Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to the beach, old San Juan

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice hotel just across the street from the beach and only 10 minutes from old San Juan. Free breakfast was basic but got the job done, staff was always kind and helpful. I never had any issues here. The facilities are a little dated but the price and service make up for this in my opinion. They also lend beach towels and beach chairs which is nice (just make sure you return them).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The quiet, peaceful area.
Cons: Parking, all parallel, on the road could sometimes be tricky to find a place. But given its location, I'm not sure it could be improved.
Location: This is located right on the ocean and ,as we rented a car, the main roads were easy to access. This villa is located about 2 miles from old San Juan.
We were very pleased with this very quiet, peaceful villa. The rooms are separated with each area having its own little getaway spot. We enjoyed the quiet location across the street from the ocean. You could hear the nature sounds of Puerto Rico every time you stepped out of the room. The rooms, although older, have been decorated and painted in calming beach colors and themes. Our room was just a queen sized bed, a desk, and a bathroom, but it had a wall mounted tv and good internet service. We had a large patio space with a waterfall feature and sectional couch covered with an awning right outside our door. The upstairs hot tub looked out over the ocean and was a great spot to end the day. We enjoyed the free continental breakfast every day in the outdoor courtyard where you could see the ocean and feel the tropical breeze. All in all, we would definitely return to Tres Palmas again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Didn't like it. Too expensive for what they offer.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff was not very helpful. There's a lot to be improved in order to make a customer to feel special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Guest House, on s'y sent vraiment bien!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: TOUT!
Location: Plage et baignade, Vieux San Juan à 10 minutes de Taxi.
Face à la mer avec tout le confort nécessaire. Personnel attentionné et professionnel. Ambiance très agréable et confort où il fait bon se détendre et relaxer à divers endroits: spa, hamacs, piscine, fauteuils, etc. Chaises de plage et serviettes disponibles, ainsi que planche de surf. Bon déjeuner continental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This guesthouse was located right across the beach. It was very beautiful and the staff was pleasant! The room we stayed in had a queen bed and it simply made us feel so comfortable everyday! Great experience. Thank you Tres Palmas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Vacances

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pas de stationnement privé, obligé de stationner sur la rue Hôtel vieillot mais bien située. Chambre petite mais tout le nécessaire est là: coffre, frigo, climatisation. chaise et serviette de plage fournie mais pas de parasol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It was a good hotel across the street from the ocean. The staff was very friendly and gave out beach towels and chairs and parking was available on the street. It is located away from the tourist district and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Siamo stati bene . Personale gentile e bellissima posizione
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

perfect escape from tourist traps

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This hotel is a great little place! The amenities of the big places without the big crowds. There are lots of places to sit quietly & relax & refresh your spirit!! Right across from a beautiful beach that doesn't get many people. We seen incredible sea creatures...octopus, urchins, anemone, sea cucumber, crabs, various fish, sea birds, beautiful sea plants...we didn't need to venture out to see the tourist places. The kids loved the pool & hot tub. The rooftop is the perfect place to watch the sunrise or sunset! Lots of patios & private little spots to relax! Walking distance to AMAZING restaurants. If you go to the beach look for the graffiti that says "made you look" & (in water shoes) explore the rocks & creatures...AMAZING!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Maria and Monica rocked! Very helpful and informative. We will definitely return.