Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The room was adequate. The location was great. The breakfast was very bad, no selection or quality available. Embarrassment to the Super 8 corporation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff California

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room in serious need of a remodel. Dripping faucet all night. Floor peeling away from bathtub. Continental breakfast consisted of dry bread, frozen waffles that were partially thawed. No fruit. Very very disappointed in Motel 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Turn by turn directions

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Took wrong turn off freeway called motel and Desk person gave me turn by turn directions back to motel. Arrived very soon afterward got a nice room that was clean and quiet . Would recommend this Super 8 to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manteca ca

Avoid

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
THE hotel is terribly dirty, the breakfast área, which is composed of a couple of tables and old and dirty chairs, is smallest than a regular size pantry. Let's not forget the food stained toaster and microwave sitting next to a cold half empty coffee pot. As soon as I saw the room I left. Dirty and sweat smelling room it was; I couldn't get the smell of my mind fir hours. I booked another reservation at hotels.com and had a very pleasant experience, but that's another story. Just stay away from super 8 motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Was working in mineral ca and came down to the town. Located next to the freeway and many stores. They just repaved the parking lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The mangers were very nice but the rooms weren't very clean pillows were flat bed hard could use some updates and better cleaning but for the price i guess i should nt complain
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Fast Stop Over

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just a stopover between the mountains and the coast. Comfortable room, quiet.good location. barely continental breakfast - go to Sharis in the shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise, CA

Air Conditioning

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Red Bluff is so hot usually, but the downtown is beautiful.
The AC unit was located under the window & the curtain prevented the air from reaching the bed. I'm a quilter and I carry safety pins with me and finally I pinned it up to let the air flow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We chose this place as we needed to rest for the night on our way to Crater Lake. This place is decent. I did not have very high expectations. The room was quite spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels