Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

riad dar nael ...trompeur

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
bonjour j ai réserver a Riad Dar Nael a Marrakech le 11 fevrier 2016 sa c est mal passer photo sur internet FAUT problème chambre ampoule.lavabo . discrétion rideau transparent . quartier dangereux la nuit ont te demande de l argent tes obliger donner . j ai payer 2 nuit alors que j ai dormis une nuit. je conseille aux tourisme de chercher d autre RIAD ou Hotel merci
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good low-budget hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Location: Hotel can help you book cheap excursions
Beautiful riad with very helpful staff, and for a very good price. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Krijno from Valburg (Holland)

Rustpunt in levendige Medina

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ontvangst door Anas was prettig en informatief. Ook Hesna was een vriendelijke medwerker. Kamer met douche en toilet voldoende ruim. De Riad was netjes en eten op het dakterras plezierig. Ligging behoorlijk centraal en goed vindbaar als je de weg eenmaal (her)kent. Voor de prijs een goede keus.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Chelmsford

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Manager of this small hotel was very helpfull and friendly with us,he helped us to organize ours trips,he give us a lot practically advices.Hotel was clean and if you want to eat there,I recomend you to try some TAJINE dishes.Also you can get there small map how to get back to hotel,because hotel is situated in the middle of MEDINA.IT was very exciting trip.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Homely Riad near Ben Moussef Mosque

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the staff, the communal area downstairs was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for showering.
Cons: Our room may have been somewhat unique in that there was only a loose curtain as a door from the bedroom to bathroom. Also no double bed!
Location: Location was good, though hard to find. The staff did say that with prior notice they'd have been happy to meet us at the edge of the medina.
Well kept friendly Riad, 20 minute walk from Medina entrance on the Ville Nouvelle side of Marrakech. Staff are friendly and helpful. They can provide a range of excursions or ideas for how to spend a day in the city itself. Good wifi connection. Nice breakfast. Good roof terrace with loungers.
1 out of 5
by Sarkis from gap

a deconseiller

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Moyen très moyens
5 out of 5
by Micheal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio from essaouira

carino

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Bello ma difficile da raggiungere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Terrible Location - Extremely Difficult to Find

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A minimum would be to show a searchable address and have somebody speaking French or English, when calling.
Location: It is in a less desirable area of town.
We booked this riad and tried to find out, where it is located while being already in Marrakech. 3 days before the booked arrival, we spent about 4 hours in taxis and with guides to find the place. The map link of Expedia is incorrect. Our calls including an Arab speaker resulted in no clarification. When we finally found it in a dark labyrinth of streets, three self declared guides followed us, and pressed for payment of $30. We finally escaped them by paying less and fled into the riad. The manager was not very helpful, didn't have a file of our booking when we declared that we don't want to stay there, he promised that no credit charges would be made. The riad didn't look very impressive and we still wonder, why other travellers found this place appealing. A few days later, another riad charged the credit card given to Expedia. After some research, we found out that Riad dar Nael gave our credit card data to another riad for charging, which is somewhat related to them. Neither the charging riad is willing to refund the charges for the cancelled "hotel", nor Expedia, who we had long discussions with, was in any way helpful. Even the incorrect loacation is still shown. Result: We spoilt one day by searching the place. We lost the value of two days booking despite all obvious circumstances and cancellation one day after booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 千葉

案内人がいないとたどり着くのは困難。しかもホテルの地図が間違っているのでは?

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: メイドさんは若くてかわいい。
Cons: 案内図。
Expediaで表示された地図ではバイア宮殿のそばに見えるが、実際はMedersa Ben Yousef(ベン ユーセフ マドラサ)の右上であった。 2時間ほど地図を頼りに探し回ったが見つからず、その後現地の自称案内人と住所を頼りに探索。着いたのは真夜中。自分の交渉の仕方も悪かったが、200DHも取られた。非常に頭にきている。金と時間を返して欲しい。