Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mothers Day stay review

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My family meet at the Best Western in Robinson every two years on Mothers Day weekend. Some come up from the south and others come down from the north. I find the staff to be pleasant and helpful. We had the accessible room in the second building and it was spacious. It had a joining room so that was nice for larger family/caregiver. The showerhead wasn't great, but made sure to mention it when checking out. Other rooms were expected hotel rooms. We definitely made use of the outside area with picnic tables. Directly behind the hotel, you can walk to this restaurant called the Tuscany Grill. They were able to seat a table of 8 both Fri. and Sat. night. You got a good cooked meal for a great price, and dinner even came with a scoop of ice cream! Continental breakfast was typical. They have a waffle maker which was a big hit. There aren't many hotel choices in the area and I think they do a pretty good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandoval, IL

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff was very friendly and made checkout very easy. We were in town for State Cheer Competition.
3 out of 5
by Jim

Sll good except for the bathtub.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We only had one negative comment. The non-skid finish in the bath tub felt as sharp as nails. Taking a bath was unthinkable. Even hurt out feet just taking a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Stale smoke

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My first room smelled so badly of stale smoke I needed to be moved. It was supposed to be a non smoking room. Second room was okay. Breakfast was not real good either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for most recent stay at our property. We are in the process of remodeling and attempting to get rid of the smoke smell. We do have a second building that is all non smoking, upon request we would be more than happy to put you in that building.. I do hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Once again I would like personally apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Appointment

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was apprehensive after reading the previous reviews but was happy to say yes the hotel was not brand new but very clean, king room had great mattress, room a little warm but better than alternative. Breakfast was great, no elevator but only has two floor in both buildings. My problem was I had an appointment on Sunday morning that didn't end till 1:00. As I had brought a friend with me I requested at the front desk that she could stay in the room for 1 hour extra. The young lady at the front desk said it was ok. So I left for my meeting and left my friend there only to find out later the cleaning lady starting at 10 minutes before checkout and three more times every 5 minutes so she finally left 10 minutes after check out. I was disappointed out this but that was the employee not the hotel. The lady that checked us in, the guy who showed us how to get the HBO going was very professional. I will definitely stay again with the chec out issue
2 out of 5
by Richard

Wont stay again

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets had stains on them, we called the front desk and they brought us clean sheets within 5 minuets. We had to change them ourselves. The room smelled musty. Very little water coming out of the shower head. The first floor smelled of cigarette smoke in the supposed non smoking room. The free breakfast sucked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robinson IL

Ok

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I used to be a housekeeper here. And heard after I left it was taken over by someone else. Now, when I worked here, the Marathon refinery had people stay in our hotel rooms. Because of this, there were towels that were stained for the workers using them. We didn't use these towels in the rooms for regular guests. They were put into other rooms that a different worker was in. Well now, they put them in regular rooms. So my towels were stained brown. They didn't give me the Wi-Fi password I had to ask for it. Everything else was ok. Bottom line is, if you're staying one night, it's ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly employees.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It was a nice motel. The breakfast food was low quality and appeared to be just to be kept stowed from prior days was eaten. The coffee Lids did not fit the cups (two days and never corrected). Hum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older property, but the room was clean and comfortable. The evening shift desk clerk on the 4th was very nice. The problem was no hot water in the morning. After running the water for about 10 minutes it was barely tepid - far too cold to shower. So great, had a business meeting that morning, and was not able to shower. I mentioned it to the morning desk clerk and got a shrug of her shoulders. As I was checking out a front desk manager arrived. I told him the problem, he shrugged, said he didn't know what the problem was but would talk to someone about it. I got an apology when I suggested that one might be appropriate. But generally, the morning staff could not have possibly cared less.