Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dodgy there is no byron hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Wotif
Staff rude sent us to another hotel made us pay again. Made us feel like we were worthless
2 out of 5
by Ken from USA

Good place, could have better staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was good for a family, a bit small. Own bathroom/shower. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the bus stop that takes you to either Venice Mestre train station or into Venice proper. The Wi-Fi.... it did not work in our (or anyone else's) room. We had to be in the lobby to get wi-fi. There's a sign that says Wi-Fi is from 6am to 11pm. I would give this place a 3, but the staff ruined it for us. One night several of us were in the lobby using Wi-Fi late knowing very well that they shut it down at 11pm. We were all just hanging out trying to finish up what we were doing when at 10:52pm the wi-fi turned off and all the lights turned off leaving us in the dark!!!! No warning or anything!!! 2 of us had smart phones with flashlights so we could at least see where our stuff was and gather everything up before going upstairs. It was VERY unprofessional!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Air conditioning was inoperative. My stay was not comfortable. There was a not that if the window is cracked open the AC is inoperative.
3 out of 5
by captain Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mette from denmark

nice cheap and old fashioned hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: the art in the walls. the price
Cons: WIFI is necessary and more touristinformation.
Location: Nice village with a couple of restaurants and an ice-bar. Romantic with Canals, even its a long way from Venice.
i missed WIFI. And i missed informations abt Venice, maps, folders a.s.o. If you like a hard madress and old fashioned style. mostly good art in the walls- Nice village with a couple of restaurants and an ice-bar. Romantic with Canals, even its a long way from Venice. We had a car and parked every day near the camping, and took the boat to Venice(25 min) it cost 13 EUR return ticket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Easy to reach venice

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Close to venice with bus. Anything else is pour. Good bus transport. No breakfast...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
I read a few comments and was scared at first. However, I decided to go for that because my budget was tight and all cheap hostels in Mestre were fully booked. That was a very good decision, it turned out!! So I think that I should give the hotel the credit for this. The room was clean, small but comfortable, nice bed, with a good view to the road. It's always quiet (I don't like it, but it's okay). As it's quite far from the center, it took time to wait for bus. The countryside view was beautiful, peaceful, with a local pub and local people not far from the hotel, a few places to eat nearby the hotel too.
4 out of 5
by David from Paris

Avis

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Conforme à ce qui est annoncé, un petit hôtel sans prétention proche de Venise, il faut tout de même compter 30 minutes de bus. Ne vous attendez pas à du luxe mais c'est propre. Pour les budgets serrés, bonne affaire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yutz

bon plan pour un coût réduit

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: prix
Cons: rénovation des étages et des chambres.
Location: quartier calme à proximité de l'arrêt de bus pour un transport direct vers Venise.
hôtel à petit prix et plutôt bien situé pour une visite de Venise. La chambre est forcément en adéquation avec le prix (vieillote...) mais le rapport qualité prix est correct. petit déjeuner correct, sans plus.
2 out of 5
by ENRIQUE

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Mala información sobre la llegada, con un horario muy limitado que no estaba especificado en la descripción de la reserva.