Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disrepair

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attention to all the above, plus tv remote missing bagteries, light bulbs missing, etc.
Ceiling in bathroom leaks when person in the room above takes shower. Mold, mildew. Outside has dog poop all around door, grounds cluttered with garbage, animal feces, and smells of urine!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bluff, Ca

Room smelled!! Walls and carpet filty!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Non-refundable nature of booking made it impossible to leave this nasty hotel. Thanks a lot Expedia! You're as much to blame for allowing this hotel to get away with refusing to; give someone the option to change their room, give someone their money back after checking the conditions of the room, for subjecting a family to these deplorable conditions or doing business with someone that simply refuses to print a receipt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Typical Super 8

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Good Mexican food truck a block away.
Noreal Super 8 except fan didn't work right. Found a condom wrapper behind the nightstand while I was looking for a plug.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Molalla, OR

Never again

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Room smelled aweful, something congealed on the night stand when we got there, the bathroom sink looked like some spit in it but it was black and hard, and I woke up itching and covered in bites from something in the bed. We left at 4 AM because we couldn't stand it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Very good, great price, nice staff :)

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Super 8 Red Bluff one quick night during a long road trip. they were very friendly and nice. The room was better than you'd expect for a low cost motel, very clean, comfortable bed and refrig was helpful to us too. I'd recommend it :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We stayed for 2 days. Room and bathroom was clean, AC was functional which definitely helped during hot summer days. Towels in the bathroom was not so clean. Each day one or two towels was spotty. Breakfast is minimal. Some cinnamon roll, frozen waffles, bread, milk, 2 types of cereals, and orange/apple juce; that's it. No fruit or hot items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: convenience to 5
while convenient to hwy 5 when nothing else was available, it was noisy, sub par and the managers were arguing with each other and customers when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

How did they get 3 stars?

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Linens, mattress, furniture, appliances, and for God's sake CLEAN IT!
Location: Just an overnight stay while traveling.
Non-working refrigerator, shredded bath towels, see-through stained sheets, but WORST of all were the nightstands I had to use 2 Lysol wipes Each to remove all the dirt. GAG!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from risgwfield

Ok for sleep n shower

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Ok for sleep and shower. Nice on and off free way. Parking hard with small moving truck. Seems staff has turn around blocked with their car. Pool too small to be of much use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodi

motel for a night

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Common areas
Location: Location near restaurants and highway
Room clean but dirty common areas. Terrible breakfast in a very small place with dirty sink.