Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, California

Three stars, but.....

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom, definitely.
Location: The historic city center is very close, as well as the beach. The train station is a 15-minute walk.
Everything in this hotel, being rated three-stars, is alright except for one thing. Italy is known for its architecture, but the design of this room, specifically the bathroom is a total fail. We booked a room with three single beds and they are okay. There's enough space and the price can't be beat. The hotel is a 15-minute walk to the train station, and to the city's historic center, and the beach. Now, let me describe the bathrom. It is very small. It is the size of a small closet, and the designer squeezed in a sink, toilet, bidet and a shower head. When someone sits on the toilet, the chin is up against the side of the sink, and the knees under, with the curtain separating the shower area on the face. There is no place to hang a towel or a change of clothing. If you are very particular with a toilet/shower, this room is not for you. However, with a very friendly (probably)owner/front desk guy, cheap price and location, I would still give it three stars.
4 out of 5
by Batya from Beer Sheva

bizzarre shower

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Total enjoyed at the hotel. The rooms are small, clean, shower the most bizarre I've ever seen - a curtain separating the toilet and sink on one side and the door of the bathroom on the other side. There where TV set, fridge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for one stay only

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really basic breakfast, avoid rooms with carpet if you're allergic!!!
5 out of 5
by Barry from Newwcastle upon Tyne

Functional and clean

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing wrong with this hotel, simple and clean. Takes about 20 mins to walk from main train station and then close to the very developed resort strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by antonio, Hotel Management
thanks a lot
4 out of 5
by Kristina from Skopje

Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just as described and the photos accurately depict its overall look. The staff was very nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by antonio, Hotel Management
thanks a lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, simple room

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms at hotel niagara were very small and simple but clean. The hotel staff was always available if we had questions and the wifi worked, so overall, we were happy.
5 out of 5
by Zaid from Jordan

nice little hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, good location. excellent hotel staff, big thanks to Giovanni.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Awesome hotel - staff amazing!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Awesome hotel, fantastic price, great rooms with mini fridge which is a great bonus when you need to keep buying water, location is also fantastic, it is 2 mins to the beach and great places to eat and if you strike lucky gasper the hotel manager did some great Italian food at the bar free of charge to try! Would defo stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Kerrie Clarke

Did not stay here

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on CheapTickets
Upon arrival the building looked very nice, but once inside my heart sank. The matter only got worse when we saw the room and bathroom (which lacked a shower). It was soooo creepy I actually chose to lose all the money we paid and went to another hotel with much better lighting, amenities and security feeling.