Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Supposed to be a smoke free room, and even has a sign that says no smoking, yet the room smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Not bad for a last minute stay. A little run down but clean overall.
Cons: Run down bathroom had drywall falling above shower.
Location: Good central location close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, United States of America

nice hotel, good for what we needed

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
check in was fast, Room very nice sorry, there is nothing more to tell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean but outwardly poor

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The exterior of the hotel needs to be refurbished. Plus the air conditioning should have been turned on before we checked in. Desk clerk was eating on duty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean room

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The property was fairly run down and had us concerned when we first drove up but the room we stayed in was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
alittle cheesey hotel not good at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

special guest in the bathroom - yuck!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was straightforward and the location is fine for access to New Braunfels' tourist areas. However, the room itself was in poor condition. A power outlet was damaged. One of the lamps did not work. The door was warped so sounds leaked in from outside. There were stains on the walls. Last but not least there was a dismembered cricket waiting for us in the bathroom. The one nice spot in the room was a Samsung TV with excellent cable selection. Please renovate or at least clean and paint your rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean just small, property is old and looks it. Other guests were loud and extremely annoying. Walls are very thin. Overall it is very good for what I paid. If I'd have paid twice as much I'd have been more comfortable, but not happy. I'm more cheap then pretentious, so it was all right.