Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I was disappointed. Bad location, poor breakfast, pool not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good place to stay for the night. Nothing fancy but it was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is a great way to start the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: We were on the ground floor.
Cons: new carpet. Better communication.
Location: Location was easy to find.
Pool was closed. They could of told us that before we checked in. Carpet was not clean. Didn't want to walk barefoot on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winterset IA

older but newer and clean..

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: off I-80 but on hwy 83.. easy 2 get 2..
Cons: parking tight .. no room 4 pickups with trailers.. could have problems..
Location: close 2 downtown.. and good central location 2 stay at if staying 4 a vacation...
very good price.. two nights 110.98 for 2 nights.. convinie story right nexed door.. 24 hours.. a little north of the I-80 but wrorth it 4 price and a great stay.. 1 night or more... :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We arrived late and they answered the bell promptly. We only stayed the night, but the staff was friendly and attentive. The continental was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and smells funny.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Availability.
Cons: Needs a remodel, bad.
This was the last available location we could find in town. It was functional, but I was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpets, and the lobby area that where food is served had a very unpleasant and peculiar smell. The people were nice enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte, NE

Not worth the cost

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It was a solid no frills basic hotel - just pricey
Location: Not as desirable location as other hotel/motels in the area.
I was disappointed by the quality given the cost. We had stayed at a motel down the road that was about the same and the other hotel was HALF the cost. Nothing wrong with the motel for a clean bed in a clean room in a no frills environment. I was just expecting more as I could have paid just a little more for much better accommodations.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Oklahoma

Hidden pet charge

Posted May 28, 2014
The room was large and comfortable enough and the linen was clean and not rough, but when we checked in, we were told about a $7.00 fee per pet. We have 2 tiny dogs who weigh less then 20 pounds together! We chose this hotel because they accepted pets and the website made no mention of a pet fee, I looked. We paid the fee and had a good rest, but I won't stay there again because I was reminded of a bad car buying experience. Oh, and if your going to stay, call ahead and make sure there is water in the pool, if it's summertime (a word of advice from a local resident)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Gilbert, AZ

Great deal for the price.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
There is a family feel about this place. We arrived very late at night and the next morning they extended breakfast just for us. The rooms were clean. Everything worked the way it should have. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013