Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B close to Roma Termini train station

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
This is a clean basic B&B at a good price. I shared a bathroom with one other room. It worked out fine, but one risks needing the bathroom when it is occupied by people from the other room, and one never knows how clean or not so clean people from the other room may leave the bathroom. Of course, the bathroom and bedrooms are cleaned daily, and the place is taken well care of by the owner. It is on the 5th floor of a building, but there is an elevator. The breakfast part of the package is limited to choice of generic cocoa puffs/corn flake cereal, store bought croissants, white bread, and cookies. One can make toast, but there are no eggs/muffins or fresh fruit. There is coffee/espresso/tea/milk/orange juice from concentrate. Breakfast could be greatly improved simply by having some fresh fruit provided, e.g. bananas, strawberries/blueberries etc. I recommend the place with the understanding that it is clean, safe yet simple lodging!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Alberto is the best. He very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Edinburgh

Welcoming and clean

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B was great! We were greeted by Alberto upon arrival who we had previously contacted via email about what time we would be arriving and the room was ready for us for when we got there. We were given a tour around the room and shown how to use things and given information about Rome and the surrounding areas. The room was fairly spacious with a separate private ensuite bathroom alongside a communal breakfast area where we were provided with breakfast each morning and a communal fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. The room was very clean and looked brand new. The style of the B&B is very unique and homely as it looks to be a former 2/3 bed apartment that has been converted into a B&B. The location was good. A 5 or so minute walk got you to the Metro Line A with connections throughout the city. A 15 or so minute walk and you end up at the Colosseum. The B&B is situated far enough from the noisy tourist areas but close enough to be convenient to access. The hotel is not 24 hour but we were given contact information and instructions on how to contact Alberto if we needed anything. For the price we paid, we had a good few nights in Rome and would recommend to others on a short break in the city.
4 out of 5
by françoise from gatineaux

B&B tres bien situé

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable a Rome,Ce B&B est très bien situé pour visiter Rome . Visites a pied,accès stations de métro. Le propriétaire est très sympathique et à l'écoute et donne de bons conseils .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Spent three nights at the B&B, it was wonderful. Alberto, our host, was personable and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We had a small and very clean room and would happily recommend and return to this site. The proximity to the metro, restaurants, grocery store and termini train station, was great. The Coleseum was a 10-15 walk in a main road, so you cannot get lost! The neighbourhood was safe, we walked around, even later in the evening, and had no ussues. Breakfast is self serve and simple, but enough to get yourself going in the morning. My husband couldn't get enough of the coffee, too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3박 경험

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
전반적으로 만족했습니다. 특히 가격대비 시설 및 위치가 좋았습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Bay, CA

Small room. Great Staff

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Alberto. He was great. Good room for the price.
Cons: Tiny rooms. Not much you can do about that, though.
Location: Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps.
So "staff" isn't accurate. It's Alberto. He's great. The small mix-up we had at check-in was more than made up for by meeting Alberto. He was so helpful, cheerful, and kind. The room is tiny. Like so tiny if you don't put your suitcase under the bed, there won't be any place to walk. But it's Rome, so go out and see stuff.
4 out of 5
by roger from USA

Close to termini, clean, good price, GREAT staff.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
It's really a great place. Staff was MOST attentive. If you're coming and going in and out if Rome by train it's ideal. Recommend without hesitation. Close to metro and all thence all the tourist sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Clean & tidy room

Posted May 11, 2016
Everything is excellent. Information provide by host is good and essential. Room close to metro station and have a lemon tree outside the window providing a good smell during your sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean and friendly

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Always kept in great shape, organised and clean. Also within walking distance of Colosseum.
We really liked this hotel, it was nice and clean and in a good location, quiet and accessible via transit.