystery red stain on sheets, dust everywhere, spit stain on dividing glass, unsafe food handling practice, very warm milk, juice machine not refrigerated, ask to be on same floor as other reservation, told yes, didn't happen. Had to get cards rescanned because they quit working. Smell on bottom floor changed from marijuana to cigarette. I felt ripped off and really disappointed you are affiliated with them.