Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quality Inn...meh

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The coffee maker worked.
Cons: Lots.
Location: Leave.
Soft beds...noisy neighbors...trains go by every hour...noisy highway...sheets had something sticky...no security parking...bathroom worn...no screen door to patio...minimal soap and shampoo...overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach front views.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Te room was a suite and we were even able to eat out on our patio while looking at the ocean. There are a lot of things nearby, 5 minute drive. Best value I could get!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Disgusting

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Just got back from a 5 day trip. It was as expected for a 2 star hotel wasn't really too bothered at first very out dated, mold in the bathroom, blankets were supposed to be white but had turned yellow with time. Couldn't even use the hot tub it was very dirty. Finally, on our last day as I was checking to make sure we had packed everything, I found a syringe and needle stuck between our headboard and the wall... not sure how long it had been there but we didn't ask for any house keeping so it must have been there the whole time. I was pretty upset and told the manager as we checked out. He smiled at me said he was sorry about that and told me to have a nice day.... are you kidding me? Never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Stay

Posted May 29, 2016
Love the deck and pool across from the beach. Rooms are very spacious. Great location by the water and close to shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Presently surprised

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were huge, great view of the ocean, quiet, and easy access to the beach. Some parts were old but overall the rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was very nice. They insisted that my husband get milk from the kitchen for my son and not the vending machine.
4 out of 5
by Rose from Red bank nj

Stay at the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bed wasnt that comfortable Room was a little old but great location and great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for our needs

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by Rachael from Sand Springs, OK

Beautiful view...I would stay again...

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Complimentary breakfast has lots of options..fruit, yogurt, homemade waffles, oatmeal, cereal, bagels and cream cheese orange and apple juice etc. Gentleman at front desk was kind and assisted as needed. Absolutely stunning view of ocean from balcony every morning. It rained some during our visit, so not sure if Jacuzzi worked or not. Jucuzzi was very clean though. Cons: Bed was super hard. If you walked on carpet barefoot, your feet were actually black on bottom. Needed serious cleaning. Cleaning lady took a bag of our pastries, which I think she thought was trash (it was in a brown paper sack.) It was completely full of expensive pastries, but it was I'm sure a honest mistake, just kinda disappointed we didn't get our goodies. I think they should be more careful what they remove from peoples room. Needed more thicker blankets, it was kinda chilly.Kinda loud, right on main road and METRO comes through across the street frequently. Overall, I would stay again, we were on the go everyday so wasn't too concerned about stay. We had a amazing time in Cali and the view was amazing from the room and the beach was right across the street! I love the plants around the hotel, very tropical and well kept!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: beds were very comfy
Cons: house cleaning
Location: very good bar right next door.
Room was ok, cleanliness was not bad, but sure could use some touch up,
5 out of 5
by Tony from Whittier, California

Relaxing and refreshing

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good relaxing time for my wife and I. Breakfast was good with waffles and the such. The spa was nice to relax in. There were parts that needed upgrading but we looked beyond that and enjoyed the roominess, breakfast and view. I will go again in a heart beat.