Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Location: Not much around.
The continental breakfast was a joke and the owner smoked in the lobby so you would walk in and get hit with this horrible smoke smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware Countty, NY

Perfect for college parents.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I like to support the small family run businesses. Rooms are clean and include a mini fridge, microwave and complimentary breakfast (simple but adequate) in lobby. Super convenient for a college visit. Overall good value for short visit.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Middletown, CT

good

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Affordable and Close to Clarkson

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to the University and Potsdam
Cons: Breakfast options but OK for the price
Location: Less than 2 miles to the University and downtown Potsdam
2nd time staying here for a quick overnight Really close to Clarkson Clean room Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable for price.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location to colleges. Clean and comfortable for price. I would recommend this hotel for overnight stays.
4 out of 5
by Marko from Madison

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts are very friendly. The rooms are simply decorated, but very clean, and include a microwave, a fridge, and an iron. There were no problems with a check in at 8.30p (contrary to some other reviews). A few extra bagels would have been nice for breakfast, but even as is, it was sufficient and more than one gets at comparable motels/prices. We would gladly stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and perfectly fine for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by shirley from Western Massachusetts

Perfect location, affordable

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
My grandson was in a community production & we were pleased to stay at the Scottish Inn, as we have stayed a number of times before.Run by a couple who work very hard at providing a clean, comfortable home away from home. A lovely college community
4 out of 5
by Ginger from Buffalo

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not much hot water.