Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Rowdy neighborhood

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Finding the place was easy and it wasn't too far from the metro station. However the neighborhood was shoddy and rowdy. You can hear the motorcycles running until about 2 am. I know what time it'd end, the time I could get some sleep. It sounded like a motor cross race. The stairs to the third floor are steep and using the lift is claustrophobic. Only one person and one small luggage can fit. The room was clean and spacious. The attendant does not speak English but we managed somehow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The owner is available and eager to help. The room is spacious and comfy. The location is extremely convenient and central, but a bit noisy at night with local traffic.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Philadelphia, PA (USA)

Quiet Bed and Breakfast in the Spanish Quarter

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The woman who manages the bed and breakfast is very sweet and accommodating. Every morning she brought me a fresh-baked croissant and cappucino to my room. The room was very large, it seems as if it has been converted from a private residence, so the ceilings are very high and it is comfortable and airy, with plenty of light. Conveniently located, and everything was clean. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Heart of the Naples

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Large clean rooms (with balcony). Friendly and honest service. Recommend
3 out of 5
by Noemie from London

Well located B+B but dingy

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This B+B is very well located, at walking distance from the main Toledo avenue, metro station, shopping etc... The owner is very helpful despite not speaking any English. We were a family of 4, the room was spacious enough with a small fridge. However it didn't feel clean. The headboard was dusty and the bathroom dingy. The shower was dirty, doors were pretty much broken and the leak form the shower head was such that we had to unscrew it and hose ourselves down!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for a workshop for six nights. Pro: reasonable price, situated near the shopping street, friendly host, room size (European standard), close to public transportation (metro). Con: stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bernard from Miami

Hotel staff was friendly, bu there are problems

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is in the heart of Naple's Quartieri Spagnoli, which is regarded as one of the most unsafe areas in the city, with the highest youth unemployment. The streets are quite narrow (we took a cab, which could only drop us around the corner from the hotel), and there are loiterers all over the place. After 10 PM, the area is downright scary. In addition, the hotel is in what seems to be an apartment building, and there rarely is someone at the front desk (the staff gave us a key to the room, keys to the building's two front doors (an outer door is locked in the evening), and a key to the management office. This did not make us feel safe at all. The staff brought us coffee to our room in the morning, which was a really great touch, but the rest of the breakfast consisted of dried bread in sealed plastic bags and fruit juice in cartons. I would not call that breakfast by any hotel standard. Another problem is that no member of the staff seems to be speaking any language other than Italian. To be fair, the staff is very friendly, they try to help guests as best they can, and our room was very clean and super spacious. Moreover, the hotel is just a few short blocks away from one of the busiest and most interesting areas of the city. Still, I can't recommend that place.
3 out of 5
by BianchiSkier from Madison WI

OK B&B, but speak Italian if you need help

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Cons: Have staff available. At least inform guests how to contact staff by phone.
Location: Lots to do nearby! Castles, piazzas, pallazzos, shopping, museums, waterfront, ...
This was a good hotel, but be aware of a few things. First, this is in the Spanish Quarter, which is convenient to downtown historic, transit, cultural and shopping areas. But if you've never been in Naples before (like us) you may be surprised and a bit threatened at the number of people and traffic packed into this area. Before you walk out the front door of the B&B, look both ways because there's no sidewalk; I almost got hit by a scooter who didn't see me leaving the entrance. We also found it difficult to get assistance from the staff. After we checked in, we had a hard time finding anyone. And when we did, they didn't speak English. Good thing that I had a tablet computer with Google Translate! So we had to pantomime or use the translator to get questions answered like: what is the WiFi password? Can we drink the tap water?
4 out of 5
by Chris

Great option.

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels
It was just what we needed: a CLEAN, trustworthy, saferoom near the port, airport bus, etc. The neighborhood is pretty crummy, but hey, where in Naples isn't? Augusteo makes the mandatory night in Naples for Pompeii visitors not too bad at all.