Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downsville NY

Friendly Owners

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The owners were very friendly, and the rooms were in great shape.
Cons: Waffle maker : )
Location: There is a Wal-Mart just up the road and plenty of place to eat near by.
Great place to stay for a visit to one of the three colleges in Potsdam. Good clean place, and the owners are very nice and helpful. They take pride in what they do there and want to make you happy. The breakfast will get you through till lunch, nothing hot but the coffee. No big deal though, room was plenty big and had a fridge and microwave if you needed it. I would suggest staying here if you are ever passing through or staying in Potsdam for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poughkeepsie ny

College visit

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We love this place. We have stayed several times. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. They have great mattresses. We bring our dog and there is a lot of grass for walking and stretching. The motel is close to everything. Very nice staff. Great coffee and croissants/muffins in the morning. It is always our first choice in Potsdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Decent hotel, and close to University and downtown

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room is very small for two double beds but fine for a short stay.
Cons: Our stay included a free continental breakfast. I would like to see more of a variety.
Location: We were there to visit Clarkson University which was less than a minute drive up the road. We did go into town to get pizza.
We liked that the room was clean, and that the hotel was very close to Clarkson University which is where we visited with our son.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
stay was pleasant. old motel, but clean, modern conveniences,
3 out of 5
by Amy

Basic, outdated, but fairly well kept

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
It's a bare-bones motel. Mostly what I expected. Fairly clean, except the carpet needed a steam cleaning and there were fruit flies in the room. No soap or shampoo amenities in the room, but you get a fridge, microwave, and decent TV. AC is a wall unit. Dog-friendly rooms are very oddly (piece of pie) shaped, but the others are normal. Could be much worse for the price.
5 out of 5
by ARTHUR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, NY

Great place to lay your head!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: This was close to SUNY Potsdam where my son and I were attending orientation.
I stayed here one night because I needed a place to spend the night during my son's college orientation. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and I didn't even regret not bringing my own pillow. The hotel staff that checked me in and out was very friendly. I even had a small window unit air conditioner that I used to stay cool all night. My room was small but I chose the single queen bed room as it was just me. I didn't need space and don't know how big the other rooms are. I didn't need to have the breakfast there so I can't comment on that. I don't have a single complaint about my stay there. Would recommend and would stay again. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect for college visit, value for the money.

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The owner was nice and accommodating. Would recommend this place