Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Decent hotel, and close to University and downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room is very small for two double beds but fine for a short stay.
Cons: Our stay included a free continental breakfast. I would like to see more of a variety.
Location: We were there to visit Clarkson University which was less than a minute drive up the road. We did go into town to get pizza.
We liked that the room was clean, and that the hotel was very close to Clarkson University which is where we visited with our son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, NY

Great place to lay your head!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: This was close to SUNY Potsdam where my son and I were attending orientation.
I stayed here one night because I needed a place to spend the night during my son's college orientation. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and I didn't even regret not bringing my own pillow. The hotel staff that checked me in and out was very friendly. I even had a small window unit air conditioner that I used to stay cool all night. My room was small but I chose the single queen bed room as it was just me. I didn't need space and don't know how big the other rooms are. I didn't need to have the breakfast there so I can't comment on that. I don't have a single complaint about my stay there. Would recommend and would stay again. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect for college visit, value for the money.

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The owner was nice and accommodating. Would recommend this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ron

watch your charges

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
check to be sure what your paying , as opposed to what you are quoted ....I booked my hotel stay thru hotels.com and was given a price , and when I arrived at the hotel to check in was given a dozen different explanation as to why I was being charged almost $40 more than what I was quoted be careful ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
hello Mr. Ron you make reservation to hotels.com and you make reservation 2 double bed with 2 person only but when you arrival at motel you have 3 person then we charge extra person $15 dollar for each night. you stay hear two night. thank you and sorry for inconvenience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed just 1 night. The room was extremely reasonable. Room was clean. The bathroom was a bit dated, but for the price it was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very convenient to SUNY Potsdam
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was friendly. The price was right. It was perfect for our needs. I would stay here again. It is not a fancy place but certainly comfortable for an overnight stay if you are looking for a place to lay you head.
4 out of 5
by Bridgette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
No coffee maker. Room temperature too cold and not adjustable.
1 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Scottish Inn was filthy. The bathroom had a lot of mold and overall filth. Took pictures to send to health dept. when I asked for extra towels, was accused of sneaking people into my room. Wifi was spotty and sink drain was clogged. Towels and bedding had dark and dirty spots. Not clean.