Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redder

We didn't stay because the place was run down filt

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Staff was unprofessional the hotel was horrible not like the pictures buyer beware for sure! Dirty unkempt disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room was dirty but pretty much what you'd expect from a cheap hotel. The staff was rude. The biggest complaint that I had was the credit card slip I was asked to sign did not match the card I have on Expedia. When I said this he said it had already been charged and would not talk about it further.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap place to sleep

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The owners were nice, but the room was in need of repair and cleaning. We reserved 2 queen beds and were given a room with 1 king instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third World Country

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient to all of Sandusky. Mattress was decent.
Room was not cleaned prior to arrival; bathroom in particular was disgusting. Room smelled incredibly strong of mustiness and cigarette smoke; so bad I had to wash even my clean clothes upon returning home. Hot water in shower smelled strongly of body odor (sink was fine). Breakfast consisted of donuts (sometimes stale), Fruit Loops and Raisin Bran; orange juice was offered 60% of the time. Staff was marginal. Owner was arrested during my stay. This was the nastiest room I've ever stayed in. If my wife or children had been with me I would have cancelled the credit card charge and found someplace else.
1 out of 5
by Lauren H.

Horrible hotel. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was a disaster! There was blood on the comforter. Bodily stains on the sheets. Both seem like they weren't washed. Black mold in the bathroom. I immediately left!
3 out of 5
by kathryn from pendleton, in

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Even though the room was pretty small, especially with our king bed...there was nothing wrong with it. Was not a classy 5 star hotell but the price was what we were looking for. I am satisfied with m mystay.
2 out of 5
by michele from Pittsburgh

Don't waste your money

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very small and smelled musty. They took our towels when the room was cleaned and never replaced them. Bathroom was so tiny you could hardly turn around in it with the door closed. Spend a little more money and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, OH

Nasty, but close to cedar point

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The hotel staff was very nice , but the room was disgusting . We walked in the room and in the bathroom there was a dirt ring around the tub and splattered poop all over the inside of the toilet .
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
No one there to check out in morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, outdated, smelled horrible

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Standing water in bathtub, dirty old coffee in pot. Just disgusting