Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a disappointing stay. I wouldn't recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Buffalo, NY

Pleasant stay at Scottish Inn.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The room was small, but I was alone and I was out working all day so it didn't matter. Room size would have been an issue for a couple, I think. Bathroom fixtures were dated, but worked well and bathroom was clean. I would have liked higher-pressure shower, but it was OK. The free breakfast was not great, the pastries were convenience-store junk, but there was fresh fruit each day. The proprietor was very friendly and lived on-site. The WI-FI was very good. Overall I was very pleased, since this was my first time at this motel and I had no idea what to expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Location: Not much around.
The continental breakfast was a joke and the owner smoked in the lobby so you would walk in and get hit with this horrible smoke smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware Countty, NY

Perfect for college parents.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I like to support the small family run businesses. Rooms are clean and include a mini fridge, microwave and complimentary breakfast (simple but adequate) in lobby. Super convenient for a college visit. Overall good value for short visit.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Middletown, CT

good

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Affordable and Close to Clarkson

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to the University and Potsdam
Cons: Breakfast options but OK for the price
Location: Less than 2 miles to the University and downtown Potsdam
2nd time staying here for a quick overnight Really close to Clarkson Clean room Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable for price.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location to colleges. Clean and comfortable for price. I would recommend this hotel for overnight stays.
4 out of 5
by Marko from Madison

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts are very friendly. The rooms are simply decorated, but very clean, and include a microwave, a fridge, and an iron. There were no problems with a check in at 8.30p (contrary to some other reviews). A few extra bagels would have been nice for breakfast, but even as is, it was sufficient and more than one gets at comparable motels/prices. We would gladly stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very clean and perfectly fine for a one night stay.