Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A lot of young adults coming and going all hours of the night, dumping trash in the parking lot. Room was nice and clean. The location was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by /sr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I sincerely apologize to you in regards to young adults coming in and out all hours of the night dumping trash in the parking lot. We have brought your concerns up to our staff so we can find a solution that this does not happen again. We do at this time have security that walks the property. I thank you for letting us know that our rooms are nice and clean. Our entire team including housekeeping takes pride in our property and making sure that our customers are very satisfied with their accommodations. If your travels should ever bring you back to the Monroe Area please kindly let us know. Again, I thank you for your business! /sr
3 out of 5
by Delon

Creepy

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was terribly worn with tattered covers, splintered desk, and old furnishings. It smelled musty. The back of the hotel was lodged against thick brush and covered railroad tracks. Although the staff was exceptional and helpful, I wouldn't stay here again. It was creepy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible!!!!!!!!! You would think this place was abandon with grass growing through the cracks in the parking lot. Bathroom door didn't lock,a lamp cord with exposed wiring. I was also charged a damage deposit fee of $100. I will be back to Monroe this fall for football season and my daughters graduation but will not stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel and nice staff I greeted on arrival

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I was treated well from arrival to check out it was a great experience I would recommend to friends and family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Old motel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
There were no cars in hotel parking lot and we did not feel it was in our best interest to stay there. We left knowing we would not receive a refund. Motel was rated 2 1/2 stars on Expedia. I could not have given it 1 just from the appearance of motel. Creepy. It was like something you would see in a ghost town. My traveling companion refused to even look at the room, so I really could not comment on cleanliness, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was my son's spring break and he wanted to go swimming, so we decided to stay at this hotel. My mother used to take me here years ago when it was the Holidome and we both loved this place, but it is a huge disappointment now. Instead of enjoying our stay, we sat around and thought of what the place once was, and what it could be if the right person took over! It is way overpriced considering the room condition, part of town, and the shape the pool/hot tub was in. The indoor pool was not heated and in very bad shape. There were holes in the ceiling. The whole place is very dimly lit. Half of the rooms were unavailable due to issues with the hot water. Everything was just pitiful. But I will say, the ladies at the desk were super sweet and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple issues...

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Started off on the wrong foot, I called and asked specifically if my room was an inside entrance room which should let them know I didn't want an outside door. There was a door to the outside in my room. The room was okay other than that. Air conditioner worked well and kept the room very cold which I like. Small, but no major complaints. I ate at the bar that night and woke up in the middle of the night throwing up, so I'm not sure if that was a mild case of food poisoning or what. Also that night I tried to go to my truck and had to walk all the way around bc one of the doors was broken. All day the next day, same thing, still not fixed. On second night, the bar/lounge was closed which was a huge disappointment and a major reason I chose that hotel in that area. I was told the manager Jim was coming to open up the bar, he never showed up.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Martin Luther King Dr. Monroe, La
I was so disappointed with the hotel, according to the pictures it was so nice. The entire place needs repairs and the room was nasty. It had a bad smell and had no small towels for the guest. It was a horrible experience!
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Picked this hotel because it had an indoor pool. Got there and the pool looked dirty and water was too cold. The room didn't feel clean. Spots on the chair, bedding and floor. For the condition of the room it was not worth the $100 I paid for it. I saw it only had 2.5 stars but decided to give it a chance because the clarion in Austin is a nice hotel.