Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Was down graded to Knights Inn on Main Street

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The night staff was friendly!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: It's close to Casino Niagara. However if you drive, then it's close to everything. The best thing about this location, is Timmy's 2 blocks away!!!
I loved Canada's Best when I was there in the summer. Knights Inn on Main street in Niagara Falls. Not so much!!! Due to a family emergency I wasn't able to make it to Niagara Falls until after 9pm. So the owner called me to switch me over to the Knights Inn on Main Street, because Canada's Best doesn't have night staff during the off season. I didn't have a problem with the switch, but all my ratings on here are for Knights Inn on Main St, and not Canada's Best on Lundy's Lane!!! The owner claimed Knights Inn was a more expensive motel. Not sure why he would claim that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I'm book room with King Bed smoked , and when I'm arriving they told me they don't have any room like this , so even I show them it pay already , and room don't have microwave even they put on website then thank god I'm enjoy my food without heat and no complain about that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, not the worst

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Giving us a room we preferred was satisfying. Athough I really don't like how they knock at 10:30 AM to check if your checking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly Renovated

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: the rooms were recently upgraded, hardwood floors, new bath, comfortable beds
Cons: the girl at the desk charged too dramically different prices for different people. I heard from other people prices from $45 up to $150
Location: close to all amenities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, Ontario

Never Again!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was old, almost everything was broke. Screws coming out of the floor, holes in the walls, stains every where. The "kitchen and breakfast" was old and dirty and not enough room or food. Hotel staff yelling and cursing at other staff. There was 5 of us. 2 kids under 14 and 3 adults. We will NEVER be there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what u pay for

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Waited 20 min in office for someone to notice me while ringing bell and calling to check in. There was no towels in the room I had to go ask for them and when I got them they had brown stains and were filthy. Overall the stay was fine for a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good & Relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels