Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode island

Hotel of hell

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: plenty of parking space and near the Niagara falls I must say.
Cons: Everything!
This was the worst hotel I have stayed at in my entire life! First off, the hotel included "free breakfast" and what was on the menu? 2 choices of cereal and toast...that's it. Our rooms did not get cleaned on a daily bases, my wife spilled a little bit of coffee on our bed in the morning, we went out for a few hour then came back and the bed was made up...with the same dirty stained sheets and our trash was still full. Also, the pool was filthy. Lastly, the staff tried to over charge me for things in my room that I have already paid for. For example, the room I got came with a couch with happens to be a bed as well. I had an extra person with me, now I understand I had to pay for an extra person, but they tried charging me for the couch/bed even though it was included in my room. Also the manager was hardly ever around so I could not discuss the issue with anyone. So, instead of three nights, I stayed for two and just went back home. Now I am just waiting for my refund... P.S I only gave the hotel a star rating because Expedia will not let me submit without doing so...Do not bother with this hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Good distance to the falls

Posted Sep 29, 2015
They have bed bugs nd yukkkss Wont go back there anymore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from onatrio

Canadas best value inn...what a joke

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: they had air conditioning seperate for each room..it was fairly close to the center of Niagara Falls
Cons: the ice machine was broke..the coffe machine in the lobbey was broke..there sign said they had a jucuzzi and heated pool,which was false..
Location: there was lots to do near by
i would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.. the things they assured us for a great stay was not in face true the staff only took garbage etc out on weekend...we had to go to the office daily to get our towels and toilet paper..they said they dont do housekeeping whille your the staff only took garbage etc out on weekend...we had to go to the office daily to get our towels and toilet paper..they said they dont do housekeeping whille your there..the heated pool was not heated and was dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

It's not too far from the falls

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The bathroom was terrible. The shower keeps changing temp. They forget to leave bath towels.it was too noisy. People Are up all night drinking outside leaving garbage outside your doorstep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granby QC

tres decue par la malpropretee de la chambre

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: climatisation et tv.
Cons: renovations et personel bilingue
Location: pas si pire environ 3KM du centre et 5KM de marinland
sal pas asser de serviettes plafond fissurer par infiltration d eau et pas reparer micro onde avec residu de nourriture a l interieur poussiere excessive sur la plhinte de chauffage dans la salle de bain chaise sur balcon brisee
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Bon hôtel. Piscine bien. Parfait pour une étape à Niagara
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and loud

Posted Sep 8, 2015
There were about crowds of people making noise outside. Hotel was expensive and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

No good

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Big crowd singing and dancing all night So it's hard to sleep Room carpet too dirty No mirror on washbasin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester, MA

Very dirty place, will not go back there again!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is mediocre at best and the rooms were very dirty. We even found left over food in the microwave! There were no towels in our room and we had to go and ask for it. Unfortunately for us we arrived at Niagara Falls late in the night and kids were tired, otherwise we would have not slept there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Not Canada's Best

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: I give the staff there credit. They were pleasant and easy to deal with and the only positive thing I can say about the place.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Niagara Falls: At the falls/strip is beautiful. The city outside that area is not. It's one of the 8th wonders -- makes me embarrassed to be Canadian.
We can live with dated decor and don't expect anything spectacular for staying over just a couple of nights. One thing we do expect is cleanliness. Every place we have stayed before smells clean, mostly like bleach. This place did not. There were cobwebs on the ceiling, including a moth caught in a spider web. The bathtub was unusable! The enamel was worn off the bottom of the tub and looked dirty. The tiles had mould. Even the shower curtain had mould on it. The little courtesy fridge also had mould. When we open the top drawer of the dresser, there was old popcorn pieces -- who knows how long they have been there. And the wall was coming apart in one of the corners of the room. We ended up only staying one night and cancelled our second night's stay. The overall place is really run down. It rained and many of the downspouts were broken half way down... maybe a tribute to Niagara Falls. We would definitely not stay here again nor recommend staying here.