Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Norriton, PA

Near beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel as walkable to the Black sand beach, restaurants and shops. Bathroom had a bit of an ordor due to the sewage in the island. Besides that it's cute and close to everything in that area.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Room

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Place was near the center of beach activities, clean rooms but the bathroom needs updating, the shower drain was very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you very much. Hope to see you again, Rula.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Great choice in Santorini!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at Villa Dimitris on recommendation from my friends who had stayed there a year ago. It's definitely a great choice on Santorini! Perissa is an excellent location because it is slightly less touristy and crowded than the other towns. It has everything you'd want on an island vacation without all the masses of tourists/cruise ships/shopping strips...though it's easy to get to all the other towns as well. There is still lots to do in Perissa, including lots of restaurants and bars, and bonus...you are right on the beach! There are lots of chairs to rent and you can get from your room to the beach in just a few minutes! It's also very easy to get to all other parts of the island, whether it's by bus or by ATV. Villa Dimitris was very nice, especially for the price, considering where you are and that it's Santorini! It was an excellent deal for a private room with private bathroom, that was clean and had great air conditioning (essential in the summer) (though the room wasn't cleaned one of the days we were there). The owner is also very hospitable and helpful, and even if she is not on the premises, she is easily reachable via e-mail, and is very responsive and helpful. Each room also gets a free airport transfer, which comes in very handy since the buses from the airport are very infrequent. I would definitely recommend this as an excellent place to stay on Santorini, for the room, value, and location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you very much. Hope to see you again, Rula.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful owners. Nice location walking distance to beach and bus stop. Can't beat the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey

This should be more than a 2*

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: clean and tidy
Cons: more sun!
Location: 7 minute walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to the church down the road, 10-15 minute walk to the church in the mountain.
for people who just need a bed for night, because you shouldn't be in your room during the day when on holiday, this is one of the best places we have stayed. yes it is basic (no four poster bed) but it is clean, has all the essentials you need,set in a lovely place and has lovely views. Rula is very welcoming and is very helpful when answering and questions. anything you need she will help. This place is definately worth a stay. Thank you Rula for such a great 2 week stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Terrible experience, do not be fooled!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: 10 minute walk from Perissa beach.
Cons: Everything else - customer service, efficiency, rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Amazing find

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel is well located in a small town, close to the beach and all facility but far away to be quiet and private. The couple who runs the hotel are extremely nice and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, though the room is a bit basic but I cannot ask for more for the price of the hotel!
4 out of 5
by Naveh from Nashville, TN

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Look, you simply can't beat the price for what you get. The room was plenty big for our four person family, and my kids each had their own single bed, which was nice. The villa was one of the nicest in the area, but of course if you want to stay in a swanky place in Oia, this is not the location for you, but it was perfect for us. We wanted easy access to the beach, and we could walk there in two minutes. There are great restaurants, and any service you need in walking distance. Rula was NEVER wrong in her suggestions on what we could do, or where we should eat. She and her staff were the best. There is a tv, but it's smaller than any I've ever seen and the stations were not for us, but we never missed tv, because we were out until midnight every night, showered and fell asleep, ready for another amazing day on this fantastic island. The only complaint is the shower...it is tiny and has a curtain on three sides, so if you close it, it would stick to you (gross) so we just left it open and the floors are hard tile with a drain in them, so the water that went out onto the floor was no issue at all. That would be my ONLY complaint. I'd totally recommend this place, if a beach is what you want. I'd return for sure. Oh, there is no swimming pool, but again, you have the ocean, but some people may want one.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Vancouver, BC Canada

Very close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
the owners were great! the power went off over the whole island and the owners did what they could to keep the guest satisfied!
4 out of 5
by Steve from UK

Lovely accommodation

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
The apartment was just what we were looking for: basic but clean. We found the transfers from the port and to the airport extremely useful, and Rula was really helpful when it came to things to do on the island. Perissa is much quieter than Thira and Oia, but we certainly didn't find that to be a bad thing! The place is close to the beach and restaurants, as well as anything else we needed. We had the breakfast one day and it was nice, though we did find a bakery down the road that we used the rest of the time. Highly recommended, though the bed was a little uncomfortable, and the bathroom quite small.