Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I was disappointed. Bad location, poor breakfast, pool not working.
1 out of 5
by martin from Hyde park. Ut

Old rustic hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel. No water in pool. Rooms were old. Nasty paint job. Needed to leave early and could not checkout since main office closed. Breakfast started at 7 am but I left at 6 am and no breakfast available.
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Boulder, CO

Okay for what it is

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad for an inexpensive room. The motel is a couple miles off I-80 in a seedier part of town. Breakfast is a joke, don't count on it. Staff wasn't very friendly. Overall the room was comfortable enough for us to get a good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good place to stay for the night. Nothing fancy but it was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is a great way to start the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: We were on the ground floor.
Cons: new carpet. Better communication.
Location: Location was easy to find.
Pool was closed. They could of told us that before we checked in. Carpet was not clean. Didn't want to walk barefoot on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winterset IA

older but newer and clean..

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: off I-80 but on hwy 83.. easy 2 get 2..
Cons: parking tight .. no room 4 pickups with trailers.. could have problems..
Location: close 2 downtown.. and good central location 2 stay at if staying 4 a vacation...
very good price.. two nights 110.98 for 2 nights.. convinie story right nexed door.. 24 hours.. a little north of the I-80 but wrorth it 4 price and a great stay.. 1 night or more... :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodeway Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We arrived late and they answered the bell promptly. We only stayed the night, but the staff was friendly and attentive. The continental was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and smells funny.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Availability.
Cons: Needs a remodel, bad.
This was the last available location we could find in town. It was functional, but I was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpets, and the lobby area that where food is served had a very unpleasant and peculiar smell. The people were nice enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Ummmm....

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Front desk staff extremely friendly but the lobby had such a horrid odor when I checked in and out there would have been no way I could have swallowed food. My kid had three bug bite marks the next morning - um gross. Not going to make any assumptions, simply stating experience. Saving $20 was not worth it this time when searching for a room.