Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from York

Enjoyable Early Season stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We went early in the season (we arrived the day the hotel opened) - there was no-one around and most of the shops were closed. However, the staff were really friendly and helpful. We eased into our holiday and enjoyed the room - which was basic but functional. I'm glad we weren't there in high season as the pool would likely get very crowded as it's quite small!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nil
Location: Many activities
Excellent and so many great things near by including sea , cafes , restaurants etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookie

Fairly Well Located and Clean

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Spacious, cleaned regularly, friendly cleaning staff, A/C, balcony
Cons: WiFi price needs reducing but OK if you use the free WiFi outside of the appartment
The appartments are spacious and it was nice to have a small cooking area. There is a small balcony that faced the early morning sun. Make sure you get A/C included although the appartments face east so late in the day, they are a little cooler for sleeping if you don't want A/C on. €10 for the safe for the week. WiFi is very expensive, it seemed all the restaurants and cafes had free WiFi, so no real need to purchase. The appartments are very close to the beach - alas the beach is stoney and there is a submerged rocky step to get into the sea, need beach shoes. Located a bus ride out side of Rethemo (€1.20 each way per person, tickets purched BEFORE you get on the bus) but there are lots of resaurants, cafe's, supermarkets, shops close by. Lots of car hire, mortorscooter hire, mountain bike hire places all around!!
3 out of 5
by Jeff from Wokingham

Welcome reception surprised by additional costs

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The reception team,chambermaids and the Gardner. Our room was clean.
Cons: The bar and restaurant need to have far more atmosphere very sleepy. A quiz night or some way of meeting other residents.
Location: Lovey location not to close to town,
Reception very nice and the staff very polite. No British visitors while we were there, a very very small pool, also additional charges for WiFi, hotel umbrellas and sunbeds. The bar is very quiet with no atmosphere, basic buffet food served nighty.views of the sea were limited Bus service in to town very good local restaurants all provide the same food with exception of Poppy
2 out of 5
by Julio from Newton MA

cockroach walking on my arm

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
I was woken up by a cockroach walking on my arm. When I mentioned it to the lobby attendant the next day she made a face and that was it! Extra bed was uncomfortable. Beach is not the best -- large rock slabs that you have to wade through carefully. Nothing special about the pool either.
2 out of 5
by Eric Cabot from Montreal

not impressed at all

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
No shampoo in the shower, beds not comfortable, wifi is not free, no hot water for the shower. The hotel was close to the ocean.
3 out of 5
by Erik

Close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
2 adults + 3 children stayed 3 nights. Very convenient with location "on the beach". Very friendly staff. Spacy two bedroom appartment. Minus due to some "moldy" smell in the room which we could not vent out, and we had to sleep with all windows shut to avoid mosquitoues; there were no nets on the windows. Very low price made it a good bargain, but we still remember the "moldy" smell...