Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel on a charming town

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: It is nice and cozy, simple but great ambiance. The location at Neive is also great, particularly if are a wine/winery seeker as we are.
Cons: WiFi is included but the coverage is spotty. We could only use it while in the common areas, our room was out of range.
Location: Visit the city of Neive and Barbaresco. Ask tips from the hotel owner, she is nice and helpful.
The experience started with the great feeling of being welcome. We arrived late, aroung midnight, which is late for a small hotel that closes its front desk at night. The owner waited for our arrival, and she was smiley. Owner and staff were always helpful and responsive during breakfast, etc. If you want to stay in a place that is small, nice and makes you feel welcome; this is it.
5 out of 5
by Ray from Hanover

A Piedmont gem

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and great service at front desk and breakfast room. Very knowledgeable and generous staff. Free parking and easy access to many villages and sites in the area. Lovely villa with lots of charm. Hiking trails are steps away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous location

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully restored house with wonderful views all around. Tranquil village of Neive a 10 minute walk. A great stopover on a wine tour of the region. English speaking staff helpful. Decent continental breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with some good options of restaurants in the village.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Moscow, Russia (but from Texas)

Lovely Villa Lauri

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
If you are touring the Piedmont in Italy for wine or white truffles, the small village of Neive is convenient to it all, and staying at Villa Lauri, a small hotel, is lovely. It's a short walk up into the town, which seems to have a few more restaurants and options than many of the small villages, and has some of the friendliest people who live and work there. The hotel staff was great, and especially helpful in keeping our purchased wines until they could be picked up for shipping (also a huge convenience). The buffet breakfast was good (some eggs now and then would have been welcomed), and the general atmosphere was casually friendly, as if your aunt had welcomed you to stay at her home and wanted you to be comfortable. The bed and pillow were a bit hard, but we still slept well. Villa Lauri was a great place to stay for our week in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan & Kelly from Omaha

One of our best stays in Italy!!

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Everything, just great hospitality, scenery, room and wine!!!
Cons: Can't think of a thing, great place.
Location: Can swim at the pool, weather permitting, walk into town for Italian cooking, many wineries nearby.
From the moment we were greeted until we left we were in heaven! Viviana greeted us after hours on a train by telling us to put down our luggage and go sit on the deck where she served us wine and water, hadn't even checked in yet. The room was splendid with a walkout, semi-private terrace. The furnishings were very nice and the bed very comfortable. Very modern room in an old town. Served a buffet style breakfast of pastries, meat and cheese, fresh fruit and juices. A newly added pool was a plus as it was very hot when we were there (June 17, 2013). Easy walk into town, old and sleepy, and not too many speak English, but we did ourselves proud by learning a little Italian. Had we known what Villa Lauri was like other than on Expedia we might have stayed our 3 days in Piedmont there! very, very nice. Staff is also excellent and does speak English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Small charming hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
This is the type of hotel we really enjoy...personal service, free internet, free parking good breakfast buffet, reasonable price. Location in a small town convenient to everything the Piedmont region has to offer..wine, good food, beautiful scenery. The owner was eagar to help us; set up a wine tasting with a friend, and had excellent suggestions for what to see, where to eat, etc. The room was simple but clean with a stupendous view of the vineyards. Excellent modern bathroom. It was really a great B & B with a delightful restaurant just adjacent. We lucked out on this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ubekvemt i forhold til Neive/meget trafikstøj

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Har dårlig beliggenhed og meget trafikstøj. Ikke nogle terasser hvorfra man kan nyde udsigten.
5 out of 5
by Morten Jørgensen from Copenhagen

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and hotel.