Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful calm Riad.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
A great base to explore Marrakech. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

A safe haven amidst the chaos of Marrakech!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time, the staff were all great! Abdess the manager was so helpful and accommodating, he had marked out a map in preparation for our arrival with eateries / POI etc. Nothing was too much trouble. We arranged a trip via the riad to the Ourika valley - this is a must for people who enjoy the outdoors. It was more expensive than through one of the many tour organisers but this was a private trip and well worth it. Moustaffa our driver was fabulous, totally tailoring our trip - we spent pretty much the whole day with him and learned so much more than if we had been on a group excursion. The riad itself is absolutely stunning and the rooms a delight. Our air con stopped working on our second to last day but Abdess kindly made up a new room for us (upgraded) which was great. We also ate there - the portions were gigantic so very good value! There's a real personal touch here, Abdess in particular always greeting you on your return and asking about the days experience, after a few days of being there it really felt like home :) My fiancé and I were both struck down with poorly tummies at differing points of our stay, the housekeepers kindly made us a special herbal tea to help, which was great. The riad is only a short walk from all of the main attractions, but far enough away to make you feel like you've escaped - once there the short walk back is a bit of welcome downtime from the 'theatre' of central Marrakech! We would totally recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Abdess, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you so much for your lovely review you just left ! It means a lot to us. I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay here, it was so kind of you to take the time to put the review on.I have passed on all your lovely comments to all the staff here to ensure that they are aware.Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic, perfect!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: We loved the fact it was located in amongst local homes amongst the alleys of the souk. The room was delightful and fulfilled our every expectation.
Location: If you enjoy walking around cities taking in the ambience and culture then this is ideal
From the welcoming and helpful staff to the beautiful room, the hotel provided the perfect backdrop and location for our short stay in Marrakech and the ideal base to explore the city. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you want to stay somewhere authentic and rustic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique Bank Holiday

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I could not have asked for more from our 3 day stay at Riad El Mansour. Abdess and his team took very could care of us, gave us great local recommendations and booked restaurants and activities for us. Mustafa that collected us from the airport also took us camel riding! The riad design is beautiful and a peaceful oasis in bustling Marrakech. Only 10 minutes walk to the YSL Jardin Majorelle gardens and similarly close to the souks. Would definitely stay at El Mansour again!!!
5 out of 5
by Mahmoud D.

Loistava rentoutumispaikka

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Ebookers
ihana lomapaikka vanhan kaupungin keskellä.henkilökunta on tosi mukavaa ja erittäin kielitaitosia.ruoka oli tosi hyvää kunhan siitä ilmoitti hyvissä ajoin.palveluja oli sopivasti ja paikka mukavan rauhallinen.suosittelen lämpimästi myös lapsperheille.
5 out of 5
by Lynn H.

Sehr sympathisches Riad

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Riad ist sehr gut gelegen für Ausflüge in die Altstadt und Neustadt. Mitten in den Gassen der Medina ist das Riad eine Oase der Ruhe. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, aber nie aufdringlich. Das Riad hat 6 verschiedene, charmant eingerichtete und saubere Zimmer. Das Frühstück ist inbegriffen. Insgesamt ist das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon, Wiltshire

An authentic, traditional & wonderful Riad.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
We had an amazing stay at Riad El Mansour...the staff were wonderful & went out their way to look after us & helped make our stay special. The beautiful & traditional Riad is set in the heart of the medina and only minutes away from the Souks...we would definitely stay there again & strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Marrakesh...it really was a beautiful & authentic Moroccan hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent Riad in a quieter part of the Medina

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Cons: The only minor inconvenience was an hour when the plumbing needed attention. My understanding is that plumbing in the Medina is occasionally iffy.
Location: The location nearby Bab Doukkala made getting in/out of the medina for transport easy. No need to drag our luggage deep into the Medina.
We had a wonderful stay at Riad el Mansour. Wadi and Abdess are excellent hosts and the rest of the staff bent over backwards to our every need. For example, I have celiac disease and cannot eat gluten, but the cook made me gluten free bread every day. Also, for those concern about drinking the water, the Riad provides plenty of still and sparkling bottled water and they make ice with bottled water for the guests. Wadi arranged for our airport transport, taxis as well as tour guides for the Madina/Marrakech, our guide/driver to Essaouira and our trip to the Sahara for camel riding and tenting under the stars. We couldn't have had a better stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Stay in Marrakech

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who are exceptional helpful and welcoming
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is typical for Riads in the Medina, and it is quite hard to find (we were met to be shown the way).
A great little Riad, beautifully renovated. Small so you get personal attention. We enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome. Good breakfast, comfortable room with air conditioning and a generous shower that we used two or three times a day in the heat. On the northern side of the Medina it was a longish walk in the heat (30C+) to sites in the southern part of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Riad el mansour

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The staff was wonderful. The rooms too small to be comfortable. No elevators, no tv. To get to hotel it was impossible. No cars can drive within 1block of property. If you are looking for adventure this might be your place. Steps were dangerous for walking, gym was lousy. Fun was delicious