Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good, but a little hard to find

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: NA
Location: Already spoke to the location - I was there on personal business.
The listing was for the main street, but it actually is on the street behind WalMart, which is on the main street. Once I had that figured out, everything went fine. I had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Short stay for a wedding in Manchester, IA

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is quiet and well located. Good breakfast and clean rooms, internet connection works well, good cable TV. Overall, rooms are in need of a refresh i.e. carpets, linens, lighting, furniture a bit outdated. But it was a good experience and I will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Days Inn - Manchester Iowa

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was fine but the check in. The person at the desk was eating at the time. She was slow and came across as not knowing how to use the technology. Other then that it was a relaxing evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

4/13/17 - 4/26/17 Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience to our facility.
Cons: Cleanliness and breakfast offering.
Location: Only travel there for business, otherwise I wouldn't go there.
This property is convenient to our business location. The Comfort Inn in Dyersville about 20 miles up Route 20 is a much nicer property, cleaner and has a good breakfast. This property's breakfast is a waste of time. This property is okay, but it could be cleaner. By that I mean that the carpets could be cleaned occasionally. The price is low compared to Dyersville, but you get what you pay for. I stayed here this trip because I didn't feel like the extra drive.
2 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Check in with fairly fast but I found out later that they pre-authorize my card or the full room price, I found out early in the morning that the shower did not work, and The breakfast was not very good hardly anything there at 7 AM with very little people staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Keith

convenient clean and quiet

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable and quiet I was pleased with the room
5 out of 5
by Lane

convenient hotel just off the highway

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
quick and affordable overnight stay,with a restaurant right across the parking lot
1 out of 5
by Richard

very rude!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Well we were there for 6 days.it was very nice out date but it's a little town.but on are oh must last day we saw bugs.so we asked them to clean our room and they seemed like we were wasting there time.well we left and hour later we walked in.the lady at the front desk yelled "hey you"! The lady threaten us because our towels was a little staind and stain by the sink, that if she could not get it off she was going to charge.so we went up there I did a little scubing and it came off quickly. So they ruined our mood and the last part of our trip to the point we wanted to leave right then.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was bad.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels