Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pavone

Convenient to the things we wanted to do.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Smoking rooms
Cons: Cleanliness. Should update the rooms.
The hotel was great because it allowed smoking. It was convenient to where we wanted to go. It was very run down and dirty. Breakfast was good. Stains on the walls and baseboards filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was in a good location for what we were doing in Kansas City. It had everything we needed and worked out well for our stay. Really good breakfast setup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

happy

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
( :
3 out of 5
by Frank

Dont go near the third floor!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed on the third floor and, while the room was nice, getting to it was like walking through a sewage plant. The lobby by the elevators had an overwhelming odor of paint thinner and the hallway to our room was absolutely disgusting. The odor was overpowering. It smelled so bad we would hold our breath and run to our room! The carpet looked like something out of a serial killer movie but the smell was sooo bad!!
1 out of 5
by tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by philip d.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights, had to ask to clean our room, only made 1 bed, had no coffee the 2nd morning. The whole building needs a total cleaning. The bfast was horrible and the coffee to strong to drink
1 out of 5
by Susan

Poor

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not good, there was dirt and food crumbs on the floor. The fire detector light was blinking and 2 lightbulbs burnt out of the lamps. The hall carpets were worn out and the walls need a fresh coat of paint. The ceiling of my room had a leak stain and the paint around the windows were peeling off. I paid for a smokeless room but it still smelled. The location was where I needed to stay. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was all about location, easy travel, and proximity to the Birth Center at Shawnee Mission. If it were not for the location, we probably would not have stayed at this hotel. The cleanliness was not good, the beds were horribly, uncomfortable, the WiFi was slow, and the water pressure on the shower was also poor. We knew going in that the ratings weren't great for this hotel, so we weren't all that surprised. At least we had a place to sleep and shower.
4 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels