Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Cash?....

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We decided to give this place a second chance. Upon arrival the lobby attendant told us "no cash". We were not aware of this policy and were inconvenienced to have to put the charge on our card. Our key card would not work for the pool gate. When asking the lobby attendant for help, he said I would have to go find house keeping. House keeping knew exactly what the problem was. Maybe house keeping could let the clueless lobby attendant in on the trick. The floor of our room was filthy. The towel rack for the sink was not attached. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga CA

Parking

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Spring break crowds made parking difficult. Perhaps limit parking permits to one per room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi
Everything was fine, was disappointed that they said they had wi-fi and it didn't work for us, when I mentioned it to two didn't people they just said sorry that didn't work for you , but never fix it . Oh well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Close to the beach that's about all it has going..

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I thought that if I spent over $140 a night and the place had 3.5 stars that it would be decent... boy was I wrong. My 1st surprise was with check in. While checking in I was told that they charge $10 a night for you to park there, but if the lot gets full you have to park on the street all night. Huh, ? Then why am I paying $10 for parking? This made me scared to leave in fear of losing my spot. The lot did get over full at night, people were parking everywhere. If I needed to leave I wouldn't have been able to get out. The walk up to the room was gross, the grounds were very filthy. The room itself was filthy, the maid must only change the bed and set out new towels and that's about it. It made me feel gross to stay there. The walls were gross, nothing had been deep cleaned in a long while. Breakfast was decent, there isn't a public computer in the lobby like the pictures show. Needless to say I won't be booking here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenbay wi

Cheap, close to beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Quick stop thru cheap and close to beach Breakfast was small but good Dog friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Restaurants close by. Off the highway.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic experience and a wonderful, friendly staff. Highway is close, giving you quick access towards the airport. Local restaurants close by that are very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Exceeded expectations for the price. My girlfriend and I stayed here when we visited SC for a concert. We got in pretty late and the staff was friendly. The next day we were able to take a short walk down to the beach, and in the evening we were able to walk downtown for the show. Room had a very nice vibe, enjoyed the color scheme. Nothing too fancy, but a great place to hang your hat if your not planning on spending most of your time out and about. Only qualm I had was that I could hear the people walking in the room above us. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. Bay Area

Good cheap motel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Doesn't take cash. Very noisy very late. At least the price was right. They seem to be doing some renovation. It is your basic cheap motel on the wrong side of town. There was a breakfast of sorts available in the morning. With coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Front desk made check in difficult. Get up early if you want continental breakfast, because it won't be there at 10:30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, ca

Very close to beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Was great to be able to walk to beach and restaurants. Very affordable for a week! However small rooms. Terrible WiFi and only a very small stand up shower. We loved the fact that a coffee machine, microwave and fridge was included. Especially since we were traveling as a family. The breakfast included was also a great plus. Staff was friendly. Will we stay there again? Probably not. But if looking for an affordable and convenient vacation and don't mind living not so fancy for a few days..I do recommend.