Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location & Affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: In terms of price and location.
Cons: We don' expect much since the price is so cheap but appreciate if you can at least change to plasma TV. Hehehe
Location: 5-8 minutes walking distance from Junceylon,Bangla Road ( the nightlife happening places ), Bazaar ( Morning Market ),restaurant and convenience store
I'm kinda disappointed this time as usually I used to stay in APK Resort & Spa for every time my visit to Phuket, at least 3-4 times a year. And this time 13-17 April, I invited a group of my friend around 17-18 ppl which all booked under APK. Unfortunately, the rooms is overbooked and few rooms has to moved to The Three APK which is 10-15minutes away by walking distance ( Of course the location is far from Bangla Road compare to the original hotel we've booked ). There's no compliment for the guest even no one inform us in advance and caused inconvenience to us but the front desk ( forgotten the name ) are very friendly and patient assist in check in and understand she can't do anything since it's overbooked but at least she ordered a bottle of beer as compliment to me. It's just about customer service even just a bottle of beer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would not book again.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I wouldn't recommend staying here. Check-in was not quick or easy, at first they couldn't find my already paid for booking. As we were early to check in we expected to wait a bit. Upon check in time it seems they had misplaced our passport copies and all documents pertaining to our room. The room itself was very dirty with black handprints on all the walls and mirrors and the shower is so close to the toilet (no curtain or sliding door) that the whole bathroom would get water everywhere. If you are above 5' 2" you will have a difficult time washing yourself as the shower head is too low. The stairwell had a consistent scent of urine everytime we took it. Upon checkout they had misplaced our documents again (room deposit). We almost booked another hotel as soon as we arrived due to the cleanliness of the room, I see why they don't do any refunds. It is close to the walking strip where all the bars are as well as the beach. Apparently there are 3 diff APK hotels. Maybe this one was the odd one out.
4 out of 5
by Arun Annappa

great location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
great location and comfort. breakfast very less choice. overall it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures aren't what they seem

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We saw the pictures online and we were excited to be there. Though the pictures aren't what they seemed, the room was always clean. Hot new towels everyday and made up beds. We only wish the pillows were lower so if you don't like high pillows bring your own. The shower pressure was not good and the water kept switching from hot to cold - which was the worst. The hotel location was perfect. 5-10mim walk to Patong beach and the downstairs restaurant served great food and at night the live music ended our nights perfectly. The hotel is also about 3 blocks from the fresh market and at night it was a variety of food tents where you could eat fresh seafood or grab a drink. The hotel is also a 7-10min walk to Bangla Road for people who enjoy the night life. Overall, if the hotel fixes their shower, we would love to come back!
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great value for money!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It's a good hotel, nice and clean room was super tidy with a big bed!! It's in a good spot not to far from the action but far enough not to be in the middle of it all. Pool was pretty good too! Don't expect the Taj Mahal it's basic but that what you paying for so Many people stay in these places spend a small amount on accom and then leave scathing Reveiws because it aiint the Hilton "there havin a bubble".. It's great value for money I would stay they again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Really bad the water was like dirty as

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Lastminute
I booked for 2 days and thought if u like it I would stay more but as soon I finish my 2 days I run , very bad staff very rude , and the toilet was like water everywhere I asked them to change my room or look at the water everywhere and water was dirty how am I going to have showe they said ok u send u some one but they didn't, and again call someone came then said ok I come back in 5 but nothing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and position

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Room was immaculate and well positioned to town - excellent amenities and the pool was a welcome addition. In all could not fault this hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel quite near to the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Near to the beach and shopping.
Location: Going to the beach and shopping
Arrived at the hotel in the night and it was raining. No staff came forward to help or shelter with umbrella.