Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Pretty friendly, and the breakfast was nice for this price level. Location is excellent - near the highway, good restaurants and grocery store.
Cons: Sorely in need of an update and maintenance.
Location: Right off I-80, Wendys, McDonalds and 2-3 good gas stations in the immediate block. Wise Guys restaurant and Prime Quarter across the street
This location is based on a family gathering, which limited my choices. My room this time was sorely in need of some TLC. It took me several minutes to get the keycard to work. The lock mechanism and the loose door handle conspired to challenge my quickness in getting the handle positioned quick enough when the green light finally lit. The entry light and one bedside lamp didn't work. The fridge didn't turn on and I couldn't get behind the furniture to see if it was plugged in even. The fit was too tight to even just pull on the cord. so it was dark unless I had the curtains open. The bathroom sink drain wasn't hooked up, but the plug was in the drain opening, so I had to pry it out. The tub had no drain plug at all. There was no ironing board or iron and the hairdryer in the bathroom wouldn't turn on. I will be looking for a different place to stay next year.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy matres but sheets were questionable and there was hair in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princton IL

Wouldn't recommend this hotel again.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk lady took a long time for check in. couldn't understand any of us. bed lights didn't work alarm didn't work shower knob hard to pull. Not satisfied what so ever.
1 out of 5
by Steven from michigan

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
first room was not clean, bed not made etc. The Desk lady acted annoyed and said "you booked it online" as if it was my fault. Rooms were dirty, very worn out, and bleak. If it was earlier we would have went to a different place, but after 13 hours in a car we made do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from elgin, il

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I have been getting together annually in Princeton for over twenty years. We started using the Days Inn Five years ago and will continue to select this hotel because they are constantly making improvements and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The staff is one of the best things about this hotel. For the price nothing else in Princeton compares. They are close to the highway and the best restaurants are right across the street. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the lounge/bar by the lobby is a great place to meet up with your group and get ready for dinner. The continental breakfast is what you would expect and has a good selection of food options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owensville, IN

Nice, clean hotel at reasonable price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Bed was small, but we only booked a double bed and not a queen.
Location: Close to interstate and restaurants.
Room was a good size and very clean. Bed was comfortable. Had a very good hot breakfast with biscuits, gravy, sausage, and waffles. Staff was very pleasant. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from NOFYRBEESWAX

Good value

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Close to hi way. Good beds. Good breakfast. Older hotel, but in OK shape. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed-buggy, old hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs a Multi-Million Dollar renovation upgrade. The people were very nice at the front desk, but the rooms were atrocious! Bedbugs and other bugs over by the window didn't help. Was snowed in so there were no other options. Just one night stay (sleeping across the comforter). There were bugs in the carpeting as well...