Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jun 15, 2016
the room and beds are average, but all of the staffs are very helpful and friendly (much better than 4-5 star hotels where we stayed).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Clean quiet place, good air conditioning, comfortable bed, refrigerator, safe, decent bathroom size, water bottles provided daily, w/ welcome drink.
Cons: Install a lift
Location: Few mins walk to St Peter's Square, Vatican Museum. Close to restaurants, bars & cafes, metro station, bus stops, grocery, shopping
My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights and it was the best hotel among the 5 hotels we stayed during our entire trip. Right after booking, the hotel sent us email on how to get there. We flew in to Rome thru FCO and took the shuttle to the Vatican stop and only cost us 6Euros each. The hotel was just a few mins walk from the shuttle stop, no problem even with your luggage in tow. We arrived at the hotel before the check in time but were given our room. The hotel staff speak English, so no problem in communicating for us who knew few Italian words and they were all nice & accommodating. After we visited the Vatican, we bought a 24hr Metro ticket from the station and that brought us around the sites in Rome. We walked around at night and feel the area was safe. We took the train from the Roma Termini to our next destination. The front desk called for our taxi and was there in less than 5 mins. We paid 12Euros for the taxi trip from the hotel to Roma Termini. We will surely stay at this hotel again when visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Ireland

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Staff are delightful.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I stayed with the Colors Hotel last year also. The staff were extremely friendly and happy to help in whatever they could. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Lovely district in Rome. Within 5 mins walk to the Vatican, 10 mins walk to most parts of the city. Restaurants & convenience stores on the same street as the hotel. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff. Made our stay a delight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil sympa, en Français, hôtel en travaux, petite chambre avec salle d'eau privative, 3ème étage sans ascenseur. Ménage tt les jours avec 2 bouteilles d'eau offertes. Matelas très dur et à ressorts...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光地の近いホテル

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
ホテル建物の工事中だったため入口の表札がわかりにくかった。 温水の給湯器の容量が少なくすぐお湯が切れた。 部屋中はきれいに掃除されていた。 バチカン観光には最適だった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Lage und Ruhe
Cons: Haken für Handtücher (Zimmer 208) Kaffeeautomat ist eine Katastrophe. Es wurde auch keine Milch aufgefüllt.
Location: Sehr nah am Petersplatz!
Zimmer 301 geht gar nicht! Zimmer 208 mit kleinem Balkon viel besser!
5 out of 5
by gary from nottingham

2 star . 5 star attitude. 1st class

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room cleaned every day. Staff helpful and friendly . Continental breakfast enjoyable and fresh.
5 out of 5
by Livio

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ótima! Recomendado!
3 out of 5
by Anna F.

Solo traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Ebookers
All in all it was a good stay. The staff was so nice and helpfull and it felt like they really liked the job. The location was grate, a few minuts walk to the Vatican and a 20 min walk to piazza navona. The neighborhood felt safe.The room was clean and you got free water bottles every day. The hotel looked newly renovated, dont let the outside of the hotel fool you. But there was some sides I didnt expect. I hade my own shower but no toilet in the room. I had a shared toilet in the corridor which was not a problem but I had taken for granted that if I have my own shower I have my own toilet too. My room was located bye the stairwell and everytime someone entered the hotell I could hear them loud and clear. The window to the street was soundproofed but you could hear everything through the door so i didnt sleep very well. Also the bed was hard and springs kept poking me. But like I said, all in all a good stay. The staff was so friendly and the location so good that it balance out the score!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Nettes Hotel für einen Besuch in Rom

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Cons: Die Beschriftung des Gebäudes war sehr klein. Wir sind beim ersten Mal daran vorbei gelaufen, da sind keine Werbung am Haus befand.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Dreieck von Vatikan, Engelsburg und Metrostation.
Das Hotel liegt praktisch und ist gut zu erreichen. Die Nähe zum Vatikan und zur Engelsburg waren für uns sehr angenehm. Die Ausstattung war angemessen und ausreichend für ein paar Tage in Rom. Auf dem Zimmer stand sogar eine Flasche Wein zur Begrüssung. Das Frühstück war in Buffet-Form und vielfällig. Es gab sogar frische Bröttchen und Crossaints sowie selbstgemachten Obstsalat. Das Personal war freundlich und hat immer geholfen. Überrascht waren wir, da sich das Hotel in einem Mietshaus befindet. Die Rezeption mit dem Frühstücksraum im Erdgeschoss und die Zimmer im zweiten und dritten OG, wobei im ersten OG Wohnungen waren.