Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Riad great for relaxation

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The staff are excellent. The terraces are lovely/peaceful - recliners, tents, views of palm trees. Nice courtyard with pool, tortoises. Relaxing.
Cons: Bear in mind that the cheapest room (Julie room) is very small (although cosy) and if possible request other larger (very nice and lighter) rooms.
Location: The main attraction close to the Riad is the Majorelle gardens in the New Town. The Limona Restaurant 10 minute walk away is excellent.
We spent 3 nights recently at this Riad. This cannot be beaten for helpful staff, peaceful/cool, relaxing interior. Great welcome - met at Airport with luxury car, staff in uniform guided us safely to the Riad down a maze of streets. Traditional interior, old (beamed) building. Nice courtyard with useable pool, tortoises on the grass, lovely upper terraces with views of palm trees. Perfect if you just want to relax and not go out. Near Majorelle Gardens in the New Town (20 min walk). Extremely helpful staff - tea served in separate sitting rooms with good wifi and excellent sofas etc. However if you are someone who wants to be in the "buzz" of the centre of Marrakesh near souks, markets, people, Jmaa n fna etc, then may be too far away as is a 20-25 minute walk down quite maze like streets to get to the "action". There is one good restaurant nearby (Limona) - hopefully more will spring up as this is a little pricey. We ended up taking a 5 min walk to the "Petit Taxi Rank" at the Bab Targzout to take low cost £2 taxis to the centre of the town around the edge of the Medina - and would recommend this as the best way to get around from this Riad.
5 out of 5
by Valued from Melbourne

A quite place in a lively, interesting part of tow

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really it's a boutique hotel just masquerading as a b&b. Tucked away in a corner of the Medina I wasn't sure if I could find it but the staff came to where I was and brought me to the hotel pointing out landmarks along the way. A real find! Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent and would likely stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff and location of the Riad
Cons: More signposts as it is hard to find your way back to the Riad
Location: The Riad is in an obscured neighbourhood and a bit further from Jema elfna probably 15 mins walking. There are also taxis on standby which cost 30 dhm
Staff were excellent and went out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as enjoyable. Mohammed helped me arrange a desert tour and I even got room upgrade after return from desert tour.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Prague

oasis paradise in medina

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Small paradise in medina: spacious room, 2 outside pools, nice garden and roof terrace. friendly and welcoming staff. spa directly in riad. it was like entering paradise when we opened entrance door from medina. we totally enjoyed our stay here. main square about 30min walk through small medina streets. car parking 4min away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

The one-stop Riad in the old part of Marrakech

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This Riad has everything a traveller needs: comfortable and clean accommodation, beautiful and rustic food, wonderful in-house hammam and spa, gorgeous multi-level roof Terrence where you can also find a secluded corner, and the friendliest staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing! Beautiful Riad

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I couldn't speak more highly about this Riad. It was absolutely beautiful. You come out of the medina into a sanctuary. There are two courtyards with rooms around each. It was full the whole time we were there but as there were so many little corners to sit in, we felt we were the only people there. It's like walking into another secret world. We sunbathed quite a bit and there were different roof terraces so you were always in a different area. This didn't really matter as again we seemed to be the only people there. The staff are absolutely amazing. I loved how personal the service was. There was no signing or paying if you needed a drink, everything was settled at the end without even having to say which room you were in. It's in the perfect location. We spent equal time in the medina and the new town and it was ideal to walk to both or to get taxis. The area seemed really safe. The Riad was probably the safest I've ever felt as only guests had access. You could probably have left your door unlocked and it would have been fine. The only negative I would say was that the shower could be a bit temperamental. If I go back to marrakech this is the only place I would stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Riad was beautiful, spacious and clean . Plenty of space and comfortable areas to rest and relax. We arrived way before booking in time but as rooms were ready were able to move into immediately. Made use of the pickup service from airport, on your webste reported cost stated was for round trip, told that was not so by manager. Also all prices are stated in Euros but the bill is then converted to local currency and if you pay by credit card a 3% surcharge is added. We chose to eat the evening meals at the Riad, the best one being the result of the cooking lesson. It is incredibly hard to find and despite the map we were given managed to get hopelessly lost. The use of a guide to go shopping in the souks, visit museum etc was invaluable. This was arranged through the hotel as were other trips out. The staff were friendly and even when arriving late for meal, dinner was still provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miriam from New Zealand

Great stay in Marrakech!

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: the hamman and breakfast of roti (pancakes), bread, coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice! lots of friendly advice given as well
Cons: We were moved due to a large group coming to next door which was not as clean and the aircon was not as good and the bed not as comfortable
Location: great location, 20 min to the square, directions given are great,be careful taking directions from strangers - you have to pay and can be lead astray
We had a wonderful stay at this riad. We arrived to our booked airport pickup, it was 120dh, a good price and you also get personally met and then escorted the last 500m by foot to the hotel. We had dinner for 15euro - the food is incredible, 3 courses of so of the most delicious food weve eaten! On arrival the manager met us, he is constantly available and helpful, he gave us a map and then escorted us to the start of the souks, then he sees if you can get back! but it is easy. there are also a few dairy's close by to buy water etc. The riad is approx 20min from the big square, best seen from 7pm on as it fills up - you will be hustled with fun, although if you photograph entertainers you will have to pay a few dirham. keep change for this and tips at food stalls as the price is the advertised plus 20dh for starters and a tip The nimbus was very clean and comfortable, air conditioned, wifi, great breakfast although not GF.many nooks to relax. The only downside was that a group came so we were moved next door to the other riad where the best was not as comfy or clean and the aircon not as good, but it was our last night so it was ok. breakfast etc and payment was still the same Definitely book a hamman, its upstairs and its alot cheaper than the other ones, local ones are cheap but DIY.for 10euro i had a sauna (very hot) then was washed with the soap and scrubbed i felt amazing! let them know in advance so they can heat it up. a wonderful stay in all and great value! thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from London

Riad Dar Nimbus - Great Find

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: Excellent staff, amazing food and a beautiful Riad!!
Such a Beautiful find, we stayed for two nights in the Riad and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Riad Dar Nimbus. The room and bathroom were a great size, well kept, clean and nice interior design. There was a lovely roof top which we spent hours relaxing in the sun. Food was excellent!! We ate dinner both nights in the Riad and enjoyed both meals so much, amazingly cooked meals! We found it difficult being two girls without a male present to walk around the old town. Everyone is very friendly in the Riad and looked after us during our stay. Ali made sure that we knew where we were going by drawing us maps, would walk with us to make sure we would remember the unmarked streets and pathways of the town back to the Riad. It is very confusing to make our way from the Riad to Jemaa el-Fnaa and we got lost there and back. We also unfortunately had some children persistently harassing us for money to and from our Riad. After this, Ali would walk with us to make sure we weren't bothered again - a really lovely man who really took care of us while we were staying there. I would definitely recommend Riad Dar Nimbus!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casablanca

Riad Dar Nimbus

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
Bad location with no immediate parking. The parking that was recommended is 400metres away and not advised due to the haggling over an agreed price. Hotel clean, quaint and overall nice, but service severely lacking. Early breakfast (7am) requested in advance, but no staff to provide. Requested manager to contact us regarding this issue, nothing heard since. Nice but definitely not again.