Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great Riad!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is aptly secluded which we preferred, Hakim provided us with a mini van for day trips into town and the Atlas mountains
The Terra Mia is a fantastic Riad. The staff were helpful, attentive and mostly made our holiday memorable. The rooms were comfortable, food delicious and general atmosphere of the hotel relaxing. The manager Hakim, ensured we were happy and well looked after, he organised our day trips and also a surprise 40th birthday celebration with traditional Moroccan musicians, food and ambiance. We highly recommend the Riad for anyone who wants a hotel that is away from the hustle and bustle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hakim ESSADIQ - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suzie & Simon, Thank you very much for this good review concerning your stay at Terra Mia Marrakech. Be sure that it has been a real pleasure to organise your friend 40th brthday celebration. We look forward to welcome you again in Marrakesh and do our best to make your holidays unforgettable. Best Regards, Hakim ESSADIQ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un bon séjour

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour, quelques petites choses à améliorer: frigo trop petit et pratiquement pas d'eau courante dans la cuisine, un lave linge serait utile pour un long séjour.Les villas privé sont idéales pour les familles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bundesrepublik Deutschland

Zum entspannen

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Das Riad ist in einer tollen natürlichen Umgebung und außerhalb der Stadt , genial zum entspannen! Schöner Garten und tolles romantisches Gelände !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Couldn't fault it. The 2 room suite was actually a stand alone villa with its own pool. Everything was just perfect, so glad we chose to stay here and not in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place and attentive hosts

Posted Nov 1, 2015
GreAt family run business and a place to relax and discover Marrakesh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Fantastique

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: tout
Franchement génial, chambres typiquement décorées, très confortables et très agréables (nous avions une villa pour 4) avec la piscine privée. Personnel très discret mais aux petits soins pour notre famille. Le calme est très appréciable après la journée dans le tumulte de la ville. Le service de navettes est super pratique et le chauffeur est vraiment ponctuel. Tout était parfait, on espère revenir !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful locations and premises

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It's a lovely place in beautiful location, very peaceful, about 20-30 min drive from the city. We were in a villa with our own swimming pool but my children didn't really use it as the pool always had some dead insects in it even though it was cleaned by the hotel staff regularly. This was due to the rural location and I think could not be helped. There were quite a lot of Mosquitos in the evening so a lot of insect repellant is advisable. Again this is due to the rural location. The room was clean, the staff very helpful and the shuttle in and out of town was very convenient and the staff very kindly gave us choice of times to return. We saved a lot of money travelling by shuttle! The food was freshly cooked and absolutely delicious but quite expensive I felt compared to the restaurants in the city, too costly to eat there every night but had no choice as we chose to return at 4pm more often than not because of the children. The breakfast was delicious and staff very kindly cooked many things on request for my son as he really enjoyed their croissants with milk and egg and the msemin. Overall it's a lovely riad where the staff make every attempt to accommodate you and I would definitely return but due to the distance from town will probably split my time between a riad in the city and the Terra Mia.
4 out of 5
by Paschal from Naas,Ireland

Beautiful grounds, good service, slightly remote.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip to Marrakech, 6 in party, myself, wife, mother and 3 kids, the accommodation provided was as a lodge about 60meters from the main riad, the lodge had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and its own private swimming pool. Due to the nature of our group an extra bedroom would have been handy, but we were all very happy with the accommodation and service, the only negative is the location, with is a good bit outside Marrakech although a complimentary shuttle is provided from the riad. If you want a relaxing holiday with plenty of privacy, I would definitely recommend Terra Mia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Fantastic Riad with private pool

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Riad grounds, immaculate private pool, very courteous staff, free pick up at airport and shuttles into town, nice dinners, very private.
Cons: Not really, we really enjoyed our stay.
Location: There is nothing near by but didn't feel the need to leave the Riad unless going into Marrakech.
We are a Family of five (kids 13,16,18) who stayed five nights at Terra Mia Marrakech during October half term. We stayed in one of their private fully furnished two bedroom Houses that had a private pool. Even in October the pool was such a welcome relief after a hot dusty day in Marrakech. The Riad is about 15 minutes from the centre of Marrakech and offers free transport three times a day to/from the Riad as well as Airport collection/drop off. This took the hassle away from using private Taxis. That suited us fine as we spent all day in Marrakech, then ate dinner outside the main Riad on a lovely patio. The food was excellent and authentic. Our holiday was the perfect mixture of adventure and sight seeing during the day, and chilling out by the pool in the evening. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ryahad op een half uur rijden van Marrakech

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Heerlijk rustig buiten de stad Betrouwbare shuttle van het hotel naar de stad Ruime en schone kamers
Cons: ruimtes buiten de kamers beter verwarmen in de winter Personeel Frans Engels spreken Meer variatie in het ontbijt
Location: Locatie is prettig als je opzoek bent naar rust. In de omgeving is er verder niets te doen... Maar de shuttle gaat 2x per dag naar Marrakech.
Top - Riad heerlijk rusig buiten Marraeck. Half uur rijden van de stad. - Met een schutteldienst van het hotel kun je naar het centrum. - De kamer zijn ruim en schoon. - Je kunt er gebruik maken van een lunch en diner. - geschikt voor gezinnen. Heerlijk grote tuin. - lunch en diner is redelijk... Nederlandse prijzen. - betaalbare verkrijgbaar Tip - In de winter is het in de avond koud in de Riad. Wel verwarming in de kamer maar daar buiten moeilijk warm te krijgen - personeel spreekt geen Engels - Ontbijt is eentonig en minimaal - geen faciliteiten om thee of koffie te zetten. Alles is wel te bestellen - voor kinderen alleen het zwembad en de tuin. Zwembad te koud in de winter. Verder geen speelatributen voor kinderen., tip neem bal etc mee. - internet alleen in de patio. Waar het erg koud is in winter. - geen televisie op de kamer of verwarmde ruimte... Goed om te onthaasten.