Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Wesam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Great hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here three nights and it was great: well priced, in a very good, quiet neighbourhood and convenient for public transport with the metro. We'd book again!
4 out of 5
by robert

good service and polite

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our first time in porto weather not so good but hotel very close to metro and bus routes .As we did not have a car it was not difficult or expensive to get to where we wanted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small nice friendly hotel. About 15 minute walk into city centre. There is a metro which is very clean and cheap to use. Wouldn't drive around Porto as traffic chaos in centre. Quite hilly so if you have problems walking would get hotel in centre.Felt very safe walking about but heard that one tourist had money stolen from a pickpocket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

A good BUDGET hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Decent Budget hotel not too far from the nearest Metro station
Cons: What can you expect from a Budget hotel ? Its facilities were basic but as expected
Location: Near to Faria Guimares metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius, Lithuania

Nice hotel in Porto

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It was clean. Quite good location.
Cons: Soundproofing
Check in process was not pleasant as it looked like there was some Expedia - Hotel miscommunication because when we arrived it looked like personnel was not aware about our arrival and we had to wait till our room would be available. The room itself was quite small but clean, had wardrobe and chest of drawers. So plenty space to store your belongings. One bad thing about this hotel we noticed is soundproofing. We could hear sound from other rooms, bathrooms, closing and opening doors. Location is quite good: near metro, center of city is also walk-able; nearby are several places to eat owned by locals; walk-able distance to night bus to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann Marie from Milwaukee, USA

Cozy hotel in a comfortable neighborhood

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff that made an excellent, local restaurant recommendation for dinner. Room was basic, beds were a bit hard, and there is a rooster in the neighborhood (which we noticed at 4am because our window was open - not as noticeable when the window was shut). Working class neighborhood but safe, very convenient to the subway to get to the city center. Nice to be away from other tourists.
3 out of 5
by Clement from Stockholm

Poor but friendly hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is situated in a very poor neighbourhood, at some walking distance from the metro station (change 2 lines for the airport). In the evening we were reluctant to be out on the streets. And a little far from the touristic center. There's no hotel parking (you park on the streets or in a private parking place for money on the next street), no elevator (we had the room at the top floor and we had to drag the 3 trolleys up the stairs), small room but clean, not isolated (you can hear the neighbours). But it is cosy and friendly. And we spent most of time outside (to visit the city) so we were not too affected by the minuses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A little far from town centre

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The room was neat and tidy, but the walk to the town centre was a bit far, but it was close to the metro, which we never tried. The breakfast was continental, but with lots of variety. The area around the hotel was a bit rundown.