Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Probably a little expensive but we stayed in a private hut. Lovely staff. Great scenery.
5 out of 5
by Yuval

outpost in the desert

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We went father and daughter for a night as base for hikes the next day. It was our second stay, and was as lovely as we remembered it. You cook for yourself (bring food), chat with other travelers and enjoy the desert. Some smoke entered the bungalow from a bonfire. Otherwise it was excellent, we'll get back there for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, nice spacious dome tent with a double bed. Nice common area and kitchen. A little overpriced for a camping site.
5 out of 5
by Yuval from Rehovot

No electricity, good atmosphere, fun tidy camp

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there with my daughter and hiked the next day. the room was clean but very basic, more like camping. No electricity! the blankets were okay but you may want a sleeping bag (winter stay) just in case. There was a true sense of travelling, the desert is just out there, travellers meet, cook and eat in the same hall. The toilet + shower was good, not in your room though. dorm option available too, in a larger tent thing.
4 out of 5
by Set-Puel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Stunning and Peaceful

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the accommodations (really beautiful and unique look), the location, the general kind + relaxed vibe, the staff.
Cons: For me, this place had everything I wanted, at a great price.
Location: Hike! I love the Ramon crater. Some of the more off the beaten path hikes are great - you can ask for more obscure walks at the information center.
This place is incredible. I loved sleeping in an actual bed while "camping"! The vibe is very sweet and calm at Silent Arrow. I love the Negev but I wouldn't want to stay at a standard hotel while I'm here - I love feeling totally separate from the world. That said, it's always nice to be able to cook meals and take hot showers! We were very close to all of the incredible hiking spots and at night we could see tons of stars (and on the final night, the super moon eclipse!) The common areas are beautiful and it was nice to have so much outdoor and indoor space to relax, read, unwind in the calm of the desert. I loved the staff. I would highly recommend this place to anyone - all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful experience in the desert, the place is just amazing, something i have never seen before! I really recommend for quiet or adventure holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton from Moscow

Simple place, but a little bit overpriced...

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Clean and now light and sounds. No cars and planes. Nice to rest...
Cons: I think such simple facilities must be cheaper. 100 shekels for person is too much
Location: Mitzpe Ramon crater, alpaca farm and shop in a few hundred meters.
Arrived in the night. Easy to find place without light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very unique place

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
a very special place, nothing like you will find in any hotel or hostel, natural accommodation with amazing people, the most important part of any travelers requirements.