Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

nice location, fridge and tv did not work

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: close to where I wanted to visit,, and the price
Cons: service personnel could be more friendly
Location: close to great shopping ,eating and places of interest
staff decidedly unfriendly, room clean but a bit shabby, location good,,,, until police force showed up with weapons drawn, bull horn blaring. could not get tv to work, fridge did not work,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Perfect for my needs

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Located very near my destination. Cost was fine. Scary elevator though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel is right on a busy road and room was very loud from traffic. Door to the room did not fit tight and a lot of cold air came in as the seals were bad and you could see light all the way around it at night. Bed was really wore out and hard as a rock. water pressure was very weak in my room as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
For a handicapped accessible room, there wasn't much room to move around once the wheel chair was inside the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to work.
Nice, quiet, and convenient. Check in was fast. No problems.
3 out of 5
by Denis

Nothing great, but okay for the money.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Requested extra pillows and a blanket. Never got them. And the pillows we had were half sized! We would stay again if only one available, but would never be our first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Would choose this motel again for price and comfort, also appreciated the free upgrade to king room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Show area had a sour smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I have noted your comments and will take appropriate action with our maintenance crew. Sincerely, Ankit General Manager Quality Inn Kansas City-Merriam