Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Not bad for a last minute stay. A little run down but clean overall.
Cons: Run down bathroom had drywall falling above shower.
Location: Good central location close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, United States of America

nice hotel, good for what we needed

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
check in was fast, Room very nice sorry, there is nothing more to tell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

dirty, neglected motel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all of the above
Location: Near Schlitterbahn Water Park
Hotel has deteriorated even more since our last stay 5 or 6 years ago. Microwave did not work and would turn on in the middle of the night beeping loudly. Front desk guy refused to replace it say that it worked properly. He was saying the same thing regarding wi-fi. The lobby connection was fine, so it was not the set up of the device. Cover plates were missing on the outlets behind beds and everything was covered with a thick layer of greasy dust. Blankets, carpets were full of stains, not washed for years. They allegedly served hard boiled eggs for breakfast but the first day they only had one cracked egg nobody wanted. Interestingly the same and only one cracked egg was there the next morning. To top it off, they had cricket infestations and multiple insects jumped around the room. It feels creepy when one lands on you during the sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Looks better on paper

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel is an older hotel at a busy intersection. Breakfast was very simple and not much variety even though it was a continental breakfast. I would take my family there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Habitación cómoda y amplia.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Habitación amplia moderna y cómoda... Sillon descanset demasiado sucio en cubierta. Camas muy cómodas. Desayuno continental similar a otros hoteles, solo huevos duros extras.. Exterior del hotel en malas condiciones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso

Dirty hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Windows, rug dirty. Missing accesories in bathroom. Non smoking room was smelling at cigarette. Breakfast no good. Manager did not give solutions. Clerk upset since first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
There was broken glass on the floor which cut my foot and on the counter of the dresser. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks, wore shoes the whole stay. The microwave fuse kept going out while the microwave was being used. There was mold all along the bottom of the shower curtain and the drain clogged. Housekeeping came knocking on your door between the hours of 8:15-8:30 in the morning!!! When you are still Sleeping. Was in a smoking room, burn hole in the sheets and the beds are not comfortable. Should be cheaper then $98.00 on a Friday night! Weekend nights are overpriced, but you get what you pay for. Inexpensive hotel and poor quality.
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Barry

Great place!! Great Value!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The lady & young man at front desk were really nice & talked to you so sweet. I was amazed at the breakfast. They had the waffles that the expensive places have & a huge decent dining room would be great for company meetings or to rent for event. The rooms were upgraded,nice blankets, beautiful granite counter tops, tile floors, new carpets, new tall toilets a microwave & fridge & a modern flat screen tv, good cable,not just basic & wifi. I brought food & drinks for my trip to Schlitterbahn & this was much appreciated. I woke up in the middle of the night & it is very quiet. No noise from Hwy. So if you want nice people, nice breakfast, nice clean room with quiet nite sleep I say here is the best value for sure!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location Good service Clean rooms
2 out of 5
by Marisela

Okay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was over priced for this type of hotel.