Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go out for breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, beautiful surrounding. Do yourself a favour and go out for a nice breakfast.15 Euro hotel breakfast is bread and cheese, my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Totally amazing experience of peace, quiet, fun!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Thoughtful, kind, highly professional yet wonderfully lowkey staff who are also linquistic geniuses speaking what must be a half dozen languages seamlessly! My husband and I drove to stay here just one night all the way from Paris inorder to visit Plum Village founded by Thich Naht Hanh, Nobel Peace Prize nominee by Dr. Martin Luther King, so being American we drove the pillgramage because we love MLK so much). Next time though we will come just to stay here for a week because it is one of the most beautiful places on Earth. The chef is also excellent, and restaurant severed one of the best dinners we ever tasted (we are foodies fron New York City) and the views are just truly breathtaking! A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Absolute gem in an idyllic setting.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location, the food, the wine and the wonderful staff. We go upgraded to the suite which was a lovely surprise.
Location: St Emilion is 25 minutes by car and is well worth a trip. Gensac is a tiny village nearby with a couple of shops and places to eat.
Beautiful hotel in a stunning location. Ideal place to unwind and enjoy some lovely wine, delicious food and the gorgeous scenery. The pool is very refreshing and peaceful, but more than anything, the staff are beyond lovely. They are warm, helpful and really made our stay perfect. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by Bengt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location was lovely with views of lush green landscapes and vineyards. The rooms need a makeover desperately, but were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel in remote location.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Air conditioning would be good.
Not the easiest to find - hidden in lovely countryside but well worth the effort. Very good food. Beautiful views. Surrounded by miles of vines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Fabulous food, location,people

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel never fails to disappoint us. we have stayed here a number of times. The food is wonderful, with added extras like amuse bouche and nibbles with the aperitif. The view and area is lovely with far reaching views across vineyards and rolling hills. An idyllic spot in the summer when the terrace is open, the perfect place to sip an aperitif before dinner. The people are very friendly with good English, the standard of rooms is very high and spotlessly clean. A real luxury hotel in all senses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice! Way out in the country. Beautiful view! Great food and service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Scotland

Château De Sanse - for a peaceful break

Posted Apr 15, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for two nights at the beginning of April and found the accommodation to be first class. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained, all other facilities were better than one could expect of a three star hotel. We have stayed in many five star hotels that do not match this quality. We had booked an evening meal on the first night of our stay and were so impressed by the quality that we ate in the hotel again the second night, this for us is a very rare occurrence. The only negative point from our point of view is the location, it was further from ST. Emillion than we had imagined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Charmant endroit en retrait en lisière d'un vallon

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Le chef, très sympathique, nous a cuit un de ses excellents pains pour emporter, et offert. La terrasse, pour restaurant, ou boire un verre.
Cons: L'ameublement / décoration des chambres (plus d'antiquités, et moins de conforama !)
Location: La campagne !
Accueil chaleureux et proposition immédiate de surclassement (ce qui n'est pas souvent le cas lors de réservations par intermédiaire), malgré une offre initiale dèjà tentante (le petit duplex dans la tour). La suite choisie (avec vue) était vraiment agréable à vivre. Le restaurant tout à fait honorable, et