Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, restaurants and airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, continental breakfast and spacious rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

ok stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The room was clean but the bathroom was not desirable
Cons: remold the bathroom or clean much better
Location: the location was only good because I could walk to the airport other than that there was nothing else around
Was a alright place to stay people talking outside could be heard a child crying in the next room was annoying. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was not very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cataula, GA

Disappointing hotel condition

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I liked that, when I came early, the older gentleman made sure I would be able to check in by having the maid clean my room at that time.
Cons: Cleaning, upgrading, customer service, security
Location: The hotel was very convenient to the places I needed to go during my stay.
This hotel was in need of several things. The hotel is in bad need of an upgrade. Many things are in bad repair and are in need of carpentry work. Pipes are showing, holes in walls exposing the inside, carpet coming up in the halls, paint peeling in shower, etc. The room cleaning is in need of an upgrade. I had days where the toilet wasn't cleaned and I don't think, of all the days I was there, that the shower was ever cleaned. The floor wasn't vaccumed or wasn't vaccumed well. They seldom restocked the supplies. I had to ask for them several times. The FREE breakfast was a joke. There was cereal, small package donuts, and bread and that was it. The outside has obvious landscaping issues that apparently hasn't been addressed in years. The original older gentleman that checked me in was very accomodating and the rest were fair in their customer srvice skills. There was also a homeless man that lived in the back corner of the hotel where I parked. I had no problem with his presence but I'm sure others would be unnerved by his presence when coming into hotel late at night in that dark unlit corner of the facility. The hotel and its condition was adequate for me but I don't require much to be secure in a hotel. Others though, I'm sure, would not feel the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dimondale Mi.

Descent hotel at a great price.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: price
Location: Close to airport and I-80
The hotel was clean, the rooms were large and comfortable. The beds clean and comfortable the staff were friendly and the price was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by dan , Hotel Management
Thank you very much with positive feedback we are happy to hear that u are satisfied with your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Where do I begin?

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all!
Cons: Everything I addressed and improvement would be to refund my money or close that place down for good!
Location: Just golf.
I used to always stay here when it was the Motel 6. Since they changed let me explain what it was like. The Motel 6 was good for a cheap motel but this was not good. I will number the issues. 1. Bed was comfortable but pillows were not. Glad I always bring my own. 2. The bathroom was dirty. Spider webs all over the bathroom and they even left the cleaning spray on the counter. Like telling us to clean it? 3. Air conditioning worked but the buttons were missing so changing the temp you didnt know what was in the hole. 4. The fridge was very dirty and parts were broke and was overheating. 5. Microwave I dont even want to mention. I unplugged it and moved for the night so we didnt have to look at it. 6. Toilet kept running for about 5 minutes after flushing it. 7. Checking in the staff acted like they didnt even want to be there. Not smiling, not happy and talking to other staff. People outside staring. When I checked in,my wife locked the doors while I went inside. BAD! 8. The door locks didnt work well. 9. No ice. 10. Overpriced though cheap for the quality. 11. I will stop with this one because I could go on all day. But the worse part was this! ~~~ ALL NIGHT UNTIL 4AM, someone had their TV blasting so loud you couldnt even hear our TV that we left on to drown it out.No sleep and not a single staff member addressed the issue!~~~ VERY VERY VERY embarrassing to even stay there to be honest. NEVER AGAIN! They should be shut down by the city Health Department!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Dirty things that i found

Posted Jun 26, 2017
There was a wig in the draw in the that i stay in and had a dirty towel on the back of the bathroom door the room number was 274
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Awful place and rude staff!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This hotel is filthy the staff is extremely rude in my opinion this place should be condemned the rooms are filthy the bedding was dirty there was mold in the bathroom I would never recommend this place nor would I stay there my family and I left and went to a Best Western
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
When we walked in the room, the beds were so lumpy that we thought there was a person lying under the covers. The a/c unit was a window unit set INSIDE the room. Dirty. Bathroom was an overall mess. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argyle wi

It is a great hotel for your money

Posted May 29, 2017
29.00 dollars for a night is a great price through expedia...love expedia ...but once again curb appeal needs action..the staff are very friendly..i know some people live there..as their cars are broke down there and see the same cars there as well every time I'm there..no biggie but I'd make them park in the back or at least away from the front pull up area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
For the price its perfect stay ...................