Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by rui from Rio de Janeiro

Atendimento muito agradável e prestativo

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel fica localizado no ponto alto da noite, com vários restaurantes e pubs, a noite é muito animada. O atendimento do pessoal do hotel é excelente.
5 out of 5
by Margareta from Sverige

Vackert, trevligt litet hotell

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket speciellt litet hotell. Vackert, med alla rum ungefär som små hus runt en innergård. Personligt inrett, med mycket att titta på överallt. Perfekt rent och mycket service fick vi, t. ex. frukost en timme tidigare när vi behövde det. Sängen i det billigaste rummet var mycket knarrig så vi fick byta upp oss. Nya sängen och nästa rum var perfekt. Trevlig personal, någon kan engelska, hotellägaren kan franska, för övrigt spanska. Bra säkerhet, alltid låst ytterdörr med personal som öppnar. Bra frukost, men kyligt i matsalen. Ta på koftan.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Provo

Great place, but was a little hard to find

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay, and the service was really great. The only challenge we had was that the address didn't pull up in Google Maps, and the hotel doesn't really have much exterior lighting. We ended up wandering right past it, not noticing it, but once we got in, it was great!
4 out of 5
by Zara from Kalmar

Trevligt och välskött kitschhotell

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Antinea hostal har en härlig lite kitschig inredning. Ligger på en bakgata i livliga Mariscal men kändes inte obehagligt att gå där på kvällen. Hotellets personal var mkt trevlig och vi kunde lämna inköpta saker, eftersom vi återvänder hit innan vi reser hem till Sverige.
4 out of 5
by Edgardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by christophe from La Habra Heights

Nice-ish

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious with a dedicated seating area. Neighborhood was great, close enough to Foch plaza to be an easy walk but far enough for silence. Negatives: rock hard mattress & the bathroom didn't have any insulation so there was a 15° F difference between the bedroom & it which made it coooold if you had to get up in the middle of the night
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Nanaimo

Antinea: funky, comfortable, helpful staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
A couple of days after we arrived, we took a 2-day trip to Mindo for birds, so left our bags at Antinea, to be collected on our return. We needed to change clothes, do some repacking, store the bags again while we went to dinner, then finally get the bags and cab to the airport for a 2 am flight. The Antinea people handled this cheerfully (though lack of English was a challenge). The place is funky and comfortable. We would go back.
4 out of 5
by Ramon from Rio de Janeiro

Quito com com criancas

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Otimo lugar para chegar com familia; boa localizacao, barrio bom, de facil acesso para os diferente pontos de interesse em Quito; O unico inciedente foi que tivemos que fazer o pagamento en dinheiro na entredad, o que no estava claramente mencionado na reserva.
3 out of 5
by Pablo from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Un viaje al pasado

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lugar ideal para sentirse en la época colonial.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Fort Lauderdale

Recomiendo el Hotel Antinea

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicacion.