Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

The reciption staff was racist.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I came to the hotel around 10:30 pm asking for a room the reception front desk man told me he has no room available I told him but online they told me they do. He said I don't have any. So I left the lobby and went to my car knowing the staff is not going to give me a room because I am a Muslim woman with a head cover. So in the care I checked in through Expedia , got my confirmation ready and went back to him again. He was busy checking a new man I was really upset. That he right away checked the new traveler in but for me he said we don't have any room. I waited for him to finish and I said here is my reservation his face was so red that you could see how embarrassing that was for him. I told him that this is a discrnation his respond was that the computer was acting up. I told him your computer didn't acted up with the German client. I told him I am going to report him. It was really bad night for me. I was very happy person that day because I am coming to visit my birth place to the first time since 1963.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Holiday Inn Minden, Hotel Management
Dear Boushra Thank you very much for contacting us. We really appreciate your feedback and want to let you know how sorry we are for the incident which took place that night. With over 5,000 hotels IHG is the largest Hotel group worldwide. It employs citizens from over 100 countries, regardless of their religious, ethnic or cultural affiliation. Diversity, Sensibility and Understanding are ingredients of IHG's continuous success. But all of this won't be possible without the commitment and contribution of its international staff members. We understand your point of view. There is no way to justify or rectify anything since you have every right to be upset. Coming to Minden you were surely looking forward to your exiciting journey. We regret that it started off with this particular situation. Please be aware that we are taking your complaint very serious and will initialize all appropriate measures to train our staff members. We are constantly working to improve our quality and service levels. This also embraces dealing with our guests in a respectful manner. Finally we hope that you could follow your traces in Minden. You and your family are very welcome to stay with us again anytime. Please accept the apologies from our staff members in Minden. Your sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Idan from Tel Aviv

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The best option in this city
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Team Holiday Inn Minden, Hotel Management
Dear Idan, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Will stay there again

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Location - excellent Staff - Polite and helpful Cleanliness - Spotless Facilities - Satisfied our requirements
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zsuzsanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Europe

Good Hotel, Good Price, Location okay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night while driving through Germany for the week. Was a convenient location near the major cities we were touring. Location was okay. Seemed close to a museum and sports center but we didn't look into it. Hotel in general suited it's purpose and was good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Holiday Inn Minden Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Williman, many thanks for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn. When touring around Germany please pass by again. We are looking forward to see you. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Shropshire

Good central position but tucked away and quiet

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Music in corridors is a bit annoying as can hear in rooms when trying to get to sleep at 10pm
Location: Very close to town centre. Charming town with a lot of places to eat. Bus station very close, so easy to get around.
The hotel was fine. The stay was marred by our airport transfer. The taxi was booked by the hotel reception. I obtained a price before booking and was told 110-120 euro depending on traffic. I questioned this as it was expensive but was assured that the company used them often. On the day the fare came to 156 euro - which I had no choice but to pay as we had to get into the airport to get to the flight. If the flight had not been so early I would have definitely taken the train from Minden to the airport. Otherwise a very good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Holiday Inn Minden, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the performance of our house. Furthermore we have taken your note as an opportunity to switch off the music in the corridors at 9 pm. Unfortunately we don't have any influence on the taxi price. Sometimes it is a little bit higher because of the traffic. But we will talk to our taxi driver that he has to calculate a real price. We hope to welcome you again despite these unpleasant occurrences. Kind regards