Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Denise

THEIR IS NOTHING NEW ABOUT THIS HOTEL !!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
THEIR IS NOTHING NEW ABOUT THIS HOTEL !!!! Reception and bar area looked find but as soon as you opened the door to the rooms the smell of "OLD" hit you, every floorboard creaked.The room was quiet dated looking and quite obvious the door had been forced open at some-stage, not to mention the big red/brown stain outside the door...... blood, feces ...who knows. The windows were almost rotten and opened on to a roof , where you could quite easily access any other room if you wanted. We went for something to eat and decided to go back to the Hotel bar for a drink, we arrived at 10.20pm where we were told that the bar was closed , I explained we were residents but that didn't matter!! The mattress in the room was like a lumpy rock not that we got much sleep as we could almost hear next door breathing as the wall were so thin and of course anyone that went up the corridor with the creaking floor boards.. As for breakfast their was a great selection...... NOT...Full Sottish breakfast OR a vegetarian option. We both got a bowl of cereal while we waited for our Scottish fry up, we took the milk from the fridge and poured it over our cereal and took a bite to find out it was sour, , and then a very basic fry up where the beans must have been reheated over and over, the toast was the best bit!!! Only for we had paid in advance we would have left the evening we arrived, WE WONT BE BACK!
4 out of 5
by Christine

Perth city centre hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good base for exploring Perth as close to town centre. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment programme and the public areas are pleasant but the rooms do need some attention.
3 out of 5
by Drew

Not bad a price. Centre of town

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for overnight stay at the price we payed. Clean enough but tired. On the plus side the breakfast was nice & staff friendly
1 out of 5
by Mary

Hotel perth

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in good location, reception area very clean friendly staff breakfast good. Room was not so good. Needs a good clean dirty tissues under bedside cabinets; far to hot windows need attention very noisy did not sleep well for two nights. Night porter has attatude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Would do with some restyling, but overall good.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Could definitely be better.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were in a room that opened into the kitchen courtyard. IT was very hot and very fishy-smelling. The staff tried to accommodate us by moving rooms, but the hotel was booked. Not really their fault but definitely didn't make for a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Nice hotel central to town

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Central to town.
Cons: Nothing as clearly improvements are in hand.
Location: close to town and railway station.
Very welcoming staff and pleasant reception, bar and restaurant area. Room clean and fresh and comfortable but signs of wear and tear. It is clear hotel is being done up in places but would stay again because of location. On downfall is car park - 5 spaces only and very awkward to part into. One employee stood about more than most and forgot to get his name - see him in reception, bar, and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

You can do better

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The staff is nice, but that can't overcome the awful breakfast. The fruit was 4 dried out apples at the buffet. Drinks when ordered, were stingy and expensive. The internet was weak. The room extremely small and hot. The plumbing very loud. And the beds were uncomfortable.