Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent B&B with really friendly, helpful owner.

Posted May 27, 2017
We had a really enjoyable stay at Termini Gold. The room was exactly what we needed: very clean, organised and comfortable. It had also been decorated to feel very homely and there were nice little extra touches (e.g. sweets on the pillows!) The power shower was also excellent! The food provided for breakfast was simple but sufficient, and there was plenty to be had. It's a 'do-it-yourself' affair but still very good value for money. The owner of the B&B met us when we first arrived in Rome and was extremely helpful, sharing lots of top tips and advice for our stay. The location of the B&B is also convenient as it's very close to the Metro. Overall a great stay and I would thoroughly recommend Termini Gold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Host Alberto is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and well maintained. Near to Metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

great quiet location, convenient transports.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: charming apartment with history. fresh towels and shampoo etc. the orange juice and chocolate spread (nutella) provided during the stay.
Cons: transport to and from airport as part of the deal.
Location: 15 minutes walking distance from the Colosseum. eye wear store next to bus stop provides great service. short bus ride from termini gold station.
15 minutes walking distance to the Colosseum, 5 minutes walk to the metro, bus stops, cafes and mini-marts. the orange juice and chocolate spread (nutella) provided during the stay is the best thing after cleanliness and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B!! Close to train station!

Posted May 7, 2017
Very nice owner, very helpful. Nice comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Placed in a good situation for the rail station.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Its position regarding the main rail station and Rome as a whole.
Cons: None noted.
Location: Take a good Rome guide and go for it.
We have no complaints about our overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great introduction to Rome

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Conveniently situated with a very helpful host. Close to metro and conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hospitality

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The owner of the B & B was very informative before and after our arrival. Alberto, was a great host and did everything possible to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The hospitality and personal touches he provided far exceeded some of the 4 & 5 star hotels that we have stayed in over the years of travelling. He really made you feel that you were a guest in his own house and his wife even baked a cake for my birthday the day before we left. The surrounding area was a bit rundown looking with graffiti, but apartment itself was very secure and beautifully kept. Would definitely recommend Termini Gold B & B.
Cons: Nothing not to like about this place. Clean, comfortable and with a great host.
Location: Was within walking distance to the Colloseum and easy commuting to the other sights with a good transport infrastructure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location close to station and Colloseum

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Termini (station) - 15 minute walk, a Metro station - 5 minute walk, Colloseum - 15 minute walk. Good restaurants & supermarket close by.
The room was very comfortable and a good size; nice big and comfortable bed, a couch, a desk, TV, en-suite bathroom, big wardrobe, black-out curtains. I liked the bright decorations. The owner is very nice and he speaks good English. He is very organized. We shared the kitchen/dining area with one other room and that suited us well. It was in a very quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at B&B Termini Gold. Alberto met us on the first day and showed us everything we needed to know about the property during our stay and he also gave us some great advice for places to go etc. The location was good, about 5-10 min walk to the the nearest Metro station (Manzoni) and 10-15 min walk to Colosseum. The room was a great size and clean with all the amenities you'd need for a comfortable stay, there was a good variety for Breakfast but if you wanted something different then there is a supermarket a couple of minutes round the corner. Also, there are a good number of restaurants located pretty much adjacent to the B&B. Also, Fassi 1880 which is a popular Gelato Parlour is located nearby. Alberto was a great host, communication was very good and he was also very helpful by printing of tickets for some excursions we'd booked and leaving them for us upon our return. If you're looking for a short break in Rome I would certainly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Really a great little B&B in a safe area near Termini Train station. Restaurants and metro stations within a 2-5 min walk. 15-20 min walk to the Colosseum. Nice rooms, AC, breakfast room with included breakfast, coffee, tea. All linens provided. Owner checks you in, explains everything in the B&B and offers suggestions/tips for Rome. Offered directions to an excellent and cheap gelato place within a 5 min walk (nice nightcap on your way home!).