Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Room with a View

Posted May 15, 2017
Upon Check-in, the front desk clerk was very friendly and offered suggestions for nearby restaurants. The room was spacious, and I LOVED that the balcony was facing the ocean. The hot tub is in the perfect spot, offering lounge chairs with a perfect ocean view. If you prefer to sit on the sand, it is an easy walk over the pedestrian bridge one short block away. The free breakfast offerings were sufficient and kept stocked all morning. The only two negatives about the stay were that there is a bar next door that was blaring loud, live music well into the night, and the morning front desk clerk was sitting there sleeping and very unfriendly when I tried to check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Old hotel but infront of the beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location in front of beach.
Cons: Need to upgrade the indoors furniture & carpets. Bathroom floor too. Price was kinda higher price for old hotel we paid around $150.00 early Apr'17
Location: Small beach & close to Dana Point Habor around 15 mins driving & 5 star Hotels & beaches too.
Nice location in front of beach, but it was old hotel & kinda noisy, infront of Amtrack Train track to S. Diego untill midnite, eventhough the bedroom was behind the living room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

My birthday gate away weekend on 4/1/17

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Outside patio with oceanview, kingbed size,& great deal for early spring break price.
Cons: Rooms, furnitures kinda old, & more amnesties.
Location: Dohenay beach, 1 cantina Mexican rest, 1 surf bar & 1 salon some Inn & hotels.
Great location with ocean view, King bed, & deccent price for Quality Inn, but small place for sightseeing infront of Dohenay Beach, but close by to the harbor, surronding Inn has 1 Cantina Mexican Rest, 1 salon, & 1 Surfing bar. Room is kinda old, but still comfy, clean & quite. Our King bed room at the back, kinda quite, but at night time we heard slightly noise from Amtrack train track passed by. We just stayed 1 night, it was fun weekend gate away for my Birthday to Orange County.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

Looks good on paper.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Towels and Bedding smelled like a musty man, glass broken in sliding door, large stains on carpet and drapes. Noise trains and traffic in front of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel across from beach

Posted Mar 3, 2017
No frills, tired carpet and low end furnishings. Still, relatively clean and beautiful view off the Pacific Ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Kamal at front desk was incredible, helps in anyway possible. We kept changing plans based on weather and he kept helping us with our room. So friendly and outgoing. Rooms are large with a separate seating area and great balcony with ocean views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KC NY

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone is very nice, and help in every way. The room has water views with a balcony, everyone is very friendly, even the other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Because this hotel near the beach
Cons: new furniture
Location: I don't now
It is ok place for family stay. It is nice ocean view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Weather was a bust, wet and cold almost entire stay- so was great to have covered parking! Staff very friendly and helpful. The suite was spacious.