Ratings based on 2,737 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The only I don like is the bed is clean and good space is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice amenities, close to the airport and the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Overall the room was clean and comfortable and mostly quiet. Parking was only $5 a night. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. My only problem was the carpet around the kitchen area was a little tacky/sticky. Carpet could have used a shampoo, perhaps. Room was made every day. People overhead were a little stompy my last night of 3. Not much of a breakfast. Overall, worth the money compared with other motels in LA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Below Average Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was 5 min Close to the airport
Location: 5 minutes drive from restaurants and a good shopping area
The room was clean but noisey. You can hear the traffic in the street and the baby crying in the room next door which deprived me from sleep. There was no Iron in the room and you have to get it at the front desk. The breakfast was nothing but coeffee, toast and small muffins. The juice was very diluted it was like drinking water. I paid $90.00/ day for a Room that worth less than than $50.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just okay. I probably wouldn't stay again.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The entrance and cafeteria appeared to be the most presentable. Parking was cheap.
Cons: the room we stayed in could use a make-over. The cost was cheap, but I expected a little more considering.
Location: The neighborhood is sketch, but getting to a nicer area didn't take long.
the room could have used some TLC. The bathroom sink looked like it was about to fall off the wall. The stand up shower was not built to keep water closer to drain, so whole floor got wet when you showered. The neighborhood was pretty sketch, but no bad experiences. I would have paid an extra $40 to stay somewhere a tad bit nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles/Tokyo

Not bad for LAX price range

Posted May 11, 2017
Above average for the price in LAX area... towels however stank from tobacco and beer and laundry fragrance that failed to hide the stink of tobacco. In a hotel/motel promoted as NO SMOKING. This was the main disappointment... linens and towels and room in general stank of tobacco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lax

Ok if on a budget or nothing else available

Posted May 9, 2017
Would not stay here again. They tried to charge me $250 for smoking in my room when I went out side every time. If you have medicine that has strong oder I would stay elsewhere. Prison style amenities, located in a ghetto neighborhood. They also charge for parking in their parking lot. One of the worst hotels I've stayed in!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
I stayed here before same beautiful workers then and nice place then and now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and close to LAX. Limited sele

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Size was good.
Cons: WIFI should be an easy fix. Sets wrong message to charge for parking and if you are going to offer breakfast, then make a real one..
Clean, comfortable, and close to LAX. Limited selection of food close by, however good selection with in a short drive. Area is a little rough. Hotel charges extra to park in their lot. Room had a funny smell, however it was big. Wifi was bad, kept coming in and out.. Continental breakfast was toast, muffins, juice and coffee...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Sketchy neighborhood, we worried about our car getting broken into.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

You get what you paid for

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean. They have microvave, mini fridge, kitchen counter with sink.
Cons: Breakfast - this was the most sad hotel breakfast i have ever seen. Only toast/muffin + juice/coffee. No milk, no cereal, no fruits, no yogurts...
Location: Convenient location with Dollar Tree right next door, and a cheap chinese restorant across the street. Perfect for people with low budget.
It is a cheap hotel so don't expect anything fancy. Building is old and it has that old smell to it, so i had to open windows all the time. But it was clean and tidy and it had all the basic necessaties. Stuff is pretty friendly. Room temperature in the lobby was kind of hot for me. The most disapointing part was breakfast. They literaly only offer a choice of the toast with jam or butter or a maffin. To drink they only had coffe or juice. There was barely anyone there for breakfast. Neighborhood is a bit sketchy, but it had dollar tree right next door and a cheap chinese restorant called "Wok'd" across the street. Overall, it's not the best hotel but it's perfect for people on low budget.