Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The Room smelledt like I was damp the AC did not cool the Room enough was in good locationjust need a little tender loving care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very disturbing

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: complete renovation
This hotel is very disgusting. The pictures make it look very nice, but as soon as we walked in we almost left. I'll never stay here again. There was roaches and the stains all over the walls and bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new braunfels texas

Worst place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel doesn't look anything like the pictures on the website. There's roaches crawling all around and has a funky smell to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good location, easy access to highway,parks, river, restraunts... Room was comfortable, clean. Free Breakfast was not the best, would not recommend eating there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: In the area we wanted to be. Quiet even though it is right on a major highway.
Cons: We really should have been offered a discounted rate. We all know things break and hotels become fully booked. Didn't seem like they really cared.
Arrived to find that the air conditioner was not working properly. Tried to call the front desk and the phone was not working. We could hear them but they could not hear us. Went to front desk with problem, someone came to check on it quickly. He agreed it wasn't working right. He left to check what they could do. Came back, no other rooms available, they could bring us a fan or we could check out and get a refund. Knowing that there wasn't anything else available locally, we didn't really have a choice and stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
For a 1 night stay was pretty decent. It was a little pricey, but cheaper than other hotels. The Breakfast was okay, Toast, Waffles, Cereal, Toast and hard boiled eggs, nothing grand, but filling. It did make up the price difference, instead of going out for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from htown

Need to get their a/c 's fixed

Posted Jul 10, 2017
when traveling and arriving at your room u want it right. Nope, got there at 1 am checked in and had a room that smelled like an ashtray . Management did give me another one that was hot as h*ll. The next morning they did change my room to end up with another hot room . I ended up switching about 3 rooms till the last one actually was cold.Management did switch my rooms without a problem but when your out of town and playing musical room ,that really sucks.
1 out of 5
by amy

Horrible

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dated and there were roaches. We got there late and could not find another place to stay. We barley got any sleep and we slept with the lights on. No way was it worth $132. It should be more like $29.99 place
1 out of 5
by Patrick

Dont use this Service hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
discusting, I ordered Non smoking rooms, only had Smoking availible, could only last 30 minutes before I got a sorenthroat and reaked like smoke. Showered, complained to front desk, he was sound asleep amd 8 had to bang on counter to wake him up, refused to credit my money, We left... Terrible facility!
1 out of 5
by reynaldo

Beware

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a unpleasant smell,cockroaches in room and all over property, room was not well cleaned and linen filthy with what appeared to be blood stains blanket was dirty