Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Fish Haven, ID

Great Riad!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Riad was percect. Marc, Hassan, Youseff and the cook were all very hospitable, and had our comfort in mind the whole time. I especially liked recieving the mint tea upon arrival, and checking in was more like getting to know one another, rather than signing things. Room had everything we needed and was exactly what we expected. They were willing to take us to the main shopping square and even took us to the best restaurant and introduced us. I would highly recommend the Riad for your stay in Marrakesh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anthony It was a pleasure to share this good time with you and try to help you to discover this amazing city. Hope to see you again Marc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The Riad has been refurbished to a very high standard and retains the traditional feel. Rooms are lovely, bed is comfy, bathrooms with aromatic soaps
Cons: Riad is great - could be closer to the main square!
Location: Plenty to see and do in Marrakech.
This Riad is really nice and provides luxurious bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. There is a roof top area to relax and take breakfast or an evening meal if you want to eat in. The food is fantastic! The hosts are very welcoming and attend to all your needs. The owners are very friendly and good company. Be sure to use the taxi service they provide from airport to Riad or you will pay double and have to find your way through the Medina which can be a maze. It is located in a relatively quiet part of the Medina in a busy street where the locals get on with everyday life. You will be amazed by the diversity and the hussle and bussle of the place. The main square is about 20 minutes walk but it will take longer as you get distracted on the way. Watch out for the street kids who offer to direct you where you want to go and then you end up in the tannery or a shop and they want money for the service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our September stay 2015

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Cons: Read review on this.
My sister and I had a lovely stay at the Riad Les 5 Soeurs last week. We were the only people booked in so it was a little quite but that was not a problem at all. We were greeted and looked after by wonderful staff members and the manager welcomed us the following morning with mint tea and a quick overview of Marrakech and a few do's and dont's which was helpful. The only down side to our visit was that on the evening before our morning return flight we were informed that a light breakfast would be served to us by the security staff member and that he would take us to the area where the airport taxi would pick us up. We were up early and ready for breakfast but there was no sign of any staff or our coffee etc. We left on our own and found the taxi on our own which showed up with no problem but we were a little nervous about getting to our flight on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The other guests, the building
Cons: Towels and robes well worn, could be replaced.
Location: Close enough to everything without being right in the centre
Overall good, staying as a female on my own I felt safe. Owner/ Managers mood was a little changeable from very welcoming and informative to rude on departure (due to a taxi time he advised of 10:45 am for the airport, and then the day of departure he was very annoyed that I wasn't ready to go at 10:30 am) which spoiled the trip a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. You are right, Marrakech in general and where the Riad Les 5 Soeurs is located are very safe. Regarding your departure, I am sure you have had this feeling because you have decided to share the Taxi with other guests which have waited for you a little bit. I hope to see you soon in our Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Riad, with stellar service

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Great service, location & tranquil stay!
Location: Great location a short walk to the main square and souks. We only stayed for 2 nights - went to the YSL gardens, souks & spa.
We had a great weekend in Marrakech. We were welcomed to the Riad with aromatic mint tea and given tips about the town and what to do. Hassan ensured that we knew exactly the way to the main square and the souks. Breakfast was filling, delicious and fresh! The room was great size for the 3 of us - we each had our own bed. The bathroom was clean with a lovely sized bath and clean towels & bedding. The Riad was very peaceful inside - a totally tranquil retreat from the hustle & bustle. I would definitely recommend to take the airport transfer offered by the Riad on your arrival, especially since the taxi cannot go inside the town walls and you will be met by the hotel manager at the town gate.
5 out of 5
by Arnaud from Paris

Friendly staff, freshly constructed Riad

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
A very customized experience - e-mails before and after our stay, breakfast at any suggested time, helpful staff showing us around the city. The team is friendly and always available, the continental breakfast is good (egg, cheese, bread, cakes, jam..). Make sure you call them before arriving to know how to find it - it's actually easy to access by taxi (15mn/2-3eur trip) but then you may get lost in the Médina as the door looks like any other door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, United Kingdom

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The Riad is well situated, being only a 15 minute walk to the main square, Djaam el Fnaa. We did not hear any street noise in our 2nd story room.
Cons: The bed covers are starting to look a little old - no big deal. I can't think of anything that requires improving.
Location: The Riad is walking distance to all the major attractions (Bahia Palace, Saadian Tombs, etc) A taxi from A to B in the Medina is a mere 20 dirhams.
From start to finish of our three night stay Abdella and Youssef made us welcome and comfortable. As it was low season we were upgraded from the Brown Room to the Chocolate Suite - luxury! Nothing was too much trouble. When we two tired out ladies asked if there were any good restaurants nearby Abdella offered to order dinner in for us, then Youssef collected our order and laid a table in the Riad's courtyard for us to enjoy our meal. One morning I enquired about getting treatments in a Hammam I'd seen and Abdella called ahead to reserve appointments for us. We received lots of excellent advice about not getting scammed, how to haggle, and of course plenty of help with directions. Abdella speaks very good English and Youssef was well able to understand my broken French so there were never any communication problems.
5 out of 5
by shanekaj from california

Loved Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
I would stay here again if I returned to Marrakech. The food by the chef there was amazing! The dinner I had there was so delicious. Everything was so well flavored and there was a lot of food. The staff went above and beyond their call of duty. We felt at home from the start. The neighborhood is busy (not noisy though). The super friendly staff is available to help you make your way. My stay here was the most memorable of all of my time in Morocco. This was my 4th trip to the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Close to the main square and souks

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff so friendly and helpful - atmosphere. Home from home.
Location: The tanneries are within walking distance, but the smell when you go round is "overwhelming". Very easy to get to all the sights you wish to see.
We arranged transport from the airport through the Riad prior to our visit. Youseff came down to the taxi and took us to the Riad. We had an early flight and even though we were way before 2pm check-in we were in our room within an hour. During which time we had been served mint tea and Abdel showed us on maps just how to get to the square etc. We also had been upgraded to the Chocolate Suite. Khadija - the cook made a wonderful meal in the evening which was really delicious. We were taken care of throughout the holiday by all 3 members of staff. The Riad has a very friendly and most helpful atmosphere. Abdel gave us his phone number just in case we got lost, he gave us lots of useful information and booked our trip up to the Atlas Mountains for a day. This trip was excellent. It does nit take long to walk to the square and from there not that long to get to all the main places that we wished to see. However like all good things it came to an end and off we were to home. We had a relaxing time, meals served when we wished.Breakfast on the terrace, dinner in the first courtyard. The food was excellent. A very enjoyable time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
A very big THANKS for your comment and for all the team. I hope you will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from sussex

A hidden gem!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic with some walks through residential Marrakech. The food was incredible which needs to be made known to anyone staying here.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Located in the oldest part of Marrakech, a real eye opener and a glance to see how the people of Marrakech really live.
Our stay at the riad was wonderful, right in the heart of old Marrakech. The riad was beautiful, the staff incredibly attentive, and an atmosphere so relaxed it took away all the stress from the hustle and bustle the city has to offer.