Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, NY

Great place to lay your head!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: This was close to SUNY Potsdam where my son and I were attending orientation.
I stayed here one night because I needed a place to spend the night during my son's college orientation. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and I didn't even regret not bringing my own pillow. The hotel staff that checked me in and out was very friendly. I even had a small window unit air conditioner that I used to stay cool all night. My room was small but I chose the single queen bed room as it was just me. I didn't need space and don't know how big the other rooms are. I didn't need to have the breakfast there so I can't comment on that. I don't have a single complaint about my stay there. Would recommend and would stay again. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect for college visit, value for the money.

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The owner was nice and accommodating. Would recommend this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ron

watch your charges

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
check to be sure what your paying , as opposed to what you are quoted ....I booked my hotel stay thru hotels.com and was given a price , and when I arrived at the hotel to check in was given a dozen different explanation as to why I was being charged almost $40 more than what I was quoted be careful ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
hello Mr. Ron you make reservation to hotels.com and you make reservation 2 double bed with 2 person only but when you arrival at motel you have 3 person then we charge extra person $15 dollar for each night. you stay hear two night. thank you and sorry for inconvenience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed just 1 night. The room was extremely reasonable. Room was clean. The bathroom was a bit dated, but for the price it was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very convenient to SUNY Potsdam
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was friendly. The price was right. It was perfect for our needs. I would stay here again. It is not a fancy place but certainly comfortable for an overnight stay if you are looking for a place to lay you head.
4 out of 5
by Bridgette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
No coffee maker. Room temperature too cold and not adjustable.
1 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Scottish Inn was filthy. The bathroom had a lot of mold and overall filth. Took pictures to send to health dept. when I asked for extra towels, was accused of sneaking people into my room. Wifi was spotty and sink drain was clogged. Towels and bedding had dark and dirty spots. Not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Adequate

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Purpose for stay was Crane School Audition, stayed 2 nights. clean and functional. Blankets were thin, I travel with extra in the winter as you never know when you may be stranded, they came in handy the second night. There is a large gap in the doorway of room #2, did not notice until the morning, wondered why the room got so chilly. Overall, it was fine for the price and closer to town which is nice.